WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

FBI and MPAA Step Up "Wolverine" Leak Investigation

Posted: April 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
FBI and MPAA Step Up "Wolverine" Leak InvestigationSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has determined that the copy of "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" that leaked online this week was a roughly month-old work print. The leaked copy was digital rather than film, making it more difficult to trace, but The Wrap is reporting that the studio's investigators and the MPAA are "chasing at least a half-dozen leads." The FBI is also on the case.

Given the quality of the leaked print, the focus of the investigation is reportedly on the third-party vendors (special effects firms, reproduction houses, trailer companies) that the studios send their movies to for post-production work, although it hasn't been determined yet how many vendors had access to a full digital copy of the film.

A stamp for special effects company Rising Sun Pictures was on the leaked print, but the company's chairman issued a statement saying "neither RSP or its staff members have ever been in possession of a full-length version, so it would have been impossible for the movie to have been leaked from here."

Twentieth Century Fox chairman Tom Rothman told Entertainment Weekly [via IGN]: "We, like everybody, thought our system was secure. ... Just like I'm sure there are lots of banks that get robbed that thought their vault was safe. We thought the post-production pipeline was secure at every juncture. But, obviously, it's self-evident that it wasn't. I have a high level of confidence we'll find out where the lapse in security was and we'll bring the perpetrators to justice."

Click here to read our exclusive "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" preview.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 7:13:52 PM

i think the guy who took the copy is sh*tting himself or going to Mexico right now....but like i said before. FOX, this is karma rapeing you up the ass
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 10:15:54 PM

I hope Fox during the investigation pisses off alot of people and they wont want to work with them anymore lol. I also hope whoever did it gets away with alot of money.......F&$&@! YOU FOX!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 10:37:51 PM

if that's the case and the fbi doesn't wanna work with fox anymore...they'd just tell fox to track the guy themselves lol...but hey...least this unfortunate stuff is happening to fox of all companies...first the wolverine movie leaks, then the slumdog dvd steals...let's see what they'll screw up next...cuz i'm sure they got a lot more crazy sh*t gonna be happenin for em since they're at a new low
Shifty-Eyed Dog writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 11:48:26 PM

I don't get the Fox hate. Is this still about Watchmen? First of all, they had a LEGAL CLAIM to the property, and informed WB way back about it. WB proceeded anyway, and fox called their bluff. Secondly, Watchmen SUCKED.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 11:59:56 PM

Shifty-Eyed Dog...not for me....it was the ruining x-men since movie 1 that pissed me off about fox...i was barely 15 and loved the cartoon still more so than the movie
Shifty-Eyed Dog writes:
on April 4th, 2009 at 12:15:38 AM

I loved Xmen comics, and the cartoon, and yes, I agree the movies have not even come close to the awesomeness they could be. but once i stepped away and just took the movies as an alternate take on the material, i quite enjoy them. besides, i think more of the blame lies with Bryan SInger, who made the creative decisions on the first film that set it all up.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 4th, 2009 at 12:54:41 AM

well...gambit can't be with rogue now...he'd be way too old for her....would've been nice to see that happen...damn...and they were a hot couple...jean grey and scott summers were like the dramatic hot couple lol...and who else was there?...i forget...anyway...cyclops looked like tom cruise in top gun or somethin...but with those glasses on lol
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 4th, 2009 at 10:25:24 AM

they need to catch the f*cker who did this because it isnt right or fair to the actors and team who made the film but at the same time FOX deserves this for their endless parade of sh*t over the years and more recent months

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved