WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel Wants a Role in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

Posted: April 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin Diesel Wants a Role in "Fantastic Four" RebootSubmit Comment
Vin Diesel hasn't been too interested in taking a superhero role, claiming that he makes his own superhero characters instead. But now, Diesel has revealed to MTV News that he would love to play a villain in two of the upcoming films.

"I would be more apt to play a villain," said Diesel. "[I'd like to play] the protagonist of a story that is also like a Marvel villain like Doctor Doom or something."

20th Century Fox recently announced plans for a "Fantastic Four" reboot, so there is a chance that Diesel may get his chance as the Doom role. But if that doesn't work out, he would also consider playing the Sub-Mariner.

"I have some superhero favorites," Diesel admitted. "I talked to ['The Surrogates' director] Jonathan Mostow about 'Sub-Mariner,' which could be interesting because of its World War II-New York connection."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RepoMan20 writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 2:58:51 AM

Doom, no...Namor, Maybe
Stringer Bell writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 3:08:29 AM

Wouldn't mind him as Namor at all. I think he has the bravado and bad-ass streak to pull it off. He might be able to portray a good Doom, but I'm not sure. Diesel is a really talented actor who seems to get behind some really awful projects - hopefully as he ages a bit he'll be a bit wiser in his decisions.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 11:01:24 AM

yeah... I could kinda see him as Namor, he's not a terrible actor at all I've liked a lot of his films. Ridd*ck are great films and from that I can see him playing something of a villian sometime.
acslaterson writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 11:20:31 AM

I always pictured Namor as a wiry Italian type with the slicked back hair. Physically resembling John Travolta's son in The Punisher. As long as they can get a good wig for Vin I think he cold pull it off.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 11:42:50 AM

for a fantastic 4 reboot by 20th century fox...i foresee two possibilities....one is the movie will suck more....and two is the movie will suck more lol...well that was a joke anyway...yea it'll either be worse than the last....or better...the point?...way too early to be remaking fantastic four....might as well remake x-men since that was heavily ruined
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 12:03:59 PM

hell naw not doom... namor yea, i could kinda see him play Red Skull or Kraven
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 12:05:32 PM

Maybe Tombstone to
i3u7n5 writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 1:07:02 PM

I really like the idea of him as Namor; could see him as Kraven as well but that's a Spidey villain first and foremost. Terrax wouldn't be all that bad either now that I think about it.
MrSammich writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 2:49:28 PM

Man that would be one buff Doom.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 3:26:09 PM

doom sucked....it wasn't even based on the first game...so stupid!!...there wouldn't be a doom 3 without a doom 1...would've been more cool to see demon like creatures attacking instead of 'chromosome 24 people' lol
Stringer Bell writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 3:53:18 PM

synthetic1985 apparently failed reading comprehension class in elementary school.
Ronsauce writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 4:05:00 PM

I really hope Vin Diesel stays away from superhero movies. There's something about him... I just feel he'd absolutely ruin any comic character he'd attempt to portray. Also, lol@ synthetic :D
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 4:35:56 PM

I was jus naming villains in general, an i know who Kraven is i3u7n5
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 4:53:54 PM

Stringer Bell...i was gonna be nice and not say anything back...but since i'm in a bad mood now, i won't...i'm gonna come back by saying, at least i'm not as low as you are by degrading someone for having an opinion...i might not have great reading comprehension...but 'apparantly' you don't see me degrading people...until now, since you're the first to do so to me...i try to watch what i talk sh*t on...mainly movies, songs, games, and the dumb decisions/actions that people make...not that it really matters to me anyway...keep going...tell me more outrageous things about me that you don't know since you think you know me so well...i'm sure it's very amusing to your precious time
Gunslinger writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 5:08:58 PM

Doesn't he mean antagonist? Either way, I think that'd be cool...
Stringer Bell writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 9:20:12 PM

He means he'd like to play an antagonist as a protagonist or anti-hero of a film. As in, he'd prefer to play Doctor Doom in a move where Doctor Doom is the lead character (which would be a dream come true). I think Namor is our best hope for this kind of film at this point, since he is very much the antithesis of a Marvel hero, while still maintaining "hero" status.
Gunslinger writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 9:48:08 PM

Wasn't the Venom post about how studios don't think anti-hero/villain movies don't work these days?
acslaterson writes:
on April 4th, 2009 at 12:11:51 AM

Anti-hero angle on Namor. U.S. attacks Atlantis or dumps nuclear waste in the ocean. Atlantis invades New York, in comes F4. They fight. Sweet movie and Namor isn't totally wrong in attacking the surface world. Anti-Hero.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on April 4th, 2009 at 2:01:19 PM

Is it really at all necessary to have a reboot of a series of movies that came out within the last five years!?!? REALLY!?!
moviegoer247 writes:
on April 13th, 2009 at 3:18:00 PM

in my opinion...pointless remake. the original just came out only 4 yrs ago and theyre already wanting to reboot it? what a complete waste of time and money.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved