WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Cobra Commander from "GI Joe"

Posted: March 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Cobra Commander from "GI Joe"Submit Comment
Thanks to HISSTank, we now have a shot of a Cobra Commander toy from the upcoming "GI Joe: Rise of the Cobra" film, giving us the first look at the masked character that will be played by Joseph Gordon-Levitt (The Lookout).

On the back of the packaging, there is a description of Cobra Commander, stating: "The deviously brilliant leader of COBRA demands complete allegiance from his followers as he works toward his ultimate goal of controlling the world. Cobra Commander hides a deadly secret few others know, just as his mask covers disfiguring damage from a fiery accident."

"GI Joe: Rise of the Cobra" is directed by Stephen Sommers (The Mummy, Van Helsing) and is set to hit theaters on August 7th.

Front: (click to enlarge)


Back: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "GI Joe: Rise of the Cobra."

Source: HISSTank


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 3:36:52 AM

no hood over his head?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 4:01:21 AM

COBRA!!!
Stringer Bell writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 4:20:03 AM

Goddamnit, why?
-apocolyptic- writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 4:53:54 AM

Wasn't his face covered in the cartoon?
MrSammich writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 5:29:19 AM

This is one of those things that should have been kept simple... a hood over the head, or a tinted visor like the toy, but they are trying too hard. Cobra dosen't need an uber mask to be a bad ass.
dwightschrute writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 7:28:43 AM

man that's the gayest toy I've ever seen .
Pembrokehawk writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 8:04:03 AM

How about a full trailer???
themovieman writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 8:33:10 AM

he looks like that artificial heart in crank 2 this just ruins the movie for me ,,DAMN YOU HOLLYWOOD´´
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 9:46:31 AM

HORRIBLE!!!!
kevo10183 writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 10:00:50 AM

pretty lame
acslaterson writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 10:38:41 AM

Wow, that's as bad as the Weapon XI toy.
i3u7n5 writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 10:49:45 AM

^^ looks like its the same mold and material as well. S stupid...why reinvent the wheel?
BREALZ writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 11:20:09 AM

Seriously WTF, they couldn't find a simple tailor to make a goddamn hood, what's with the F'in Michael Jackson face mask!! So bad, now i'm physically angry, my last lingering hope for this movie since i saw the destro mask, for sh*t's sake, just pull the plug already. I could have made a better movie with a camcorder and my old Joe toys!
Ronsauce writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 11:24:24 AM

I always pictured someone a bit older playing Cobra Commander.
Heretic175 writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 11:28:53 AM

Thats just f*cking horrible
Adamtheflash writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 12:19:59 PM

looks like a plastic version of skeletor....this movie will probably suck
DCScotty writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 1:03:19 PM

Seriously dwightschrute, you insult a great character and the actor that portrays him by using offensive words like "gayest"
rzmsauce writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 3:44:40 PM

So dumb
Stringer Bell writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 5:11:28 PM

dwightschrute only embarrasses himself when he says things like that, dude.
akumavern writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 6:51:18 PM

Why does it look like a testicle in a jar with eyes?
theweAve writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 11:18:05 PM

I believe the people behind this movie stated why they didnt use the Hood look for CC. As much as I don't like this verison, I guess it could be worse.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 1:12:45 AM

Better mask then Destro's...All I know is that the Baroness was f*ckable as a cartoon and now, Sienna Miller as the Baroness is f*ckable too...Yep I said it.
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 11:36:54 AM

I came back cause it's like a car wreck... I feel like I should cry. I think a lot of us older guys are feeling a bit of the Street Fighter pains all over again.
PrevalentMind writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 5:58:55 PM

Well...hmmm...damn...okay- so, trying to defend this, I guess the only reasoning I find for it is that while designing the new, sleek look of all the costumes, a hood probably became a hood shaped helmet, and that was too Darth for Sommers so he went with the disfigurement in Cobra's backstory without referencing anything else.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved