WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full List of "Transformers 2" Robots

Posted: April 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full List of "Transformers 2" RobotsSubmit Comment
"Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" is set to hit theaters on June 24th and we still don't know how many robots we can expect to see the in the film. We've previously heard that there will be 40, then we heard 60, but even the most knowledgeable "Transformers" fans are having trouble compiling a list of 60 potential robots.

Now, Paramount Pictures has sent a list to Yahoo!, claiming that it's a FULL list of all the robots that will appear in the movie. The total number is a lot less than expected. And Michael Bay has already confirmed that Megatron will be in the "Transformers 2." So why isn't he on the list?

AUTOBOTS:
* OPTIMUS PRIME: The Autobots' leader - alternate form: Peterbilt truck.

* IRONHIDE: Weapons specialist - GMC Topkick.

* RATCHET: Medic - Hummer H2.

* BUMBLEBEE: Friend and mode of transportation for Sam Witwicky (Shia LaBeouf) - 2010 Chevorlet Camaro.

* ARCEE: A female Autobot - motorcycle.

* JETFIRE: An older Decepticon who switches sides - SR71 Blackbird jet.

* JOLT: the original toy was a Decepticon, but in the movie he's a good guy - Chevrolet Volt plug-in hybrid.

* SKID & MUDFLAP: a.k.a. "The Twins" - Chevrolet Beat and Trax concept cars.

DECEPTICONS:
* STARSCREAM: Formerly Megatron's second in command, he escaped at the end of the first movie (see photo); F-22 Raptor jet.

* SCORPONOK: The mechanical scorpion that attacked the American troops in the desert.

* THE FALLEN: One of the original Transformers, he's called "the most elemental bad guy" by the screenwriters.

* SIDEWAYS: The Audi R8 seen crashing through a building in the trailer.

* SOUNDWAVE: A cassette player in the original toys; his alternate mode will fly.

* RAVAGE: A four-legged, cat-like robot.

* THE DOCTOR: Alternate form has not been announced.

* WHEELIE: A small, radio-controlled truck.

* DEMOLISHER: One of the Constructicons that transform into construction vehicles.

* DEVASTATOR: A giant robot formed by the Constructicons joining together; individually, they are: Scavenger, Scrapper, Hightower, Longhaul, Rampage, Overload and Mixmaster.

Click here to read our exclusive "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" preview.

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 2:03:12 AM

That doesn't look like a list of 60 characters! Where is Grimlock? "Me Grimlock!" Hahaha, I hope the Dinobots are in the third movie.
sleepcheap writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 2:05:06 AM

What about Rimjob and IronVag?
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 2:38:33 AM

Wheelie isn't and was never a decepticon
Gunslinger writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 2:45:51 AM

What about the Fembots?
Gunslinger writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 2:46:34 AM

...and of course the good guy's a hybrid.
acslaterson writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 2:49:51 AM

^^^Well the original Volt was scrapped a month after GM bought Hummer and they are finally bringing it back(almost 10 years later). Don't forget, an H2 is in the movie too!
Gunslinger writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 2:56:23 AM

Good point, acslaterson. You should check out "Who Killed the Electric Car" sometime, if you haven't already.
acslaterson writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 2:58:30 AM

Haha, that's where I got that information from. I try to get everyone I know to watch it.
WV-Films writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 3:28:48 AM

And a golf clap for SleepCheap. Well done sir. Well done.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 5:23:34 AM

damn it's a small small world heh...one of my friends told me about that...the 'who killed the electric cars'....sh*t sux...they need to bring em back already...gas ain't gettin any cheaper...anyway i'm still ready to see devastator...sh*ts gonna be sweet!
JakeVermont writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 8:01:19 AM

Audi R8 rocks baby. i live near Ingolstadt :D sometimes you can see rich golfers driving around in them :D
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 10:25:22 AM

Why would they send a list to Yahoo? FAKE!!
phijie writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 10:49:42 AM

what about those robots that are disguised as humans?
Planetastudios writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 10:59:39 AM

shibby
defiant1 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 11:53:00 AM

They left off the Corvette prototype, Sideswipe, I believe he is. And where is the Mustang police car? Was that Barricade? I can see Arcee being Megan Fox's ride in the movie.
AP102390 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 12:58:49 PM

Robots disguised as humans? can anyone say BSG ripoff? oh and this is definetly not the complete list. ILM said that there was 60 bots, and this isn't even close to that.
haribo692003 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 1:13:00 PM

Don't think this is correct, read that there is three female motorcycle autobots, anyway rumors are always exciting, will have to wait till july, gonna be wicked tho, watched TF other day and even its a bit bigger and better it will be amazing!!
BREALZ writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 1:22:16 PM

WTF...an audi R8??? If they can have a german car for the decepticons why the f*ck couldn't Bumblebee be Volkswagon Beetle??? So f*cked up, by the way I LOVE THE R8, JUST VENTING RIGHT NOW
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 1:39:42 PM

StarScream is a beast.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 3:13:09 PM

good point Waffle Man, you can't honestly believe anything Bay or paramount puts out there, saying 40 then 60 obviously trying to make us more excited. i mean if he was smart he would put a sh*t load of Bots in this one for the escalation. look at the matrix reloaded lol obviously it was gonna have more action then the first, and well, i thought it delivered. hopefully this wont be preachy and up its ass with its story line. If its about the decepticons trying to find that machine and destroy the sun, im down lol oh the twist will be the fallen is the machine that destroys the sun. BOOM im putting fifty bucks down right now thats the story line basically hahahah! Waffle Man,synthetic1985,acslaterson, and etc your all witness'!
Pembrokehawk writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 5:24:07 PM

Another bull $hit list from M.B. Sideswipe isn't on the list. Check him out on the new camaro website, and the Transformers website.
Gunslinger writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 6:04:57 PM

I wish they'd do a Transformers vs. Gobots movie...
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 8:38:29 PM

we'll see BlutoDaBoss21...i don't have 50 bucks though...i'm cheap lol
jaksyn writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 8:58:14 PM

THIS IS NOT OFFICIAL
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 6:48:37 PM

lol BlutoDaBoss21 I'm broke! but anyways so far they have: 60 robots,Megatron mite be back,The Fallen,Devastator,robots that change into humans"spy",RAVAGE who's supposed to be be a spy also and all this in a 2 or 2 and a half hour movie? FAKE! lol alot of this is FAKE! trust me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved