WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lindsay Lohan Turned Down for "Alice in Wonderland"

Posted: March 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lindsay Lohan Turned Down for "Alice in Wonderland"Submit Comment
Lindsay Lohan has recently revealed that she is scared about her future, since she is currently out of work. "It's scary when you realize, 'Oh my God, I'm not working. I have a house to pay for now,'" she said.

As she tries to get her career back on track, one movie she was hoping would be her first step toward regaining some success is the Tim Burton-directed "Alice in Wonderland." Unfortunately for her, it didn't work out.

"The one movie I've wanted to do for so long is Alice In Wonderland, but, um, that didn't work out - it is what it is," she explained. "The producers said 'You're not right for the part, and that's it.' That's how I like to hear it, honestly I can take it, I'm a big girl.'"

She added that she is currently talking to Sean Penn about working on a project together. They are both trying to get Seth Rogen to join them.

Source: Nylon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MrSammich writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 5:23:42 PM

Drugged-out-dykie Alice, that sounds like something Burton would love to make lol.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 5:44:18 PM

And she wanted to be play the main character on avatar, and the main character in public enemies and many other films, i'm kiddin' poor girl. Well actually no, she brought it to herself.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 5:45:18 PM

heh...producers are damn smart....she's 22...how the hell is she gonna play a little girl?...not that she's the womanly type as she clearly stated she's a 'big girl'
BobMcBob writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 6:11:42 PM

Mia Wasikowska got the role of Alice simply because she's a better actress. Watch a clip of her on "In Treatment" on youtube and you'll see why?
MRW007 writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 6:17:45 PM

lindsay lohan as alice? ummm i dont think so. lindsay is a horrible actress. thank god shes not in alice and wonderland.she thinks every role is made just for her.
dwightschrute writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 6:38:01 PM

Damn right she's not right for the part.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 6:59:26 PM

She's gonna have to alot of kneeling and bending over for a good part lol.
super_suck writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 8:35:05 PM

hahaha! Well I was having a bad day until I read this. Thanks WP for helping me get back on track *gleam*
Gunslinger writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 8:41:11 PM

She has a mortgage on a house she can't afford? Another victim of the Notorious AIG?
bacci40 writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 8:42:04 PM

well, i would like to make a remake of the xrated alice in wonderland, and i think lohan would be perfect in the role
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 8:44:12 PM

if she could simply understand parts that she's right for and parts that she's not right for...she probably wouldn't be in this position....i always wanted to play iconic roles too but never got it, nor the chance to audition for anything...and you don't see me (like many others) complaining about our careers...cuz most in this country don't even have a career...just some sh*t job they hate...so it occurs to me if seth rogan isn't and hasn't been calling them back they should find somebody else quick or lohan might find herself in the unemployment line
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 24th, 2009 at 3:38:13 PM

She should be allowed to disappear. She is a talentless entertainment monkey.
seveltoto writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 7:38:58 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved