WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Let the Right One In" DVD Subtitles Have Been Altered

Posted: March 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Let the Right One In" DVD Subtitles Have Been AlteredSubmit Comment
The 2008 Swedish vampire film "Let the Right One In" has recently been released in stores on DVD and Blu-ray. It is one of the best horror films out there and revolves around Oskar, an overlooked and bullied boy, who finds love and revenge through Eli, a beautiful but peculiar girl who turns out to be a vampire.

Many of you have probably rented or purchased the DVD already, but unfortunately, you rented or bought a version that contains altered subtitled.

IconsOfFright is reporting that the subtitles have been drastically changed since appearing at Film Festivals and in theaters. The basic idea is the same, but the dark humor, subtleties and character nuances which made the film so powerful are missing. So why change subtitles that were a correct translation to something completely different?

There are many guesses as to how this could have happened, but none of them really matter since the result is the same... The "Let the Right One In" film has been butchered. Check out one of the screen captures below to see an example.

Screenshot: (click to enlarge)


Source: IconsOfFright


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Shifty-Eyed Dog writes:
on March 24th, 2009 at 3:13:10 AM

WTF??? I havent even watched it yet, but now I dont want to. I'll wait for a corrected version. How about the dub? Which translation does that use?
bacci40 writes:
on March 24th, 2009 at 3:14:35 AM

holy f*ck...what a dumbass thing to do....why do i have a feeling that this has something to do with the american remake, which will probably end up being pg-13 sh*t
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 24th, 2009 at 3:19:10 AM

I watched it on Net flix so I'm sure what I watched was the edited version dang it I didn't see that in it.
dwightschrute writes:
on March 24th, 2009 at 12:04:49 PM

That's bullsh*t. I want the DVD with the unaltered subtitles...
Osiris3657 writes:
on March 24th, 2009 at 12:34:42 PM

You guys should just download the Swedish version from Mininova, it has the correct english subtitles. That's how I saw it a couple months ago :)
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 24th, 2009 at 3:36:34 PM

Wow that's horrible. I'm a native Spanish speaker and when I see horrible english to spanish or vice versa I get pissed and annoyed. I'm sure this happens more than we know and we just wouldn't know either way as we don't speak which ever language is being translated. This is insulting to the makers of the movie and to fans of the films though. I think a re-release is in order.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 24th, 2009 at 5:30:51 PM

Also for everyones information there making a remake of this movie already........
Figwit1216 writes:
on March 25th, 2009 at 2:29:44 AM

I'm pissed.....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved