WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Terrence Howard Talks "Iron Man 2" Recasting

Posted: April 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Terrence Howard Talks "Iron Man 2" RecastingSubmit Comment
Sci Fi Wire st down with Terrence Howard to discuss what he thinks happened regarding his deal with Marvel that included Howard returning for two more "Iron Man" film as James "Rhodey" Rhodes. As many of you know by now, the studio brought on Don Cheadle to replace him.

"They made a choice. They made a very, very bad choice," said Howard. "They didn't keep their word. They didn't honor our contract. They sent everyone out into a field and told them to work and produce a great bounty. You produce a great bounty, and then when it's all in the storehouse, you are not allowed into the storehouse."

He continued: "They did the same thing with Gwyneth [Paltrow], from what I've been told. They did it with almost everyone, I think, except Downey throughout the thing. One of the things that actors need to learn to do is take a tip from 'Friends' [whose cast members all held out for higher pay]. You always choose to stick together. One for all and all for one."

Howard added that Marvel doesn't need to worry about him revealing the future plans of the franchise. "When someone does something wrong, you don't have to get them back," he said. "Everything right will return the favor for you."

Right now, Howard just wants to see the second installment and wishes Cheadle the best of luck, since he credits Cheadle with helping him out in the early stages of his career. "Don Cheadle is the reason I got on 'Crash,'" he said. "He was one of the producers on Crash, and he called and got me in there."

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: Sci Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ari Gold writes:
on April 5th, 2009 at 7:21:51 PM

respect
acslaterson writes:
on April 5th, 2009 at 7:29:16 PM

Wow, I still don't see how much he got paid for the first one! Why don't you tell everyone what that number was and then compare it to everyone elses salaries for the first picture. When you work a regular job and you get overpaid you have to pay it back by having it come out of feature checks. I am still paying a debt I owe to the Department of Defense from a pay screw up during my 2004 deployment!
coldplayesence writes:
on April 5th, 2009 at 7:50:53 PM

At least he didn't called them "*ssholes" or something.
acslaterson writes:
on April 5th, 2009 at 8:54:36 PM

That's true, and he talked Cheadle up.
jake812 writes:
on April 5th, 2009 at 9:38:44 PM

Terrence Howard is a gentleman and such a great actor i hope one day he wins an academy award. Don Cheadle is ugly. I mean im not gay or anything its just that the man is horrible and im not used to watch ugly people in a movie. is it just me or what?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 5th, 2009 at 10:05:40 PM

he sounds pissed at the studio people for lying to him basically but okay with Cheadle because they're friends so its like 50/50 to him. I wouldve liked to have seen him stay and them not bring in Cheadle but its whatever at this point. I'm just really looking forward to IM2 because its gonna be badass!
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 5th, 2009 at 11:09:39 PM

he's right though...i dunno for sure if he was asking for more money for the part....but it should be reasonable pay for everyone...and i think it's even more awesome the way he credited don cheadle
bacci40 writes:
on April 6th, 2009 at 12:06:19 AM

paltrow is out too? i liked howard in the role, but biz is biz...hes got other stuff lined up, he cant be that unhappy
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 6th, 2009 at 10:21:14 AM

Wow, now that is something to respect. I hear him loud and clear. The actors should have stuck together on this one. Anyhow he made a smart choice in his choice of words and I'm sure all involved feel for him in some form but also are business people which is sad considering how much money they all have. People complained about him seeming too soft or what not but I feel it was all in the script and direction and not him. So anyhow we shall see where this franchise will go.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 10:29:15 PM

Guys...be his fan for sure. But be honest...he's sounding pretty bitter here (justified or not...he's bitter). I wonder though...he was on Leno right when the first IM came out... and he was talking about War Marchine... etc. I wonder if letting a potential plot line out of the bag got him into Dutch?! When will these well-paid Actors learn to shut the f*ck up? Secret, secret, I got a secret... that sh*t should have been left behind on the playground.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved