WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Justin Chatwin Talks "Dragonball" Sequels

Posted: March 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Justin Chatwin Talks "Dragonball" SequelsSubmit Comment
IGN spoke to "Dragonball Evolution" stars Justin Chatwin (Goku) and James Marsters (Lord Piccolo) about the future of the "Dragonball" franchise.

"I hope [the movie does well] because my character only really gets interesting in the second film," said Marsters. "I mean he's interesting now, but his journey is really developed in the script for the second movie."

He continued: "All I know is I've been signed to three movies, but I would like to make five - seven of them. You could just pretty much paint by numbers using the wealth of source material to easily get the seven films. There's that much there."

Meanwhile Chatwin is also obviously thinking about "Dragonball" as a series of movies, with the actor seeing "Evolution" as an introduction piece to the wider universe.

"There's a whole generation of kids waiting to be introduced to 'Dragonball,'" said Chatwin. "So this first movie is really important for that. I mean the main plot is the battle between Piccolo and Goku, but this first film still serves to introduce the characters and where they're from and what they're deals are and so to cover that ground really takes up most of the first movie."

He goes on: "I know what they have in store for the second one and it's really cool! It's more in the vein of the Dragonball saga... it goes into other places, there's other characters, other fighters and there's a lot of action that is just really awesome."

"It actually goes more into 'Dragon Ball Z' land and it's just really exciting. It goes into the whole legend of Dragonball. I cant really say more than that but it made me think this is a cool franchise to be a part off, because there's so much we haven't shown yet."

Click here to read our exclusive "Dragonball Evolution" preview.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Capitan_Jordan_2814 writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 7:12:25 PM

No capo,no hagas ninguna más!!!!!! Destruyeron lo que era el manga,la serie...un desastre total. Sin embargo,voy a pagar mi entrada y ver la pelicula por le fanatismo que tengo hacia Dragon Ball,pero lo que hicieron es imperdonable!!!!!!!!!!! Tomás
WV-Films writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 8:01:14 PM

I'm hoping this one does well just to see the sequel. Vegetam and Frieza rock!!!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 8:04:13 PM

Is he serous?? they already messed up the introduction for every character so far I hope there's no sequel ever. How about fixing the characters ...wait EVERYTHING before you make another one.
MrSammich writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 8:10:42 PM

Capitan_Jordan_2814, I am totally with you tuna IS delicious...
MrSammich writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 8:12:03 PM

Anyone want to see the wrecking of their childhood dreams for free in english... well it is on animecrazy.net. Not that I would or anything...
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 8:14:52 PM

I don't even know what the first guy said in his comment but...... I'll translate....
Capitan_Jordan_2814: dang it we don't want some F***** sequel you can go suck a D**** FOX! I'm gonna hunt you down Justin Chatwin and eat yer liver then I'm gonna crap it out and smear it in Fox's face!
I'm pretty sure that's what he said and some other stuff about Justin Chatwin being a pantload.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 10:47:06 PM

i was a fan of the cartoon and im still gonna give the movie a chance, i would really like to see them make more, id like to see goku and piccolo team up, they need to make justin chatwin look more ripped cuase goku was just a baller in the cartoon, bring on vegeta for the sequel!!
coldplayesence writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 11:39:39 PM

Yeah right, five or seven movies, go f*ck your mother marsters, and she better be a green one. Capitan_Jordan_2814: No mames wey, estos cabrones no entienden ni madre, trata de hacerles el paro medio poniendoles ingles.
Capitan_Jordan_2814 writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 12:00:24 AM

Hello guys...I´m from argetina,and my name is Tom. I´m a big fan of Dragon Ball,and i just want to say that this movie sucks...and I´m agree whit all of you. I hope that you can understand my english.
Capitan_Jordan_2814 writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 12:01:44 AM

coldplayesence me imaginaba que iba a encontar a alguien que entendira español jejeje gracias por el apoyo!!!!!!!
Stringer Bell writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 12:24:15 AM

This is going to bomb so hard. Everyone who grew up on Dragon Ball is now old enough to realize that this will suck. Not that I had any intention on seeing it, anyway. Never cared about or liked DB.
Blueyedragon writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 12:26:54 AM

I already seen the film and being a big fan of Dragonball i have to say that yes...They did change alot of stuff but i have to say that it's pretty good and there's some cool parts in the movie and it was funny...I think the actors are right about the fact that this movie focuses on introducing the character most of all and i think a sequal would be a good idea.
markmanuel18 writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 1:07:42 AM

Lol, silly Chatwin, wha the heck were you thinking when you signed on to this, fire your agent ASAP, there will be no sequel.
CinefiloPeru writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 1:15:42 AM

Blueyedragon honestly as a fan of the Saga go f*ck yourself, Im gonna see the movie cuz is a movie a just because of that, cuz ewhat Fox did with DB was the worst thing they do, beside of Watchmen, they f*ck everything, they dont introduce the real character, they create new characters for the movie, and that is just wrong, goku never go to a fockin school, roshi has no fockin hair, the grandpa of Goku die because of Goku if Im not wrong, and the 7 DB was created by Kamisama, no for Monks, they dont even think in make another movie if they fix all of that, y para los latinos q leen esto, carajo como joden nuestra historia q van a ver nuestros niños si sus series preferidas las estropean asi.
MrSammich writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 2:08:08 AM

Looks like the hate for Dragonball is Bilinual now... *My army is building*
Javicon writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 6:56:39 AM

Capitan_Jordan, NO MALGASTES TU DINERO. Se que los trailers tienen una pinta terrible, pero la realidad.... ES AUN PEOR. Y eso que soy el primero que quería darle una oportunidad... Mientras todo el mundo la está poniendo a parir sólo por el tráiler, yo aún decía que esperásemos, que habría que ver, que James Wong tampoco es tan mal director.... SU PUTA MADRE. El otro día un colega trajo la peli a casa... Sí, versión CAM. Se veía del culo... Pero fué suficiente. Lo que han hecho NO TIENE NOMBRE. Parece Power Rangers La Pelicula. Es JODIDAMENTE ASQUEROSA. Goku en el instituto?? Engominándose para ligarse a Chi-Chi??? Y Yamsha.... menuda gilipollez de personaje.... Es que nada se salva..... POR FAVOR, QUE NADIE VAYA AL CINE A VER ÉSTA MIERDA Y TENGAN QUE "REBOOT IT", COMO QUIEREN HACER CON LOS "4 FANTÁSTICOS" (DIOS, ES QUE ES PEOR INCLUSO QUE ÉSTA!!!)
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 8:09:29 AM

Blueyedragon you must be joking, the flying H2, fireballs coming out of a regular gun,none of the characters were slightly true to there anime/manga counterparts Goku's NOT a Sayan and your a true fan??? lol blow it out your ass!
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 12:59:37 PM

well aside from the hate i'm guessing what might happen....since lots of kids love it in japan and don't get me wrong, i'm sure lots of kids here love it too...but they don't know any better cuz they never watched the cartoon and grew to love that first...anyway it's sad to say it'll probably make bank just like shrek 4 will....ehh...it's whatever now, cuz when it comes out on dvd, critics will be like....oh, this movie is great!...two thumbs up!...just like they say about every f*cking movie lol...oh well...my point?...get some independent filmmakers together and make a better one...it can be done most definitely
sslv4goku writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 2:45:37 PM

This movie is gonna suck when it comes out. now as for everyone who said their gonna see the movie and is a fan of dbz. you r not a fan at all. for the sequel the first movie has to do good so everyone dont go see it. i repeat dont go see it. save the dbz universe at all costs.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 4:00:10 PM

synthetic1985 Said: cuz when it comes out on dvd, critics will be like....oh, this movie is great!...two thumbs up!...just like they say about every f*cking movie. HA HA HA!! your soooo right about that I hate that crap! "MUST SEE MOVIE OF THE YEAR!" "NON STOP ACTION!" "A MUST SEE FOR EVERY DRAGON BALL FAN!" lol yeah right!
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 4:30:59 PM

WAFFLE MAN....i got another one haha....'I WAS JUMPING OUT OF MY SEAT!' lol...this is the worst though...'A CLASSIC!' heh...seriously though...this is when their mediocre ideas become less great than our great ideas and then we come up with the original sh*t and beat them at their own game
mattcl23 writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 6:19:42 PM

I'm just totally confused by what I'm seeing in the trailers. How can they screw up this much? I'm not surprised though really, it always happens to the movies that you really want to be awesome.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 8:33:10 PM

4 STARS! Two Thumbs Up! One of the BEST MOVIES OF THE DECADE lol i hate that cuase some people actually beleive it when they see that on the covers

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved