WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harold Ramis Gives "Ghostbusters 3" Status

Posted: March 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harold Ramis Gives "Ghostbusters 3" StatusSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with Harold Ramis about his new comedy "Year One" and also asked about the status of the third "Ghostbusters" film.

"We're all going to be in it in different kinds of roles," said Ramis of himself, Bill Murray and Dan Aykroyd. "We're going to be the sage mentors. There are going to be young Ghostbusters."

Currently, no decisions has been made about who will be the young Ghostbusters, but with Judd Apatow signed on as a producer, it is expected for such funny men as Seth Rogen or Paul Rudd to join.

At the moment, Ramis is waiting on a first draft of the script, which is being written by Lee Eisenberg and Gene Stupnitsky, two writer/producers on "The Office," who also wrote "Year One." "Gene and Lee, both of whom I mentored, are now writing the new 'Ghostbusters,'" said Ramis. "I'm consulting with them, as is Dan Aykroyd and [original director] Ivan Reitman."

Ramis joked that "Bill Murray is just waiting for the truckload of money to arrive to get him out of his office." But also confirmed that Murray is definitely "in," even though the two haven't communicated directly about the project. "I haven't talked to him about it," he said. "I want to talk to him about it eventually. I think we just need a script, because he's the thorniest of the group."

Another open question is who will take over directing duties, since neither Ramis nor Reitman is planning on helming the picture. "I'm sure we're all hoping someone else will do it," Ramis said. "It's a lot of work!"

Ramis added that talks of a third "Ghostbusters" film go back all the way till when Chris Farley was rumored to star. "Here's how old the rumors are," he said. "Chris Farley was one of the rumors. It was going to be Chris Farley, Ben Stiller and Chris Rock."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 3:20:22 AM

if they do hire new guys to tak eover the job, i like to see Steve Carrel, Seth Rogen, Paul Rudd....and maybe...Russel Brand!
coldplayesence writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 3:45:44 AM

That's right, let's see the 40 year old virgin again, but now with some ghosts.
-apocolyptic- writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 4:07:34 AM

Please DO NOT let Judd Apatow near this. I know a lot of people like him, but hes not that funny. Paul Rudd is good. Seth Rogen.........maybe. But hes like the one hot wonder that everybody has grabbed on to. Jay and Silent Bob would be priceless.
MrSammich writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 4:14:12 AM

Get the fat kid from Superbad, he was like a living Cartman.
kevo10183 writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 11:34:00 AM

Dave Chapelle would be awesome... Or the guy from Forgetting Sarah Marshall (NOT RUSSEL BRAND). Justin Timberlake could be funny too.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 12:19:19 PM

i hope Judd Apatow doesnt take that ghostbusters vibe away for number 3
shteak writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 1:18:29 PM

Bummer... It looks ruined to me before they start. It's like they want to turn it into a teen comedy version of the original. Seth Rogan IS NOT WORTHY! Apatow is not the Reit Man(sorry)... And Paul Rudd can't act properly without raising his eyebrows in a "Look At Me! I'm Acting" kind of way. I'd rather they leave it at the video game rather than mess it up with cheap writing and cheaper talent. Stop F'ng with my childhood! Thundercats and A-TEAM to be screwed up next.
Snarebeast writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 1:51:59 PM

I'm intrigued. I like Judd Apatow, I like Paul Rudd, I like Seth Rogen, I think they're funny. Some of you may not think they're funny but the majority of film critics strongly disagree. I think it would be interesting to see. And if the original Ghostbusters are involved then I highly doubt they'll stray too far from that vibe, if at all. Especially if it's being written by people who were mentored by Ramis.
Kal-El writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 2:36:38 PM

"...no decisions has been made..." What do you think? Should worstpreviews be forced to learn English?
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 2:37:56 PM

im a fan of Judd Apatow but his comedy isnt the type of comedy thats in the ghostbuster movies
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 3:31:38 PM

How about Jason Bateman?
ilovemovies82 writes:
on March 29th, 2009 at 1:32:43 AM

I thought Seth Rogen has already gone on record that he won't be doing this movie?
masKritic writes:
on March 29th, 2009 at 2:03:24 AM

yeah jason bateman sounds good.
KirkLazerus writes:
on March 29th, 2009 at 2:47:53 AM

if they get a apatow crew,it should be paul rudd,jason segal,jonah hill and craig robinson
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 12:49:39 AM

having Appatow on this is the best f*cking thing that could happen for this resurrection!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved