WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Raimi Wants Full Control of "Spider-Man 4"

Posted: March 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Raimi Wants Full Control of "Spider-Man 4"Submit Comment
In an interview with Empire magazine, director Sam Raimi revealed that he is demanding complete control over the next "Spider-Man 4" film, because of all the issues he experienced with "Spider-Man 3."

"They really gave me a tremendous amount of control on the first two films, actually," he said. "But then there were different opinions on the third film and I didn't really have creative control, so to speak."

It was rumored at the time that producers (including Marvel head Avi Arad) insisted on Venom's last minute inclusion in the movie. Many felt the Venom storyline hurt "Spider-Man 3."

So his approach for "Spider-Man 4" would be to block out any interference: "The best way for me to move forward on films, I realize... and this was a lesson I had to learn for myself... is that I've gotta be the singular voice that makes the creative choices on the film."

He continued: "I love Spider-Man so much that I'd like to continue telling Spider-Man stories but only under those circumstances where I think I can honor him. I don't think I can honor him any other way."

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: Empire, IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mattcl23 writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 7:56:07 PM

Good, make up for the the last film.
acslaterson writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 8:23:37 PM

I hope so but let's face it he dropped the ball even if Venom hadn't been in it. Sandman's backstory was garbage and retconning him killing Uncle Ben was retarded. Stupid dancing number included? Check. Do the Lizard story with maybe Morbius if you absolutely need a second villian and you have yourself a solid film.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 8:55:08 PM

actlaterson are you seirous? did you not read what he said?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 8:59:08 PM

It will take a massive overhaul to make up for the 3rd one. He needs to bring in Black Cat, kick Dunst to the curb and use Kraven and Scorpion as the villians. Let's get this train back on the track, Raimi.
autiger10 writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 9:26:20 PM

the best way to make the next movie great is to have spider man killed
super_suck writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 9:30:06 PM

Mary Jane should be against loving Parker but then at the end of the movie realize she cant live without him and then Parker backs out only to realize that he wants to be with the russian chick
Stringer Bell writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 9:56:25 PM

"The best way to make the next movie" is to give the rights back to Marvel Entertainment.
thomas deadison writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 10:01:36 PM

"I didn't have any creative control on the 3rd movie, even though I wrote the terrible screenplay."
acslaterson writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 10:15:04 PM

I read the story and his screenplay had Sandman as the main villian, he was forced to put Venom in it afterwards. The writing and the plot for Sandman was horrible without including Venom!
MrSammich writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 11:13:37 PM

Yeah friggin right, you have total control over the first two movies that are hugely successful and then they pull the rug from under you when you are making the movie that was supposed to eclipse the first two and tell you how to make it. I bet you just f*cked up the movie because i remember how you were so happy to be writing the third one with your brother saying this will be the ultimate spider-man movie... Bring back David Keopp, the guy that wrote the first one.
AP102390 writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 2:49:45 AM

at least he recognizes that the 3rd movie was horrendous. that's a step in the right direction.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 3:39:52 AM

And for God's sake, put the damned doctor connors as the lizzard. Don't try to do anything stupid, just let the f*ckin' lizzard do his show.
MrSammich writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 4:10:15 AM

And no dancing! I bet Marvel never told you to make Spider-man dance!
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 5:12:10 AM

one word....f*ck SAM RAIMI lol
jjjjjoey writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 5:23:38 AM

The ball was dropped. Everyone needs to stop getting wet over the possibility of a 4th movie and what bad guys should be in it.
vineethchacko writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 6:57:36 AM

So it was dropped. It's time to pick it up and move on to better things.
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on March 28th, 2009 at 7:09:04 PM

The 1st 2 films were great and if that's what the director needs to recapture that allure, then Sony needs to give Raimi the control he needs cause although Spider-Man 3 did great, it sucked compared to the 1st two.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved