WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Young Michael Myers in "Halloween 2"

Posted: March 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Young Michael Myers in "Halloween 2"Submit Comment
Director Rob Zombie updated his MySpace page with a photo of Chase Vanek as the new young Michael Myers from the upcoming "Halloween" sequel, which is tentatively titled "Halloween 2: The Devil Walks Among Us."

Zombie writes: "Here he is for the first time CHASE VANEK the new young Michael Myers. Chase has been kicking ass on set and we are sure you will love him as much as we do. Chase's favorite question to ask me is "When do I get to kill someone?" Kind of reminds me of another young Michael I used to know."

Zombie was first trying to get Daeg Faerch (Hancock) to reprise his role as young Michael in the sequel, but Faerch is no longer a little kid and has grown quite a big since the first film.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Halloween 2."

Source: MySpace


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 11:51:18 PM

Is this necessary? I mean, how many ppl he killed when he was a kid??
jjjjjoey writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 1:26:03 AM

Wow he looks like a little girl. GG zombie.
Forrest75 writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 8:28:31 AM

Yeah, how much MORE of the backstory do we need to see here? Is this "Halloween" or "Lost?"
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 9:40:05 AM

This is a better casting of young Myers but how these small kids become monster sized killers ruins the whole thing for me. Also Zombie needs to know that some of use aren't feeling the family portrayal from his remake. White trailer trash, really?
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 4:05:08 PM

I'm with you Johnny Neat he needs to keep that crap out.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 9:21:15 PM

maybe they wont show him killing anyone, they might just show him when hes younger and just some of the things he said as a child and some of the things he did in school when he was a kid. i hope lol
PrevalentMind writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 11:27:51 PM

The only thing they could show is him killing animals or hurting nurses and attendants. He killed the boy in the forest, then his family and was sent straight to the mental ward until he escaped as a man. I'm pretty sure we're in the clear here because with the already laid timeline the most the kid can do is talk creepy and do some morbid things.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved