WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

20th Century Fox Responds to "Wolverine" Leak

Posted: April 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
20th Century Fox Responds to "Wolverine" LeakSubmit Comment
"X-Men Origins: Wolverine" recently leaked online and it seems that everyone who wanted to see the film in theaters has already downloaded it and watched it. This will obviously cost 20th Century Fox millions of dollars in ticket sales, which is why they posted a few comments about the situation. Here is what the studio had to say:

"Last night, a stolen, incomplete and early version of 'X-Men Origins: Wolverine' was posted illegally on websites. It was without many effects and had missing scenes and temporary sound and music. We immediately contacted the appropriate legal authorities and had it removed. We forensically mark our content so we can identify sources that make it available or download it.

The source of the initial leak and any subsequent postings will be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law - the courts have handed down significant criminal sentences for such acts and the last person who committed such a crime is still in jail.

The FBI and the MPAA also are actively investigating this crime. We are encouraged by the support of fansites condemning piracy and this illegal posting and pointing out that such theft undermines the enormous efforts of the filmmakers and actors, and above all, hurts the fans of the film.
"

Click here to read our exclusive "Wolverine" preview.

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 2:09:36 AM

Pffft. I saw that there has been over 75,000 downloads in the past day. The guy that did this is so screwed if he is caught! Who wants to bet it was some crazy TDK fan!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 2:26:13 AM

i said this before when FOX got involved with Watchemn, Karma will come abck and f*ck FOX up their royal asses
jjjjjoey writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 3:03:14 AM

I couldn't imagine being that guy. I'd be sh*tting bricks. And how could Fox forensically mark there content so they could see where its available and who downloads it? Suckers. Stop crying, the movie is still going to make well more than its cost.
WV-Films writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 3:24:30 AM

For some reason I feel FOX deserves this.
steamluv writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 4:58:23 AM

Ha!! Hurts Fans?! This saved the fans!! I saw the movie on megavideo about 10 min ago. Jesus it sucked!!! Everybody is right, Deadpool fans are going to be PISSSEEEDDD!!!!
BondMcClane007 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 6:02:09 AM

I CONDEMN PIRACY
keeeef writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 6:32:52 AM

hopefully fox will cut their loses and sell their rights of xmen back to marvel so they can reboot it independently and successfully i must add!!!!
wingedmenace writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 6:36:53 AM

Karma - Fox just Shouldn't have f*cked with Watchmen!
JakeVermont writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 7:19:13 AM

Oh come on FOX they behave like its the first time ever in history that a movie leaks before its start in theatres. the movie already spread all over the world its too late...
RedHeadedStud writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 8:10:14 AM

i just watched it, and i was right, best marvel movie YET!! i admit it didnt really stay true to the comics, but regardless, AMAZING!!!
Gunslinger writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 8:36:14 AM

I gotta laugh a little. It's getting to the point where people's home theaters are more enjoyable than multiplexes. 18 screens, two big ones and 16 tiny ones, crappy sound, worn out copies of the film, hairs on the projector lens, lights left on in the projection booth, people talking and kicking your seat, sound leaking through from the movie next door because of substandard insulation, $6 for a soda, not to mention ticket prices, the feeling you get after a bad movie that you've just been dry-reamed and paid for it, sticky floors...it's no wonder some people take a little pleasure when the cards fall like this and the Gods of the Internet throw them a bone. And if anyone's worried about Jackman losing out, you gotta figure that there's no way Fox gave him any points on this, so no worries--he gets paid the same no matter what.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 8:42:25 AM

i think he already got paid :D hey but the atmosphere in theatres is cool if the theatre is cool^^ the smell of popcorn people whispering the feeling that will share a journey with loads of other people around you..... its still different than at home, i will always go to the theatres it a great feeling
cucci writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 9:01:59 AM

I love seeing good movies in theaters. This my friends was an abomination of film making. im glad i didnt waste my 10 bucks.How can they write a sh*ty story with over 20+ plus years of source material to pull from?
Gunslinger writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 9:02:15 AM

No, I know what you're saying, but it's like getting the planets to align. The odds these days of seeing a movie with a good crowd (which can totally make up for nearly everything I mentioned previously) seem to be slimming down to Olsen twin proportions...Maybe I'm just complaining because it's hard sometimes for me to wake up in time to catch a movie at matinee prices. 6 PM comes early when you go to bed at 7 AM.
siebener writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 9:36:18 AM

FOX surely knows how to handle difficult situations, huh? why don't they just have jackman ask the "true fans", to not watch an unfinished version, after all the effort and heart he put in the movie, and wait until they can enjoy the vision, he and the producers had, on the big screen?! crap like that. but NO: "the courts have handed down significant criminal sentences for such acts and the last person who committed such a crime is still in jail." i think i'm going to download it now an spread some copies. so stupid.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 11:10:55 AM

so we all agree FOX sucks? :D Hand X-MEN to MarvelStudios!!!! we should strike and Boykott all FOX movies with MARVEL rights--- maybe then they stop putting money in them OFFICIAL FOX MOVIES BOYCOTT! DO NOT GO AND PAY FOR FOX MOVIES IN THEATRES!!!!
borat writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 1:07:12 PM

that was such a p.o.s deadpool was dissapointing at the end tho
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 2:18:56 PM

ok ok ok... fox deserves this but its ruinning wolverine but it doesnt mean that the cast and crew should loose money for this. Dont be stupid. Wolverine is goinna fking awesome wen it comes out but yet its goinna loose money. way to f*cking go *ssholes.
gotsghostrider writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 2:30:17 PM

listen ive loved every x-men movie so this will be no different i see it for the action and violence but i have no doubt tht there are ppl who are gonna hate it but there are ppl who are gonna love it and remember sh*t heads some of the scenes werent in the leaked versions so stop ur bitchin
bacci40 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 3:14:05 PM

well, i saw no watermarks or time stamps...so i dont know what fox is talking about....there are guys on wall street who have gotten away with stealing billions...yet the fbi is going after some dude for uploading a film without making a profit? please
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 4:15:37 PM

Like it matters really, people are still going to see it in theatres and chances are/were even if this hadnt happend it wouldve ended up online anyways. Theres always going to be some *sshole with a camera in a theatre who will put it on the Internet. f*ck FOX anyways but whoever did this deserves what they get for being so stupid.
Gunslinger writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 4:27:28 PM

kidmerchantfourth5665, I'm pretty sure that the only people who are gonna lose any money will be the producers, and a few other people who have the rights to the property and/or percentage points on the box office take and dvd sales. Everyone else, crew, writers, actors, etc. has already been paid. They've all got a set salary or hourly because they didn't front the money. Rarely, an actor, someone like Harrison Ford maybe, will get points.
dwight writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 5:13:40 PM

It had people with copies of Taken weeks before it came out and it still came in number one.
KaloVisor writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 6:42:13 PM

who would even want to see it like that? this is pretty studpid and whoever did this desrves whats coming to them. I doumbt it will effect the box office of the film much though.
Gunslinger writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 6:54:17 PM

Gotta say, KaloVisor, with some nice Sony headphones and a hi-rez HP widescreen monitor, watching this on a computer wasn't a bad experience...Also, I saw this today in an article, as well: If Hollywood is serious about stopping these sorts of leaks, it should stop complaining about the Internet and give employees and subcontractors stakes in the profits. After all, post-production crew working long hours and earning day rates could really care less if a movie does well in the market. And trust me, this one will still make plenty of money....I think the guy's got a point.
borat writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 7:20:38 PM

so is dead pool dead at the end i mean he lost his head but it was still shooting the cyclops beam
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 8:41:19 PM

i'd think so....i mean...they killed off cyclops and jean grey so we're pretty much f*cked lol...unless they bring in clever writers to bring in apocalypse and resurrect all the dead mutants and have a big bad kick ass battle
RepoMan20 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 10:53:34 PM

*****Spoiler******Deadpool has had his head cut off in the comics too, and I'm also pretty sure it was wolverine that did it, like in the movie. But I doubt we'll see a Deadpool movie in the future.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 1:11:37 AM

ok...but still....deadpool?...we see him in his true form for one fight scene?....surely in the comics he had more battles than that...and not just him everyone else as well...i just wish there was a live action translation of the 90s cartoon heh
RepoMan20 writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 3:09:50 AM

Yes, somebody but deadpool's head back on his neck and he healed. That's what I was trying to say, that decapitation hasn't stopped him before. And that wasn't even his "true" form if you know the comics. Deadpool is called the merc with a MOUTH, and look what fox did there
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 4:05:58 PM

i noticed...but honestly i don't think we'll see deadpool even in the wolverine sequel...fox has a bad reputation of KILLING characters...and by that, not only did i mean dead, but they never show us characters in their true form....EVER!....except for a select few...but that doesn't matter since ruining the story constitutes the 'killing' of the characters...would've been nice to see if it all happened differently...but without them dying of course...i mean cyclops has no future now...the phoenix killed him...and wolverine killed her...no more x-men 4 right?...unless as i've said before and i'm sure many before me thought the same, they need to bring in apocalypse so he can resurrect the dead mutants, and most of all NOT f*ck IT UP!...not the looks, not the story...the cartoon can do it...so can the movies...it's just these greedy bastards only make what they 'think' is possible....and to think the 'producers' thought gambit was too similar to cyclops or wolverine...f*ckin morons!!!...my guess is, any characters such as bishop or morph or mr sinister or apocalypse or cable or the many many more we haven't seen yet will never exist in 20th century fox's world
Gunslinger writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 5:19:35 PM

Well, there's always Batman 3.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 6:08:50 PM

hah gunslinger i can't argue with u there...and the real plus is that it's done by warner bros

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved