WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Strong on Playing the Villain in "Robin Hood"

Posted: March 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Strong on Playing the Villain in "Robin Hood"Submit Comment
Mark Strong (RocknRolla) spoke to Empire magazine about the upcoming "Robin Hood" film, featuring that he will not longer play Guy of Gisborne. Instead, he is now appearing in the movie as Russell Crowe's nemesis Sir Godfrey.

"A year ago I was playing the Guy of Gisborne character but the story isn't the Robin Hood story. Although all the characters are all involved, it's a different narrative," he told Empire, confirming rumors that Ridley Scott's movie will deviate from the Robin Hood legend.

He continued: "I play King John's right-hand man who is a bit of a bastard there's lot of horse riding, lots of threatening people with enormous swords."

The official plot revolves around Robin and his band of marauders, who confront corruption in a local village and lead an uprising against the crown that will forever alter the balance of world power.

click here to read more about "Robin Hood."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 10:00:30 AM

I'm really enjoying this guy's work.
Schwasted writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 12:12:44 PM

Same, he is back with Crowe it should be good
dlrippr writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 1:42:11 PM

Mark Strong is my new favorite actor
seveltoto writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 6:41:37 AM

zyrega writes:
on January 25th, 2018 at 4:59:33 AM

As if there happens an earthquake in any country then after some seconds it will become the headlines in the news. We can see resumesplanet.com review that media has become the most popular in our society.
Camdell12 writes:
on February 3rd, 2018 at 11:48:29 AM

Greetings. I discovered your online journal utilizing msn. This is an extremely elegantly composed article. I'll make sure to bookmark it and return to peruse a greater amount of your helpful information. A debt of gratitude is in order for the post. I'll certainly return. Hero Instinct
sherapova writes:
on March 1st, 2018 at 12:48:37 PM

It predicts almost bed beingness and you can get different ideas how to touch problems that uprise in the course of your bang brio voyance audiotel pas cher
sherapova writes:
on April 3rd, 2018 at 6:56:06 AM

Great data on your website, thank you for setting aside an ideal opportunity to impart to us. Stunning knowledge you have on this present, it's pleasant to discover a site that points of interest such a great amount of data about distinctive specialists. your overseas home
sherapova writes:
on April 11th, 2018 at 6:30:07 PM

Goodness, cool post. I'd like to compose like this as well – requiring significant investment and genuine diligent work to make an incredible article… yet I put things off an excessive amount of and never appear to begin. Much appreciated however. 32red casino
Camdell12 writes:
on April 17th, 2018 at 7:13:47 AM

It predicts about love life and you can get various ideas how to handle problems that arise in the path of your love life voyance de nuit
Camdell12 writes:
on April 18th, 2018 at 2:56:43 PM

Never discovered such informatory contents also See This The blog and data is excellent and informative as well..
asimseo writes:
on April 20th, 2018 at 8:06:22 AM

More than likely you understand the trend below... Commercial Home finance loan Financing works extremely well in nearly any sector for just about any commercial residence. Speak using your Business Finance Broker when you find yourself ready to get a Commercial Real estate property opportunity.
For more information on click here:http://www.businessplanning.us
asimseo writes:
on April 22nd, 2018 at 10:53:47 AM

I got what you mean , thanks for posting .Woh I am happy to find this website through google.
canon printer drivers for mac
wolverine12 writes:
on April 24th, 2018 at 8:29:03 AM

Somebody Sometimes with visits your online journal routinely and prescribed it as far as I can tell to peruse also. The method for composing is brilliant furthermore the substance is first rate. A debt of gratitude is in order for that knowledge you give the perusers! cinta poker88
sherapova writes:
on April 25th, 2018 at 10:19:55 AM

i'm able to’t imagine focusing long enough to analyze; plenty less write this kind of article. You’ve outdone yourself with this cloth. this is outstanding content. 123 movies
Camdell12 writes:
on April 27th, 2018 at 5:07:27 PM

In the event that more individuals that compose articles truly fretted about composing awesome substance like you, more perusers would be occupied with their compositions. Much thanks to you for thinking about your substance. iOS 11 jailbreak
wolverine12 writes:
on April 29th, 2018 at 5:59:47 AM

Hi, I have skimmed the vast majority of your posts. This post is presumably where I got the most helpful data for my examination. A debt of gratitude is in order for posting, perhaps we can see more on this. Are you mindful of whatever other sites on this subject. sweepstakes gaming systems
Camdell12 writes:
on May 2nd, 2018 at 8:52:12 AM

This is such an awesome asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I adore seeing sites that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. It is the old what circ*mvents comes around schedule. cach choi Fun120
Camdell12 writes:
on May 2nd, 2018 at 8:52:43 AM

actually a incredible addition. i have examine this dazzling put up. thanks for sharing statistics about it. I surely like that. thanks so lot in your convene. Tenant credit check
sherapova writes:
on May 4th, 2018 at 6:47:24 PM

It would be ideal if you let me know in case you're searching for an article author for your site. You have some truly incredible posts and I feel I would be a decent resource. In the event that you ever need to take a portion of the heap off, I'd completely love to compose some material for your web journal in return for a connection back to mine. If it's not too much trouble send me an email if intrigued. Much obliged to you! best robot vacuum cleaner
sherapova writes:
on June 16th, 2018 at 10:39:39 AM

i am for the primary time here. i found this board and i in locating It sincerely beneficial & it helped me out a lot. i hope to offer some thing back and help others such as you helped me. top down bottom up cellular shades

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved