WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer Might Take On Hollywood's Hottest Script

Posted: March 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Singer Might Take On HollywoodSubmit Comment
About two weeks ago, it was announced that Mark Wahlberg was attached to the hottest script in Hollywood, which is a dark revenge thriller called "The Prisoners." The project was at the time looking for a director to turn this supposedly amazing script into a successful film.

Entertainment Weekly is reporting that Bryan Singer (Usual Suspects, Superman Returns) has been seriously considering taking the job. Studio execs are itching to sign Singer for the film, which has been compared to "Silence of the Lambs" and "Seven."

The story concerns a Boston family-man (Wahlberg) whose 6-year-old daughter and her best friend are kidnapped and then takes matters into his own hands by in turn kidnapping the man he suspects responsible.

Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 9:12:11 PM

not a bad choice; hopefully he still has some of that edge left from "The Usual Suspects" and he won't give us a light-hearted romp like "Superman Returns"
acslaterson writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 9:59:56 PM

Yeah, this sounds like he can redeem himself big time with this project. Valkyrie was a B- movie. I want Usual Suspects A+ if he picks this up!
frankii writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 10:05:58 PM

could be a good thing
Ronsauce writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 10:33:24 PM

Why is this considered "Hollywood's hottest script?"
acslaterson writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 10:39:03 PM

Yeah, this sounds like he can redeem himself big time with this project. Valkyrie was a B- movie. I want Usual Suspects A+ if he picks this up!
acslaterson writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 10:41:35 PM

Sorry about the re-post, on my iPhone and the 3g network is a bit spotty at work(lead lines the roof).
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 11:38:18 PM

'Why is this considered "Hollywood's hottest script?"'....that's just what i was thinkin Ronsauce...according to who exactly?...and this is the funny thing....sure, it might be hottest script now...but that's just now...not later
thomas deadison writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 1:07:39 AM

It's the hottest script going around because it sold for a sh*t load of money. That, and it's a page turner. I was impressed.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 3:10:06 AM

hmm...that just reminds me of the freddy vs jason story my high school teacher told me about....the scriptwriter used to live in a one-bedroom apartment in hollywood...comes up with this idea for freddy vs jason...next thing you know...he's a multimillionaire because of it...now if that can just happen to anybody...i'm sure if we put our efforts into something it comes through even if it fails...unless you stop of course...that's the breaking point...anyway...i'm still working on my music stuff and i'm not stoppin....jim carrey wrote himself a check for a million bucks...and pushed himself to cash it...anybody else can do the same...if i make it and wanna take on acting next...i'll do it only if people are ok with it...one thing i can tell you guys is that i can voice act most definitely...i'll prove it to everyone when i release my cd
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 4:07:13 AM

That's the hot stuff?? sounds like a basic script to me..
James.Speed writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 4:26:35 AM

I love how WP puts Superman Returns as an example of what Singer has done, instead of X-Men, X2 or Valkyrie.
tolgaboy writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 7:02:29 AM

stop making movies
jaz_mayor writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 8:04:26 PM

Bryan Singer is gayyy... wait a minute thats a fact..... Goddammit.
i3u7n5 writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 10:34:16 AM

Did Lehane (Mystic River, Gone Baby Gone) write the script? Sounds like...
dwightschrute writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 12:09:21 PM

Bryan Singer could do some real damage here.
BREALZ writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 12:49:17 PM

So is this a Taken remake already. i know the trend in hollywood is to remake films that are over 2 years old but come on, if this is the hottest script around then next year will be really sh*tty. And enough with the boston films, there is only enough if that sh*tty accent that i could take, and by the way, Singer?? you lost all credibilty with Superman.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 5:26:03 PM

hah...yea i heard lots of people talkin mad sh*t about the new superman...so many people were like 'what?...he has a son?'....and i'm sure a son didn't appear anywhere in the comics till much later....he did fine for x-men 1 and 2...i know he didn't do 3...but i'm pretty sure there was a good pheonix before jean grey dies...and now the guy responsible for a superman sequel, which really doesn't credit much creativity to me, is gonna take on something that's only considered 'hot' according to money?...maybe i'm wrong there...but either it's just me, or actors used to play roles that would be remembered for years to come...not months to come...i didn't mean that for every actor...it's just that it feels like the majority of the new ones aren't making anything that would be highly memorable these days...i mean look where heath got...he stopped playing those kinda roles and started tackling the more memorable ones, e.g. 'i'm not there' 'lords of dogtown' 'the dark knight'....doesn't always mean that a great performance comes from a highly advertised or funded movie....and a movie isn't always good when it's based off of how much money it makes...but that's just me talkin
tolgaboy writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 6:23:55 PM

stop making movies he fuc up superman is it true he's gay

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved