WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Megan Fox is Tired of Being a Sex Symbol

Posted: March 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Megan Fox is Tired of Being a Sex SymbolSubmit Comment
Megan Fox has revealed that she wants to take on roles that show her acting ability and wants to leave behind her sex symbol label.

"You can't be [a sex symbol] 24 hours a day. I can't be a professional celebrity or a professional sexpot," she told Empire magazine. "I can't do that to myself. I just want to work and make the right choices, and study and develop as an actress."

She continued: "I don't want to be on the cover of every magazine that exists. I want to try not to do that. It's my job to show people something different." The actress is currently on the cover of the magazine that interviewed her (Empire).

The actress shot to fame in Michael Bay's blockbuster "Transformers" in 2007, after kicking off her career in television series "Hope & Faith." She is returning to "Transformers" this summer as she reprises the role as Mikaela Banes in the sequel. Later this year she will star in "Jennifer's Body," written by Diablo Cody who won an Oscar for "Juno."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pjmbdm writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 5:43:41 PM

Well learn how to act better and get ugly then!! haha
coldplayesence writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 5:49:05 PM

Too late for that. Now please use less clothes.
horrorfan005 writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 6:02:51 PM

Why she looks like Alan Alda
kevo10183 writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 6:26:09 PM

eat a lot of cake then
BrundleFly writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 6:32:01 PM

Maybe she should learn how to act then. She should consider herself lucky to even have a job, let alone be considered an actress.
frankii writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 6:37:43 PM

stick to what you do best! show off that foxy body miss fox
Ari Gold writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 6:49:59 PM

What the f*ck is she on about? Thats the best kind of symbol!
dlrippr writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 7:42:58 PM

Im hot, and im sick of people noticing! Please, she is getting work, she should be happy she is smoking hot. Please Megan, continue to flood the internet with sexy pictures of yourself so that the rest of us can enjoy them.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 8:06:50 PM

If I had a body like that I'd be feeling myself up! lol. Other that that she's on the right track.
bacci40 writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 8:37:21 PM

yes...please forget that i got my start showing off my enhanced body...i want people to love me for my mind and my acting talent...just look at how i run away from giant robots...and pretending to make googly eyes at shia...now that takes real talent
Adamtheflash writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 8:39:02 PM

screw you Megan Fox
BondMcClane007 writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 9:48:32 PM

ur blessing/ur curse... you cant look that good and not be seen as such.. even if u win an oscar on ur next role, the reaction will still probably be "wow, she can act, now lets see her naked."
i3u7n5 writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 10:48:45 PM

I'm fed up with it too!
lost_addict writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 3:49:53 AM

I'm sure all the starving children from africa can relate to Ms.Fox problem...
dwightschrute writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 8:53:01 AM

Maybe you should adopt a kid from Paraguay or something and marry an A-list actor who's married to someone famous and start doing UN stuff and maybe you'll get some meaty roles.
JakeVermont writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 8:53:34 AM

I still say she's damn hot but she looks dump. There are a lot of woman who are really sexy and reflect intelligence. Megan soesnt she looks like a lil girl. Im talkin about woman like Charlize Theron or Jennifer Connely, they look pretty and sexy, mature and smart. Megan doesnt!! maybe in ten years she will loose her SEXSYMBOL reputation
JakeVermont writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 8:54:29 AM

i meant dumB with B ^^ lol sry frankonian dialekt
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 1:07:42 PM

hmm...on the other hand...many people are jealous of such a sexy body and probably never get to see it happen for themselves...SO...might as well enjoy it while you can
BREALZ writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 2:28:08 PM

wow, the complaining made her uglier, i mean i would still %@#%@ her rotten, but damn girl, embrace your hotness while you have it, it's paying the rent at the moment.
mattcl23 writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 6:21:12 PM

Ummmmm...being a sex symbol is the only thing you have at this point, so shut up and use it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved