WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Studio to Fix "Let the Right One In" Subtitles

Posted: March 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Studio to Fix "Let the Right One In" SubtitlesSubmit Comment
We previously reported that the DVD/Blu-ray release of "Let the Right One In" features altered subtitles that remove the dark humor, subtleties and character nuances which made the film so powerful. (read article)

Apparently, the people at Magnet Releasing have been listening to your complaints and have decided to re-release an alternate version with original subtitles. Here is what the studio had to say:

"We've been made aware that there are several fans that don't like the version of the subtitles on the DVD/BR. We had an alternate translation that we went with. Obviously a lot of fans thought we should have stuck with the original theatrical version. We are listening to the fans feedback, and going forward we will be manufacturing the discs with the subtitles from the theatrical version."

The studio added that you will be able to identify the disc with original subtitles by looking at the back/bottom of the package where it will list "Subtitles: English (Theatrical), Spanish."

And if you're looking to exchange the disc that you have already bought. You're out of luck. "There are no exchanges," said the studio. So keep complaining and maybe they'll agree to the exchanges as well.

Source: The Digital Bits


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Figwit1216 writes:
on March 25th, 2009 at 3:22:57 AM

it's nice to see our complaints made some kind of difference.. i didn't buy it yet so i am good.
dwightschrute writes:
on March 25th, 2009 at 3:49:19 AM

Wow, that was fast. Prolly because the people were just outside waiting for these f*cks to get out LMAO.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 25th, 2009 at 3:56:46 AM

They better fix it. Who were they to change it anyway. Dumb asses know one wants to see there watered down crap.
Schwasted writes:
on March 25th, 2009 at 6:38:49 AM

There would be more fans if the movie had been released wide in theaters! That was your first mistake.
OtisDriftwood990 writes:
on March 25th, 2009 at 7:02:43 AM

Good thing I'm broke and wasn't able to buy it right away.
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 25th, 2009 at 9:36:24 AM

Smart move. Next time think. I hope this filters out through the business to not alter any filmakers' films.
Shifty-Eyed Dog writes:
on March 25th, 2009 at 9:50:54 AM

This came from THE DIGITAL BITS. You guys so often just swipe stuff from other sites with no credit to them.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on March 25th, 2009 at 12:09:09 PM

Thats bullsh*t, you should be able to trade their mistake in
Milo writes:
on March 25th, 2009 at 3:25:31 PM

I agree I feel somewhat cheated by this change - as if the version I bought is redundant. I may as well throw it away and buy the correct one. They should provide exchanges - they seriously messed up!
Vega writes:
on March 25th, 2009 at 5:29:26 PM

No exchanges to fix a mistake THEY made? Way to say "f*ck you" to your customers.
Milo writes:
on March 25th, 2009 at 8:09:50 PM

I totally agree with you Vega, Magnet will destroy any credibility they would like to have for future release's. Just like Tartan did to such an extent with there lazy tranfers.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved