WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No Tights or Long Hair for Russell Crowe in "Robin Hood"

Posted: March 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No Tights or Long Hair for Russell Crowe in "Robin Hood"Submit Comment
Russell Crowe spoke to Entertainment Tonight, revealing that he has chopped off his long hair for the upcoming "Robin Hood" movie, even though he has spent the last several months growing it.

"I just got sick of it," he said. "I made two movies working around the length of the hair as well, just for 'Robin Hood.' Then when we finally got the green light and I knew that I really had to click into the work out seriously, it just didn't suit any more."

Crowe also revealed that he won't be donning tights for the movie, saying: "Unfortunately tights weren't invented for another 400 years. The part of time we are playing with is between 1198 and 1202 so we are trying to zero everything around that. I do have a pretty snazzy pair of leather pants with a large cod piece though."

Crowe is currently getting ready for the role, claiming to be getting up at 5am every morning to work-out, do yoga, ride horses and practice archery.

Click here to read more about "Robin Hood."

Source: Entertainment Tonight


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MRW007 writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 6:10:58 PM

cant wait for this movie
Osiris3657 writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 6:22:14 PM

I'm interested...Ridley Scott usually succeeds in making a good film.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 8:28:21 PM

He would look like a pantload with tights lol.
acslaterson writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 1:36:53 AM

I wonder how much he will slim down, he has gotten pretty puffy over the past few years. I am really excited about this new re-imagination and am glad they are trying to be historically accurate as well. Drives me nuts when I notice things in films when I haven't done research on the period in a while.
dwightschrute writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 9:03:57 AM

He will OWN that role. Can't wait.
rocketman writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 2:01:35 PM

great another sh*tty plummy english ''accent'' from crow.whats wrong with casting an Englishman?same goes for other films too.pisses me off!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 12:56:03 AM

the more I hear of this, the more excited I get
jordanss123 writes:
on June 19th, 2017 at 10:41:35 AM

fake yeezy boost 350 hoping you may hold this net site updated so clients can come and examine exciting memories

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved