WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Carnage is the Villain in "Spider-Man 4"?

Posted: March 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Carnage is the Villain in "Spider-Man 4"?Submit Comment
Ever since the announcement of a fourth "Spider-Man" film, fans have been wondering which villain will Spidey be battling against. Now, a scooper has sent a note to the Mania website, claiming that Hoyts Cinemas in Australia listed a synopsis for the movie.

Synopsis: "Peter Parker now faces a more greater threat. After a man is accidentally killed in an electrical power outage; a mass murderer has bonded with a symbiote. Thus wreaking havoc as Peter faces this red rampage, as well as an electrifying madman."

By going to the Hoyts Cinemas website, we didn't see the above synopsis and judging by the grammar, this entire thing seems completely made up. But if for a second we were to believe the scooper, it seems that Carnage and Electro are the villains set to appear in "Spider-Man 4."

In related news, director Sam Raimi may have let slip that Carnage will be appearing on the big screen soon. When MTV asked him about a Venom spin-off, Raimi said: "I guess I donít know about that. Do you mean Carnage? Maybe you're referring to a separate movie?"

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: Mania


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 3:36:00 AM

How about fixing venom first?
masKritic writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 3:43:35 AM

lizard, man. that guy is bad ass
BobMcBob writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 3:48:57 AM

carnage is one of the best villains, but he's a more psychotic version of Venom; and if they screwed up Venom so badly with pansy Topher Grace, imagine how they'll screw up Carnage; they should give the Lizard a try since he's already appeared in human form in the films
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 4:01:04 AM

hmm...i remember before the 2nd one ever starting filming, i used to hear rumors about jake gyllenhaal to be carnage...anyway...it'd be cool to maybe see like lizard, carnage, venom, and shocker...only they should get somebody else to play venom obviously...and i think venom joins up with spiderman in order to beat carnage right?...well, whatever happens...i can only hope that for the fans' sake, that carnage and/or venom and basically any villian look reasonable to their image from the comics...eddie brock is not a slim dude...so they should fix that if they're gonna include him in it again
super_suck writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 4:02:04 AM

how about remaking the third one and improving it
Stringer Bell writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 4:23:54 AM

f*ck these movies.
thomas deadison writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 4:25:30 AM

Now this is just getting gimmicky.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 4:26:31 AM

at least the good thing about this movie...even though i already said it before heh...is that we don't have to suffer watching tobey macguire with emo hair again
vineethchacko writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 4:45:02 AM

Yes, no matter what they do, it's already better than Spidey 3.
-apocolyptic- writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 4:56:27 AM

I would like to see Carnage, if they gave him proper treatment and screen time. It COULD be good.Still think the Lizard should be in it given three movies of Curt Connors.
MrSammich writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 5:24:45 AM

I doubt the script is done, especially if they want to shoot the movies back to back, most of all because Sam Rami even admits to being a notoriously bad (whoops freudian slip) er... slow writer.
wonderBOY writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 7:10:45 AM

its obvious that lizard and/or carnage are gonna be in it cuz dr connors has been seen already and the symboite story has been created already to give carnage a reason to be in it
dwightschrute writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 7:27:54 AM

Carnage = NO, Lizardman = YES!
kickit writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 7:53:35 AM

Liev Schrieber might be a good choice to play Eddie Brock/Venom, plus he likes comic books.
freshfromthedeli writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 8:28:06 AM

kickit: Liev Shrieber would make a good Venom, but he's already Sabretooth, so that wouldn't happen.
themovieman writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 8:34:17 AM

AW MAN AWSOME i have been waiting for this moment
jsoto127 writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 9:00:57 AM

BOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I HATE THAT IDEA
tolgaboy writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 10:03:46 AM

look now this is movie making,no stupid enemys no krytonite and no lex luthor ,they give the crowd what they want,whit every time a different villain ?LIKE IT SUPOSE THE BE
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 10:33:56 AM

They shouldnt rush Carnage in the 4th film, thats how they f*cked up venom. Do Lizard man an Morbious. or replace Morbious with Shocker
smokemouth writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 12:54:54 PM

I don't understand W-P - why post this when it's so obviously bullsh*t? Look at the comments here - some people clearly stop reading at the headlines. This is how rumors spread.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 3:56:16 PM

hopefully 4 is double great for the sake of 3
Hungry Tacco writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 4:56:28 PM

how about lizard! he's been set up for the last 2 films, bring him in already, hes one of the best spiderman villains there is. then for the 5th movie bring BACK venom (but a whole lot better!) and bring in carnage. then do this sinister six for spidey6, seeing how youve already announced since spidey2 theres gona b 6movies. but from now on, make them like spidey and spidey2, cus spidey3 was horrible. and wait 2 bring sandman back until spidey6.
akumavern writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 4:59:35 PM

We'll from the formula they've been working on with Topher Grace for the meanest Eddie Brock the silver screen has ever seen, I plan on watching DJ Qualls turn into Cassidy!
bacci40 writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 5:31:42 PM

raimi hated venom and had to be forced to use him...why would he put in carnage? bad internet rumor
HOCK writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 6:22:09 PM

Did anyone else think Sandman was a pretty good character in 3? I thought he was the diamond in the rough.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 6:59:41 PM

Lizardman and Carnage would be sick, but i guess shocker would be kinda cool lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 7:11:59 PM

HOCK....i have an answer for ya....i thought the work on sandman was so much better than the work they did on venom...venom was good...until tobey macguire had emo hair as well as the whole 'jazz sequence' which was pretty lame...and then it got worse from there as it got on topher grace
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 7:26:04 PM

yeah that whole 'jazz sequence' thing was a little to weird for me lol and are they replacing kirsten dunst? im not to sure if i like that, even though i think they coulda done better but still
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 8:10:12 PM

kirsten dunst better not back out....she said she'd only do it if tobey and sam came back...and so far they have....so why haven't we heard that she's in it?
DNAonherCHIN writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 9:57:48 PM

why bother with carnage?!...he's just a RED venom..been there seen that. i think the way to top spidey 3..is..to open up the film with a 10-15 minute mini-adventure having spidey battling a rampaging RHINO..the go into a totaly unrelated story featuring villians ELECTRO and the SCORPION. forget the LIZARD..we've already seen CGI reptiles and nothing surprising there..but a drooling..creepy superpowered scorpion with stinging tail would be fantastic.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 10:43:57 PM

No. 4 can't be any worse than No. 3 right?? Yeah, who the f*ck am i kidding?? This one will blow too.
reekofputrefaction writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 11:10:34 PM

why does everyone keep calling dr. connors "lizardman", its simply "the lizard". and as ive stated before, the story isnt far enough along to do carnage, and venom and spiderman didnt have enough confrontation to be where they would need to be in order to "put their differences aside" and team up as they did. venom shouldnt have been in three...period. even raimi knew that. damned studios. but theres always the vulture, seems no one remembers him. and theres the scorpion. and maybe even like morbius might be cool. but carnage wouldnt work. i mean, that plot synopsis is obviously BS anyways so whatever.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 26th, 2009 at 11:32:06 PM

i remember vulture...haven't seen him since the video game on ps2....i'm sure there's another one nobody's mentioned yet.....how about kingpin?...or mysterio?
Captain Goliath writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 2:51:50 PM

I think the best way to play off 4 is wait & add Carnage till 5. Then in 4 intro The Lizard, Shocker, and The Rhino. He's a classic that everyone is over looking. I think The Rhino would be a great appearance, anyone agree?
Captain Goliath writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 2:52:51 PM

And by the way Jim Carrey, bad ass idea for Carnage. Right?!?!?!?!!
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 7:06:52 PM

idk about that lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 27th, 2009 at 8:57:30 PM

omg i see your point!....the number 23 character meets the venom symbiote sample haha....interesting...he would have to have like a riddler personality...but serial killer like heh

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved