WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christina Ricci in Adam Sandler's Porn Comedy

Posted: April 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christina Ricci in Adam SandlerSubmit Comment
Christina Ricci (Black Snake Moan) has signed on for the porn-themed comedy "Born to Be a Star" that Adam Sandler co-wrote and is producing. Tom Brady (The Hot Chick) is set to direct.

The story centers on a small-town nerd who stumbles upon a family secret: His quiet and demure parents were famous porn stars in the 1970s. This motivates him to leave Northern Iowa for Hollywood, hoping to follow in their footsteps and fulfill his destiny as the biggest adult-film star in the world.

Ricci, the female lead, is the guy's innocent girlfriend.

Despite Sandler's involvement, the movie is not a Happy Madison production. Principal photography starts at the end of April.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 6th, 2009 at 2:58:23 AM

dayum...if it's adam sandler...sh*t...zack and miri make a porno better watch out haha
Stringer Bell writes:
on April 6th, 2009 at 4:44:22 AM

Yeah, because Adam Sandler has been doing such terrific movies lately. Are you twelve years old, synthetic?
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 6th, 2009 at 5:36:25 AM

only to you apparently...otherwise to everyone else...no....and don't hate on adam sandler...not all movie stars make every movie great...sounds to me like you've lost all respect for him
dwightschrute writes:
on April 6th, 2009 at 6:08:01 AM

Peter North: The True Story :D
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 6th, 2009 at 11:17:50 AM

I'm with you synthetic1985 Adam Sandler may not make #1 hit's but he brings the laughs and I enjoy his movie "all but Little Nicky" the The Zohan was funny as heck to me.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 6th, 2009 at 11:35:03 AM

I think the "You either love him or hate him" card is being drawn. Me, I always found his films to be endearing and entertaining, and I don't need group counseling after seeing one of them. I'm looking forward to "Funny People", especially since he has Judd Apatow at the director's chair and Seth Rogen as his co-star. What could go wrong, maybe people will come to appreciate him.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 6th, 2009 at 12:09:08 PM

waffle man....ahhh really?...i know why you might not like little nicky....but there's sooooo many stars in it.....anyway yea i still haven't seen zohan all the way through...click was pretty good...till it got all serious and weird near the end lol...adam sandler can always be REALLY funny when he has to....or make another movie like happy gilmore if he really had to
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 6th, 2009 at 12:09:45 PM

but at the same time...he's older now...and a father...no wonder people don't give him a break
Stringer Bell writes:
on April 6th, 2009 at 6:55:22 PM

"So many stars" does not a good movie make. Sandler used to be funny, but his schtick is old. I'm not saying he's horrible and I'm not saying I hate him - I look forward to Funny People and hopefully his return as a genuine comedic talent. I wish he would tackle more dramatic roles like Punch Drunk Love, and I wish when he did comedies they would be more mature and biting. The era of the SNL-spinoff hokey comedy is over and with Zohan it shows that he's failed to realize this. He has a lot of potential that has consistently been squandered. Basically all I'm saying is that he hasn't been good in a genuine comedic role for a very, very long time and seeing his name attached to a movie like this means absolutely nothing to me. Being "old" and having kids shouldn't and doesn't change your talent or your career and I'm not going to "give him a break" because he f*cked a girl and some babies popped out. That's ridiculous.
Stringer Bell writes:
on April 6th, 2009 at 6:56:32 PM

Also, the ending of Click was the only good thing about the movie.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 6th, 2009 at 11:56:11 PM

so you didn't like such a title as mars attacks?...that had a lot of stars too...adam sandler may not be what he used to be...but i'd rather watch zohan or click or little nicky than movies like mr. deeds....and that wasn't even as funny as the critics harshly suggested...was another one of those 'TWO THUMBS UP!' or 'I WAS LAUGHING MY ASS OFF THROUGHOUT THE WHOLE MOVIE!' lol...now that's funny...what kind of critic laughs throughout a whole movie?...only one who either smokes too much pot or does too much shrooms or lies too much...or all 3 haha
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 12:39:14 AM

sounds great because well its f*cking Adam Sandler so it'll be good! True, his latest films havent been his best but his older ones like Billy Madison - Little Nicky - 8 Crazy Nights - Happy Gilmore etc. Are f*cking classic Sandler! So even though he isnt in this him writing it should be great.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved