WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Entire "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" Leaked Online

Posted: April 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Entire "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" Leaked OnlineSubmit Comment
According to HitFix, you don't have to wait until May 1st to see "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," since it has now leaked online and appears to be a near-finished DVD quality rip with only a few unfinished FX shots.

No doubt that 20th Century Fox is doing its best to remove each and every copy from the internet and is tracking down the person responsible. But the damage has already been done.

Till this day, director Eli Roth blames the leak of his "Hostel: Part II" for the poor box office results. Rob Zombie experienced the same thing with "Halloween." Only Michael Moore was happy about "Sicko" appearing online early, claiming that he was just happy that people were seeing it.

Due to the leak, we should be getting plenty of early reviews soon. If fans like what they see, I believe this can only help the film's box office results. But if they don't, Fox will have a good excuse to explain why "Wolverine" bombed.

Click here to read our exclusive "Wolverine" preview.

Source: HitFix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
tayl6646 writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 4:03:59 AM

Hostel II tanked because that movie sucked ass.
jaksyn writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 4:09:25 AM

STILL WONT COMPARE TO SEEIN IT ON THE BIG SCREEN
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 4:32:54 AM

You know what this is called Fox? Karma.
polardeficit writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 5:17:05 AM

i was a hardcore atheist until i read this. i think i should go to a church or something now
Mattthoing writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 5:40:07 AM

^^ Lord work in mysterious way, lol!
rzmsauce writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 5:53:47 AM

IS this an april fools joke?
wingedmenace writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 5:54:52 AM

Awesome. But i'll wait and go see it in a theatre!
lagerboy writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 6:00:24 AM

no april fools joke just watched it and its a very good film.as they say the fx isnt finished but all the same its good.
JakeVermont writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 6:16:05 AM

yeah u can watch it on plenty of streaming sites and if its good i think im going to watch it on the big screen again^^ why not a good movie is more worth than 10 bugs and what are 10 bugs compared to gas prizes or anything else
Projekt SHIN writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 8:07:10 AM

WATCHING NOW SO FAR SO GOOD
MrSammich writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 8:33:37 AM

Well I was only going to watch it on DVD anyhow sooooo.... this won't hurt their theater counts if I watch it here.
MrSammich writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 8:34:30 AM

Oh! Before I forget... You digging that divine intervention Fox, ya basterds'.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 9:04:07 AM

karma,definatly kaarma
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 10:16:56 AM

yeah! I hope EVERYONE watches it.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 10:27:43 AM

im def waiting, not worth it to me to just watch it on my computer
acslaterson writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 10:46:20 AM

Pulled this quote about the cut that is online. "The movie is an unfinished rough cut of the film. roughly half the Effects are either not there or in the beginning stages. The score of the film has not been added yet, in its place is random music from other movies. lines of dialogue are left out, and the film has not yet been edited for theatrical release. ITS A ROUGH CUT. To me it was a great action movie, and a decent wolverine movie. Im satisfied, and cant wait to see the final version IN THEATERS. Jackman deserves my ten bucks and im going to give it to him. Not the greatest movie ever, but entertaining through and through. " So if you watch it be prepared for it to look like extras footage compared to quality. I ave never pirated a movie so I will be waiting for it to hit theaters.
acslaterson writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 10:47:35 AM

have*
BREALZ writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 10:52:01 AM

Just watched it, it's good enough to entertain you, but will still see it on the big screen. Awesome movie by the way!
cucci writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 11:12:05 AM

just finished it. mediocre at best.I think deadpool and gambit fans will be extremley disappointed.
Odd writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 12:52:53 PM

So wait this isnt an april fools joke? lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 1:05:59 PM

hardcorehogan87...i don't think you could have put that any better...fox can't keep ruining our favorite stories as movies....they'll pay
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 2:14:42 PM

if it were an april fool's joke...it would be called 'x-men: apocalypse'
Snarebeast writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 2:58:02 PM

I haven't watched it, but I know a few people who have. And they hated it. They understand its a rough cut and all, but they're telling me the story is absolute sh*t, it's very boring, and Gambit and Deadpool are pretty much bastardized.
masKritic writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 3:02:48 PM

Wow this movie sucks.
akumavern writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 4:13:59 PM

It doesn't look too bad. Saw the workprint of Rambo AND saw it in theaters. Can't wait to see this in theaters as well as on my tv tonight.
bacci40 writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 4:31:29 PM

what a pos that was
acslaterson writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 4:39:56 PM

How long was the runtime? For those who didn't like it would a longer version improve on the movie?
GambleBDJ writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 4:40:45 PM

it was alright. could have been a half hour longer but ok. i just love the fact tht this is happening to fox.
thedotsays writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 5:33:12 PM

just saw it as well. pretty disappointed. I would have been pissed had I forked over cash to see it. Someone put it exactly right. The story is sh*t and Gambit / Deadpool are so bastardized. Fox did this soooooooo wrong. They're basically banking on the hopes that folks who know the X-Men story and even those who saw X-Men 1-3 are retards with little memory capcity. A word of advice to Fox: You can't save a sh*t of a movie with character name drops.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 6:19:43 PM

It was about an hour and 40 minutes, and if you couldn't tell it was a rough version then you're a moron. Rough version aside, it was about what I expected. I figure Worstpreviews would give it about a 5/10, a 6/10 at best. There was nothing special to it that made it like one of the other X-Men (with the exception of X-Men 3). The acting was pretty good, but a few things were confusing in terms of how they linked it to the original three movies. The other mutants were somewhat interesting, but they had about three minutes a piece to show what they could do throughout the entire movie; Wolverine, Sabertooth, and Deadpool were the three exceptions. Overall, I wouldn't get your hopes up.
acslaterson writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 6:26:07 PM

Jesus, was there anything good about it?
dstreet601 writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 7:44:30 PM

is the movie violent and have blood in it? is darker than the x-men movies?
JakeVermont writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 7:55:07 PM

actually i liked it a lot it was a lot of fun to watch i didnt expect much of it and it didnt disappoint me, the workprint is filled with the TRANSFORMERS SCORE from Steve Jablonsky lol :D i like that score so much but it doesnt fit to this movie we'll hear what the final version will sound like I'd give it a 7/10 as i said i was entertained a lot of action a lot of wolverine the VFX shots which were finished looked awesome oh yeah cant wait to see all of the VFX shots finished
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 8:09:45 PM

It wasn't a "dark" film by any means. It had that X-Men humor that was there throughout the series, but nothing that made it too ridiculous like in Spider-Man 3. The violence was about the same as the other X-Men; a lot of Wolverine stabbings, but nothing that bloody.
thedotsays writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 9:52:29 PM

There were a lot of things that really disappointed me about this film. Deadpool....err Wade's screen time is horribly scarce. The time Reynolds is onscreen, he owns. I could definitely see him get his own film but the catch is Deadpool's not a mainstream character. (Flash would have been perfect). Another thing that burned me was that they tried so hard to link this to the other X-Men films but really failed. The way they showcased the hatred between Logan and Sabertooth you'd think they'd be all over each other in the 1st film. Fox, you gotta pay attention to what you already put out there before diving into a prequel. I did however appreciate the care they took to ensure a meeting in the 1st X-men movie would not be ruined by this film. But it pisses me off that they really took care of that and let every other connection to the other films go to crap. This really could have been such a better film. If you toss the story out, it's pretty good. But you can't help but to disect the story when it's a prequel.
matthewclan writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 10:07:49 PM

alright, i thought ryan renolds owned that part for the full 10 minutes he was in there...but in the end what they did with dead pool was sooooo fricken dumb...why would they do that? it seems so pointless, gambit i thought was alright, he shouldve gotten more screen time tho, and why the heck did they keep killing off the main characters? i swear half of them were dead before the actual story even begins
ilovemovies82 writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 10:10:27 PM

It's not a great movie but the action is awesome, the movie moves at a quick pace and it's pretty entertaining. Not as good as the other X-Men movies but still solid fun. Can't wait to see a completed version on the big screen.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 11:41:44 PM

just as i thought...and you know what's even funnier about how stupid these screenwriters are?....well for one, in the first x-men movie, you don't see the slightest hint or clue that wolverine and sabretooth are brothers...secondly, they thought they were so clever with gambit...they make him look like he's in his what?...mid 20s to early 30s?...ok that's fine...but the time frame is totally wrong....he's that age when he's with rogue....and rogue was never with ice man i don't think....i wouldn't know...i never read the comics...am just reciting what people told me who have read it...and lastly...the magneto prequel....let's think REALLY hard here...how much more info and events can possibly go on that would make magneto SO much better?...this is exactly what i didn't like about x-men as a movie...i knew it just wouldn't be the same like the cartoon or the comics...the really sucky part is that they take these comics right?...make em into feature films so that critics can say it had 'literature' in it lol.....how obvious would it be that they wouldn't be in this situation if they had just stuck to the comics a little better....if i'm wrong please say so...am just speakin my mind...i just think it's sad to say, yes, the movie is entertaining, but to fans, it's their worst nightmare...well...i take that back...there's far worse than x-men being ruined
RepoMan20 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 4:26:51 AM

Deadpool fans are going to be pissed at the Deadpool screentime
steamluv writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 4:49:19 AM

I just watched this film and I hate to disagree with you guys but this movie sucked balls. Rough cut or not, I'd like a movie to have a deep plot and keep you in the movie, and this made me criticize everything about it. Granted, its not Gone With the Wind and its not supposed to be but they could of done better. Oh and !!!!!SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!! For anyone that knows anything about Deadpool, prepare to be pissed. Im not talking about lack of screen time, or lack of his smartassness. Just watch, its JUST PLAIN STUPID what they do.
jaz_mayor writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 7:55:01 AM

I never cared for the X-men movies because the films didn't remain true enough to the comics. I hate what they did to rogue. But at least the characters were ok. Wolverine movie was better than what I expected, the only thing that was annoying was what they did with deadpool. I can live with it if they do a deadpool spin off. Gambit was the worst character adaptation on screen. Do want to see what it looks like in the final product on the big screen. Even if I have to pay Fox.
phijie writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 10:52:36 AM

I watched it last night, it didn't look done at all. But it was allright. A little bit all over the place, I'd give it a 5 or 6 out of 10.
borat writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 1:04:47 PM

i watched it that scene in the barn where they shoot the old ppl what the hell was that
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 2:31:30 PM

^^ Agent Zero looking for Wolverine.
knowsnoone1983 writes:
on April 3rd, 2009 at 4:24:49 PM

terrible movie...I watched it online. This is what happens...He'[s young realizes he has claws...fights in 3 wars over the years with his brother...becomes part of secreat military ops. Brother goes crazy...Logan moves to canada...Gets ricked then gets metal implants...No blood in the entire movie (snore) Meets gambit for like 5 mins. Every character in there for like 5 mins. No substance. Should have been R, continuing on, fights people, goes to mutant island, fake deadpool(not the one from the comics) sbaertooth and logan decapitate fake deadpool lots of cheesy CGI, then logan gets shot in the head by metal bullet loses memory. Nothing like the origin comic...Fox really screwed this one up. Do not see in theatres...Do not see...Watch the graphic novel online instead at marvel.com...pay the 3.95 and get the better story, with good design instead of this WOM(Watse of Money)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved