WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Wants to be a Villain in "Batman 3"

Posted: March 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Wants to be a Villain in "Batman 3"Submit Comment
MTV News caught up with "Knowing" star Nicolas Cage to find out if he would like to play a comic book character again, especially one in the upcoming "The Dark Knight" sequel.

"I would love to play a supervillain. I think that would be a whole lot of fun," said Cage, welcoming an invite to take on the Batman. "Yeah. If they call and invite me, I'd do it. Certainly."

He acknowledged that there have already been some great villains in the Christopher Nolan-directed franchise, including Ra's Al Ghul, Scarecrow, Two-Face and The Joker. "There have been so many good ones already," said Cage. "It's a good idea."

Which villain would Cage be perfect for playing?

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Pepeman writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 7:53:22 PM

How about no one ?
hortys writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 7:56:33 PM

i don't know that Cage would be "perfect" for any of them, but if he were to be a villian in the next one i guess he could be 'The Riddler' or something...
mattcl23 writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 7:59:44 PM

Not sure where he would fit. I think Cage is a good actor, but not sure about Dark Knight sequel. I would like to see Guy Pearce as the next supervillian.
Cryan Jack writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 8:06:01 PM

Ummmm.....how about an invisible blind villain who can't speak. We'll never see or hear from this him, but just the thought of him being there throws the fear in our hearts. Creepy.
acslaterson writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 8:18:09 PM

Hahahaha, if they cast him it would finally get all of TDK groupies to shut the helll up about how great the franchise is. I have to agree, Guy Pierce would be a good choice. I feel bad the guy hasn't had a mainstream break because he is a great actor.
BobMcBob writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 8:24:13 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! give him a job as a janitor and let him wear a mask
kagai writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 8:32:11 PM

Let him play Film Freak. He has 5 minutes of screen time then is killed by Bane.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 8:53:20 PM

Cage, step away from the awesome comic book film franchise and go f*ck up another one instead...I got an idea-get with Joel Schumacher and make a Batman movie with him.
super_suck writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 8:54:41 PM

hmmm. Guy Pearce.....that wold depend on what villian though. Pearce and Bale in the same movie would be something to see
DNAonherCHIN writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 9:25:37 PM

how about the mad bomber..since that's what most of his film are.
kevo10183 writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 9:41:26 PM

I don't care if Gary Coleman is the supervillain ..... I have full trust in Nolan
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 9:49:11 PM

Guy Pearce would make a good Riddler as long as they made him more of a thinker nad not all tights and running and Jim Carrey-like and sh*t.
Stringer Bell writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 9:55:30 PM

At this point anyone in Hollywood is down to do a Nolan helmed Batman film. Just because they say they would doesn't mean they're actively seeking a role. Cage could pull of The Ridler or maybe even the Mad Hatter, but I'm sticking to my preference that they steer clear of bonafide Hollywood movie stars (even if they do have great performances in them just like Cage).
Chris Wise writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 10:03:43 PM

He would be perfect for playing the villain that terrorizes people with his horrible haircuts :-)
AP102390 writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 11:05:29 PM

please no. everything he touches turns to sh*t.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 11:25:02 PM

Nicolas "Horse Face" Cage needs to stop dreaming. Mark Kermode would be rolling over in his grave if he got a shot in the TDK sequel.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 11:41:53 PM

Have you guys not seen the movie "face-off" i think hed make a great villain
c-prime writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 11:50:24 PM

RedHeadedStud, you may not have been watching "Face/Off" closely enough, but John Travolta was more the villain of the picture than Cage. Remember, they switch places like thirty minutes into the flick? Quite appropriate, too, because Travolta plays a marvelous bad guy.
James.Speed writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 12:30:55 AM

ummmm, no. go away.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 1:42:45 AM

I'd like to be a villian in the next Batman movie too...let's see who would be better, someone who has never acted before or the lead actor of such films like Gone in 60 Seconds, Next, or Ghost Rider. Point made.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 1:45:23 AM

Good ol Nick Cage.....hopefully he's gotten over the bee incident, not sure if Nolan would cast him though, but if anyhting....Hush, but i love to see Guy Pearce in a role as a villan, he be cool as 'Hush', he is a great actor, but he hasn't been getting many roles lately
GambleBDJ writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 2:23:20 AM

Guy Pierce nothing more.
rocketman writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 6:57:21 AM

NONE. the guy can't act for toffe.to ovet the top and hammy as a pigs arse.
JakeVermont writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 7:25:18 AM

Dudes give him a break. That would be a demanding role for him ok there is the risk to f*ck up Batman 3 but come one Nic Cage is cool, i liked him in gone in 60 seconds, and in Lord of War which is a great movie he's an action star but that would be cool to see him in a serious role
Krisoo writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 7:56:46 AM

Guy Pearce for riddler no one else!!!
leezy84 writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 9:12:46 AM

Guys its got to be DANIEL DAY LEWIS as a villain he could play anyone..specially the Riddler
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 12:17:00 PM

c-prime but the first 30 minutes gives u a taste at what he can do.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 12:17:27 PM

and the jail scene, hes got the look of a mad man
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 12:38:28 PM

I-I-I got hit with a pawp!!
Strider999 writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 12:48:26 PM

Im not sure who he could be but i think he would be great in The next Batman
samurai219 writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 12:57:37 PM

I think Black mask or a simplified hush storyline are the best bets for a watchable batman 3... riddler is just going to be batman meets saw and the other villians remaining just aren't worth making a movie out of at least not with Nolan at the helm
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 1:13:09 PM

TH3D4RKKN1GH7: Mark Kermode's still alive, idiot.
Sinestro writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 1:29:25 PM

He could play HUSH, who is an annoying, self centered little prick.
sroman57 writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 5:18:31 PM

if you ever watched the batman cartoons victor freeze is skinny with a long face cage would fit that roll
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 7:10:32 PM

He doesn't fit anyone not to mention you can't have Marvel and DC roles. That's like being a Bears fan and loving Bret Favre.
Nohands[NL] writes:
on March 29th, 2009 at 4:28:28 AM

Sorry no place for Cage in this movie....
nea writes:
on March 29th, 2009 at 7:59:24 AM

Even if Cages films after Lord of War were "not that good" to be kind, I'd like to see him as a more serious Riddler incarnation. Could be good I think. Everything else would be far fetched. But I am still a big fan of Viktor Fries and would love to see a very good incarnation of him (not that arnie bull****). This is such a good vengeance driven character that could correlate very good with a Batman emotional/revenge driven storyline.
HOCK writes:
on March 29th, 2009 at 9:25:11 PM

I agree, sorry Nick. Not gonna happen. Do movies like Lord of War again, you were great back then.
akumavern writes:
on March 30th, 2009 at 4:02:10 PM

I think they should create a villain just for him. Let him be the 'Wigster' and his evil plot centers around going around and trying to put ridiculous wigs on everyone.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 2nd, 2009 at 12:30:43 AM

f*ck no to cage, and f*ck you all with guy pierce - JOHNNY DEPP FOR THE RIDDLER!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved