WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Toy Story That Time Forgot" Poster Features the Battlesaurs
Oct 15th, 2014
Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive
Oct 14th, 2014
See Concept Art of Krang, Bebop and Rocksteady For "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"
Oct 14th, 2014
Ben Affleck Was Studio's First and Only Choice to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Oct 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sony Confirms "Men in Black 3"

Posted: April 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sony Confirms "Men in Black 3"Submit Comment
Last September, producer Walter Parkes mentioned to Parade magazine that a third "Men in Black" film could potentially be on its way if pieces started falling into place. "The challenge is getting the script right and finding a time when our busy stars are available," he said. "But everyone, including Will Smith and Tommy Lee Jones, wants to do another."

Now, during ShoWest, Sony Pictures Entertaimenment president Rory Bruer revealed that in addition to "Spider-Man 4" and "Ghostbusters 3," the studio is working on a new "Men in Black" film, which is in active development. No other information on the topic was unveiled, but it's obvious that Sony won't dare make another "Men in Black" without at least Smith onboard.

The first "Men in Black" was made for $90 million and went on to earn around $590 million in worldwide ticket sales. The sequel, which was released five years later, was made for $140 million and earned $442 million.

Source: ShoWest


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
c-prime writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 6:25:30 PM

Killer. As long as Barry Sonnenfeld directs and Will Smith AND Tommy Lee Jones are attached, I am totally down with this. They need to redeem themselves for the egregiously horrible second film.
Pepeman writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 6:57:44 PM

Yeah, i agree, it's time for another MiB movie. Sure why not...
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 7:18:29 PM

I don't know. I smell an April Fool's Joke.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 8:00:40 PM

it was about last week when i thought of sequels and i wondered why there hasnt been a MiB 3 movie... so thats great news for me :D
pjmbdm writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 9:04:09 PM

The first one was great, both funny and full of action. Second one........meh, not so much. I'm down for a 3rd though as long as both stars are back. Tommy Lee is awesome and Smith is well........Will Smith. The epitome of a popcorn movie!
thedotsays writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 9:34:09 PM

2nd was great. Rosario Dawson and Biz Markie??? C'mon. Although the first was far better thanks to the insane performance of the highly underrated Vincent D'Nofrio. Good to hear a 3rd is on the way.
Bro_of_Destruction writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 10:18:49 PM

gonna have to agree with pjmbdm :) as long as they are both back then it could be interesting...
coldplayesence writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 10:45:05 PM

Meh, just hurry up the third ghostbusters, we need it before Murray change he's mind. lol.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 10:47:31 PM

i can digg. The first one was great and the second one was good but it wasnt that good still funny though, so bring on the third and go out with a bang!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 12:22:09 AM

Call it "Men in Black and the Kingdom of the Constant Payday" Another follow-up that we don't need and didn't ask for.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 1:02:15 AM

I liked the first two, they are really good films. A third one could work but then no more after that okay!?
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 1:09:24 AM

well said Space_Ghost11....no more after a 3rd...it'll get weak...i don't mind a 3rd at all
thedotsays writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 8:28:55 AM

I will say this though, the animated show was great.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved