WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Terminator Salvation" Ending has Been Changed

Posted: March 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Terminator Salvation" Ending has Been ChangedSubmit Comment
Back in June, the ending of the upcoming "Terminator Salvation" leaked online. Some of you may have heard of it and some of you haven't. But it now doesn't even matter, because Moviehole is reporting that the ending has been completely changed.

Warner Bros decided to make the change because of the leak, but they have already tested the new version and they are happy to say that it tested better than the old ending. The source added that the movie has become more believable.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

It's not much of a spoiler anymore, but in case you're interested, here is the original ending:

The main character is Marcus, played by Sam Worthington. Marcus was a criminal who was executed in 2003. He donated his body to Project Angel which was involved with SkyNet. They took his body and made a terminator out of him, giving him a terminator skeleton, but leaving his living muscle/skin and a beating heart.

At the end of the movie John Connor (Christian Bale) is fighting a T800 model terminator and loses. He dies and the top resistance people come up with a plan to keep his image alive in order to help resistance keep fighting. They rip off Marcus' skin and put John Connor's on the skeleton so now Marcus is John Connor.

Click here to read our exclusive "Terminator Salvation" preview.

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LonnyManCan writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 9:23:26 PM

original ending sounded good .. alternate/orignal ending included in the DVD release I hope xP
Makidian writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 10:35:06 PM

I am glad they are changing it because it sounds retarded and completely bastardizes the original trilogy, if John Connor isn't really John Connor then it shouldn't have even been considered and would alienate a decent portion of the fan base from seeing the two movies that come out later
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 10:52:08 PM

i thought they were rumours, not actaul ending, iam glad its changed
MrSammich writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 10:54:44 PM

What the hell kind of original ending was that? I am glad they changed it. I mean props for the original idea, but then what? I gues the other movies we would be following RoboConor until they send Kyle Reese back in time. That would have pissed me off if I paid to see that.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 1:44:42 AM

MrSammich i totally agree. i mean yeah it is origianl in the terminator universe but still....this isnt M Night Shamaylans: The Terminator theres no need for a HUUUGE twist.
rocketman writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 3:54:29 AM

thank fuk they changed that.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 4:00:28 AM

Yeah that ending would make the other movies make no sense.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 4:14:13 AM

would have ruined the John Connor character...I mean...cool but, ya know... JC is a person we want to see develop...not a skin we want to see driven around by some nobody
JakeVermont writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 6:49:55 AM

Oh my god the original ending was total bullsh*t!!!! what the f*ck were they thinking? make a machine out of John Connor? the leader and the last hope of MANKIND - MAN!! NO MACHINE!!! what the hell.... in T3 the T-850 says he killed John somewhen(is that a real word- im german sry) in the early 2030s I really hope they let john be a HUMAN!!!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 7:24:15 AM

all i can say is i am sickened by the original ending, and if i would have heard about this before i would not be excited about this film. The new ending better keep john connor alive and human.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 1:00:02 PM

John Conner even says in the new movie that this future isnt how his mom said it was gonna be, so its obviuosly gonna be diferent then the other three, the original ending sounded nuts but hopefully this new one is better
Mr.Purple writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 2:48:12 PM

that old ending sounds really good, i hope the new one can live up to it
coldplayesence writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 2:55:48 PM

They better change that bullsh*t, Connor should stay f*ckin' human 'cause it's the last "great" human livin'. He represents hope.... i guess
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 4:03:51 PM

The first ending was an interesting idea to play with. However, get people to buy it??...Even in a movie franchise that uses time travel every 5 mins to explain sometime would be very to get across to folks...If they could make it work right, then it's good thing they changed it...Now, lies the question...what did they change it to?? May 22nd can't come fast enough to find out...
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 5:22:22 PM

ok...the thing i really hated about T3 was this...first off...the trailer tricks you into thinking that the movie was gonna be like what we're about to see in T4....second....no offense, but i just couldn't except nick stahl playing john connor, specially after watching eddie furlong in american history x and he looked adult enough to play the part...and lastly is the worst....we see how skynet came to be...they learned how it came to be...so why not just time travel back to before skynet gets turned on....video tape what happens....endure the sh*t all over again....time travel back once again, only this time showing them what happens before they do it so they can fix the problem which is such an easy and well, obvious solution...but scriptwriters just love to ruin a good story and please critics...i think that's why james cameron didn't continue with it....same thing with butterfly effect...why couldn't ashton kutcher's character go back to bein videotaped....and tell the dad to be nice to both of his kids....so that way he could've gotten the girl and the brother would've been ok with it...but nope....scriptwriters strike again huh?...not to snap on the director's cut either...but the alternate ending was like an opening for 2 more sequels/prequels...meaning that if kutcher's character was the 3rd son...there would be movies based on the first two sons and their experiences with it so they could milk the story more...anyway my brain is fried writing this stuff lol...anybody agree though?...make yourself known heh
JakeVermont writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 6:19:34 PM

to synthetic 1985: Dude u think ur the first one to come with that idea? if they would do what u said there would be a time Paradoxon! a logical mistake in itself. there are theories to resolve that problem. the one used in terminator is the "self preserving universe" which means that the universe doesnt allow changes in history. consequently all what we have seen happend before. U habe to think 4 Dimensional to understand: everything you do to change the future or the present was preset! like going back to prevent a catatrophy and during ur presence in the past u recognize that it was YOU who caused the Catastrophy!!! all the information about a Judgement day in 1997 was wrong it happened 2003, they didnt pospone it, it already happened!!! Did u understand what i mean? If u solve paradoxa with the Self preserving Universe u cant change the the present. even with other theories! if u take the timelinesplit solution like in Back to the Future. think of this. something happend u send somebody back to change it the timeline splits. theres one where the change happend and one without and YOU are still in the one without. you yourself would have to travel back to change it and then travel back to the futre Problem: you would meet urself. cuz u land in the timeline without the problem and the other you is there. there is no need for him to travel back cuz the problem never happened....... ok so if u want to talk about time traveling think first ok????
JakeVermont writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 6:25:11 PM

hey even fiction has to follow some logic. otherwise it wouldnt be accepted. and something else: John Connor said this future is different.... thats wrong! with the self preserving universe it cant be different. there is the T600 like reese told us. the T800 is in development like Reese told Sarah and John married Kate who is pregnant just like the Terminator in T3 said. Im sure we re going to see how Reese and the terminators are send back maybe in the next movies. I dont think T4 is going to be different from what it is supposed to be
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 7:00:12 PM

JakeVermont...obviously i'm not the first to think they should've changed that...and my point was this...if they were there showing kate brewster's dad what happens before the 'real' them shows up...they could avoid running into their 'old' selves and thus, solve the solution...or at least postpone it longer....but that just brings me back to why james cameron ended it where he did in T2...they erased the information that would've made them jump a few steps in technology...a continuance with an alternate world like this might be interesting...but it was james cameron's idea...so i'm gonna take sides with him and stand by what i said previously...besides...how would that idea not work?...it was never tried was it?...and please note that i said after they showed the dad what happens with skynet, they would have to 'endure' going through time as the time travel device wouldn't have been made yet right?....and the resistance was able to use it long enough to chance victory by sending somebody to save them...also...i am thinking first.....the universe was already altered because the machines tried to change it in the first place by targeting the mom...knowing that...john connor could've existed from a different dad...understand where i'm comin from now?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 7:08:47 PM

if they successfully changed those events...it would have the same effect as in that movie 'frequency' with dennis quaid....dunno if you saw that...but if you have, then i'm sure you know what i mean
jaz_mayor writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 7:29:25 PM

I liked this ending. Its so gloomy. I bet the new ending sucks worse. Test audiences are never that good.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 7:52:30 PM

i'm also still having trouble understand what you said there....the events about judgment day happening in 1997 would have been accurate if they didn't destroy the arm and the chip from the first terminator as well as the one protecting young john connor...doesn't necessarily mean it would've happened in 2003 by original means(before skynet's first existence)...and then there's the timelinesplit solution....if they changed it and got to the point where they didn't have to travel back to change it...then what was hard to understand there?...they wouldn't have to go back and the problem would be solved for the past to not have to endure the same future....i mean...in 'back to the future'...marty changes his dad's past as well as his own and others...to get to the point where they don't know what's in store for their future...the way it should be....point is...they succeeded with a new alternate time paradox...that's why i say that idea could work...but i guess that's just me
JakeVermont writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 8:03:41 PM

@ synthetic: my goodness its a f*ckin movie :D we should get a life.... uhm i understand what u mean but always thought and still think that Terminator is set on only one timeline which can not be altered.all the sending back Reese and the Terminators caused the sending back of Reese and the Terminators... u know what i mean? its a cause and effect circle in the self preserving universe, this theory is by the way to most likely to apply on our real universe even if they came up with the idea to send somebody back to change things they would realize that this caused everything. I've seen frequency and i liked it even though it broke loads of logical rules as back to the future did. Did u watch Dejav˙? the movie is the best example for a self preserving universe. until the end where he really changes the past which was ok for the happy ending stuff but if the movie had stuck to real physical logic erverything should have happened the exact same way... i know bad ending but pure logic I would have liked it..
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 9:50:22 PM

you might be right...i dunno...can't say for sure because nobody really knows for sure how that would all go down...didn't see Dejav˙....i always wondered if a situation with skynet would happen in real life....but i honestly don't think it would...unless those geniuses are stupid enough to not test it on something first before letting it control all military computers lol...that could've been another solution i guess...but i have to prove your theory wrong by saying, that one timeline was altered in Terminator...just by them trying to kill the mom before she has a chance to give birth to her son...that's altering it....because now they know what's in store for their future...they didn't know before...it could've all happened differently before that...but i guess that's the director's fault for making it seem everything that happened was meant to be...otherwise...why would i be questioning of how it all happened?...before the altered 1984 and future on....i guess i'm sayin...if they can postpone it once...they can do it longer or forever....oh well...you're right it's just a movie :)
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 11:38:19 PM

i totally wouldnt have expected this ending, and to me thats what a good ending is all about
ilovemovies82 writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 5:12:39 AM

I actually LOVE the original ending and am a little disappointed that they changed it. I hope the new ending is just as great though.
JakeVermont writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 6:47:16 AM

@synthetic: there was no other 1984 because Reese is Johns father dont u see? it couldnt have happened any other way. because John exists reese had to go back and because he was sent back John exists. there u go there is only one 1984 timeline there is none without reese cuz there wouldnt be John
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 11:21:40 PM

JakeVermont....i understand your point there...but i think you're missing mine....i'm saying that it IS altered....why?...because the terminator and reese are both sent from the future to the past right?...now if that's true...how is that not altering the original 1984?....don't you think reese would've had knowledge about the terminators that tried to kill connor in the past?...he didn't seem to in T1...probably cuz it didn't happen that way before...and cuz they didn't even make T2 yet...see my point now?...that's why i say he could have existed from a different father...we don't really know...we'd have to ask james cameron if he thinks it did or didn't happen a different way before....i say it did happen differently...cuz now, john connor can send reese with information that a terminator was sent to kill her in 1984...and then again with her son in 1991 although i can't imagine how john can be 12 if he's born in 84 or 85...but whatever...it's like you said before, it's just a movie
seveltoto writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 7:40:59 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved