WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Raimi Says "Spider-Man 4" Script Due by Summer

Posted: March 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Raimi Says "Spider-Man 4" Script Due by SummerSubmit Comment
Sam Raimi revealed to Sci Fi Wire that the script for the upcoming "Spider-Man 4" film, by David Lindsay-Abaire (Inkheart), should be ready by Summer. "Right now, David Lindsay-Abaire is working on a draft of the new picture," he said. "And he's hard at work, and hopefully we'll see something in about three months."

Raimi said that the film has to make its previously announced May 6th, 2011 release date. "We have to make the release date, and on all of these pictures, the 'Spider-Man' films and I'm sure it's the same as with many of the other bigger-budgeted films they have release dates far in advance of a screenplay," he said. "So it's about getting it ready the best you can in time for the first day of production. That's what we've always done, and that's what we'll try to do again."

Tobey Maguire has reportedly signed on to reprise the title role. Raimi added that it's a bit early to discuss other casting, though he does plan to reassemble the core cast, which includes Kirsten Dunst as Mary Jane. "At this point I do, but it's all going to be dependent upon the script, and I'll just have to wait and see."

Raimi added that the villains will be announced by Sony Pictures, but not anytime soon. "I'm not at liberty to discuss the villains yet," he said. "I think I have to wait till the finished screenplay, and then it'd really be up to Sony Pictures and the producers to determine when they want to release that information. To them, it's usually a big, a big, big thing, a big moment where they want to present the villain with the proper respect or fear that he or she deserves."

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: Sci Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sleepcheap writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 5:21:05 PM

Does anyone really want another Spiderman movie? Especially after the sh*tstorm that the third one was?
DCScotty writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 5:25:53 PM

I would like to see one, even if for no other reason than to end on a better note than the third one.
sleepcheap writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 5:29:24 PM

Alright, alright good point.
mattcl23 writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 5:38:30 PM

Yeah, they can't leave Spiderman without a proper ending and we didn't get that in the third one. Let's pray they don't f*ck this one up too.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 5:41:13 PM

yeah hopefully
JakeVermont writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 5:42:39 PM

Spiderman is cool always was and will ever be. the 3rd one was bad the VFX were awersome except for the Blue/green screen shots they were so badly filmed im not talkin bout the compositing which was ok but the filming? come on... uhm yeah let raimi full hand on Spidey 4 he did so well with the 2nd and 1st movie i liked them so much.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 6:06:43 PM

The only spidey movie I liked was the second one, but still if there's dr connors i'm all over.
tolgaboy writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 6:08:47 PM

ever heard of a secret identity?MR RAIMI?why you take his mask off every time over and over again?WHAT THE F..? we wont tell anyone,what a bullsh..?STOPIT
coldplayesence writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 6:18:31 PM

^^ well, the green gobblin it's dead, doc oct too, sandman and venom, well i don't remember but i think they're, so it doesn't matter if they see his face. And if you're thinkin' about the whole bunch of ppl that saw him in that train, he killed them off a few days later, one by one and privately.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 7:58:49 PM

There's just too much money to be made off of these movies...Is a fourth one really needed?? No!! Will this movie make enough money so that Raimi can keep his Ghost House Pictures making sh*tty horror flicks?? Sadly, Yes!!
onthejon writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 2:09:21 AM

sh*tty horror flicks? You mean they make good horror flicks?
Hungry Tacco writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 1:13:41 PM

im all for a spidey4, but id like to see it done like 1 and 2. nothing like the 3rd, he was way too dorky and for god sake he cannot play a convincing "badass". both venom and sandman were poorly done, i mean they kind of introduced venom a little bit before making him a villain but where the hell did sandman come from, yea he killed uncle ben but just cause you cant think of another villain you brake him out of jail and put him in there? that was stupid. as for this one, they need to (again) make it like the 1st 2, but more so the 2nd. and i think the villains should be Dr. Connors/Lizard (he's been ready since spidey2) and then Carnage. cause even though he blew venom up dr. connors kept that small piece of the symbiote and it could some how end up at the jail and form with that cassidy guy from the comics and cartoon to make carnage. see, just like 1 and 2 (but w/ 2 villains instead of 1) simple story, plot foucses on the villains while telling a little bit more of spideys story, big kickass final battle, get the girl at the end, with the cool superhero sayins and speaches throughout the movie, role credits. simple...kinda, ha. but ya they just put too much into spidey3 i think, so if they can just keep it simple im welling to give him one more chance i think. and if its good then ill see 5 and 6 (which theyre suppose to still make, or according to stan lee theyre making as many spidey movies as possible till all the villains from the comics have been used). personally i think they should go to 6 and stop. lizard and carnage in spidey 4. the chameleon in spidey5, and spidey 6 w/ the sinister six (sandman, electro, mysterio, kraven, vulture, and put hobgoblin in there in place of doc ock).
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 1st, 2009 at 2:24:30 PM

carnage without no venom to help spidey would be a bad move...comic fans would be more pissed than what they did with venom...if they wanna avoid that, they either need to do carnage and venom right, or don't include them in the movie at all

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved