WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Terminator Salvation" Will be PG-13

Posted: April 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Terminator Salvation" Will be PG-13Submit Comment
Warner Bros is teaming up with Pizza Hut for the upcoming "Terminator Salvation" film. This is a win-win for both companies, since the studio will make some money and Pizza Hut will whore out the movie to sell some pizzas.

But this union is not the interesting part, it's the fact that the Pizza Hut website now features an MPAA rating for "Salvation," which happens to be PG-13.

All three previous "Terminator" installments were rated R and McG recently revealed that Warners gave him the freedom to make the movie he wants and not worry about making it a specific rating. He also hinted that he plans to keep the Moon Bloodgood topless scene.

But since the MPAA tends to favor big-budget films, it won't surprise me if this PG-13 "Terminator Salvation" will still keep all the violence, language and topless scenes.

Click here to read our exclusive "Terminator Salvation" preview.

Source: Pizza Hut


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 12:00:10 AM

WEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAKKKKKKKKKK!!!!! Saw this one coming though(that's what she said).
LonnyManCan writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 12:11:40 AM

R version DVD maybe?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 12:15:22 AM

and topless scenes... ha ha! yeah yeah that works well with all the badass action gonna be going on
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 12:15:34 AM

i like that he's keeping that 'moon bloodgood topless' scene....when is it not normal to be topless in a pg13 film these days anyway?...i mean kate winslet was that way in titanic
Donald Kaufman writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 12:18:54 AM

Lame. If it's anything like Pg-13 Die Hard then that's going to be balls. We'll all have to suffer through bad overdubbing and editing to bring it down to Pg-13 and then convince ourselves that it's going to be okay, we'll just wait till the DVD is out and it will all be okay. Pizza Hut...
rwhyan writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 12:25:18 AM

No surprise there.
adaam_93 writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 1:29:45 AM

Cue incessant fan-boy bitching....now.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 1:50:58 AM

ahahahahahah good one acslaterson
Donald Kaufman writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 2:09:49 AM

I'm not a fanboy but I'll bitch. I'll bitch that the studios would rather make Pizza Hut money than maintain any artistic integrity. It's this kind of typical franchise ass-f*cking that goes on in the industry that makes me not give half a sh*t about the vast majority of these movies. I loved T2 when I was a kid, it's no p*ssy Pg-13 movie and it's successors have already failed to do it justice--they don't need the "help" of a meddling studio.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 2:25:08 AM

Disappointing. But I'm sure it'll still be great. I did love Live Free Or Die Hard even with the PG-13 rating.
masKritic writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 2:27:56 AM

live free or die hard was good but couldve been waaaayy better rated R. I really wish this was R. f*ckin pizza hut ruining my day
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 4:54:29 AM

it doesn't need to be rated R to be great...any movie can be convincing enough to stand out that way...as long as it's an entertaining movie of course...and still...it'll be better than T3....wouldn't you all agree?
MrSammich writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 5:48:08 AM

Well I can think of some awesome action scenes in a pg-13 movie... pfft... ha ha! I can't keep a straight face!
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 10:19:09 AM

God Damn it!!!!! The first bad news. yeah the first because I never imagined Arnold would appear in any real sense. DAMN IT!
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 12:56:25 PM

Well there was never gratuitous violence or language in Terminator films...so maybe the PG 13 kept Mc G from overloading it with gore and nonsense filmmakers use as shortcuts for storytelling these days. With leniency on content these days, a few seconds snipped from T2 and you'd easily have a pg13 film with the same impact.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 1:34:35 PM

zzzzzzzz. all i know is you're trashing my f*cking scene.
adaam_93 writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 7:37:31 PM

I totally agree PrevalentMind. In this day and age the original two Terminator films, would have been PG-13 if just the eyeball removal scene from the first, and the arm skin removal scene from the second, had been shot just a little bit differently. They still would have been the exact same movies, same story, and same action.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 8:06:20 PM

you guys don't understand....james cameron wrote and directed both T1 and T2...it was his idea and decided to make it as best as possible with an R rating and the equipment he had available...and if you had any respect for james cameron...you wouldn't prefer your own view of it rather than his as a pg13 rating...but that's just me talking...don't let my opinion get you guys steamed

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved