WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: The Lamest "Transformers 2" Toy

Posted: March 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: The Lamest "Transformers 2" ToySubmit Comment
Michael Bay recently revealed that "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" will show "an old Transformer, who loses screws and bolts at every move. John Turturro is voicing him."

We figured that Bay was talking about Jetfire, because the character has already been confirmed as an aged Decepticon who becomes an Autobot due to his wounds and old age.

Now thanks to TFormers, we have a shot of a Jetfire toy, which features the character with a cane. The back of the box says that Jetfire will combine with Optimus Prime, which is great, but does any kid want a toy of an old Transformer with a cane?

Here is a description of the character: Jetfire grew tired of war a long time ago. The reckless ambition of the Decepticons, and the senseless violence of their war sickened him, and so he left Cybertron to go into hiding. The form he eventually chose on Earth seemed appropriate for one who wished to remain unseen. He slumbered in peace for years. Now, reawakened by the arrival of the war on Earth, he decides once again to enter the fight - this time on the side of the Autobots, and this time to end it for good, whatever the cost.

Front: (click to enlarge)


Back: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen."

Source: TFormers


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 6:10:38 PM

yeah the movie itself might get lame with this character
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 6:30:22 PM

no chance "masKritic"
JRprime writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 7:14:12 PM

yeah absolutely not, this movie is going to be filled with stuff that will make up for a lame character. even though hes probably there for comic relief...who cares i cant wait for this movie
Gunslinger writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 7:34:47 PM

I could see this working...but when are they gonna bring in Omega Supreme?
thomas deadison writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 7:40:59 PM

What a redundant statement. It's Transformers, of course it's lame.
jdl107 writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 9:10:52 PM

nah dude, he's got a point. we went from a cool movie to fembots with a transformer holding a cane. didn't i hear we had another lame robot with a fan in it's chest? god michael bay sucks.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 9:51:16 PM

thomas deadison, I've been wondering why people who don't like Transformers and/or Michael Bay CONSTANTLY read and post on these boards. If you don't like something, WHY do you constantly read these and say things simply to be heard? Nobody cares. I don't like chick flicks, so guess what? I don't waste my time reading and writing about them. So why, again, would you do this? It's kind of lame, dude....
JRprime writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 10:56:29 PM

blank x2 said it all, and how many movies have you directed deadison?
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 11:50:05 PM

i like john turturro, regardless hes happy about being cast as jetfire, and wont f*ck it up
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 1:13:22 AM

Jetfire, with super can action!!
vineethchacko writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 2:06:46 AM

Oh so you think this is what makes it lame! Get a clue!
thomas deadison writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 3:12:41 AM

haha guys guys, calm down. It's a joke. I'm sorry if I hurt anyone's feelings. Why is it that you're only permitted to voice your opinion if it's positive? I've never understood that argument. I'm not protesting the film, I'm not asking anyone to not see it. I don't really even care enough to respond to you, but since I'm at work with nothing better to do.... I might as well get paid to argue. Sometimes people have different opinions, Hitler.
thomas deadison writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 3:21:53 AM

JRprime, I've only directed one movie. I know I don't have worthy enough credentials to comment on a film in its comment section, so I hope you'll forgive me for that. This is the movie I directed:


http://blog.ftofani.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/07/transmorphers.jpg

Blockbuster has it. Please give it a rent because I would like to make the sequel soon.

Thanks,

T.D.
LonnyManCan writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 7:52:18 AM

T.D. I have that movie .. never bothered to watch though yet xP
Blank x2 writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 1:18:13 PM

So.....thomas deadison claims to have made a movie rip off about a movie he claims is lame. The world is a strange place......
Gunslinger writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 8:18:48 PM

If you do a search on Youtube for Transmorphers, the third hit you get is "Crappy Awful Movies."
thomas deadison writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 1:15:30 AM

Sometimes truth is stranger than fiction. SMOOCHES.
Donald Kaufman writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 2:35:04 AM

^^ Dude you're a liar. According to your IMDB you also directed "The 9/11 Commission Report". Quit being so modest.
Donald Kaufman writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 2:37:00 AM

Oh, and for the record, Transformers is the ultimate example of Hollywood taking a huge expensive sh*t and everyone at the table lapping the sh*t up like a bunch of sh*t-loving dogs. Pure sh*t.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 11:31:37 AM

Donald Kaufman, please stop. Nobody cares.
thomas deadison writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 4:05:35 AM

Donald Kaufman has a point. I understand it's just silly entertainment. I do. But from a storytelling point of view, structurally, aesthetically, it's absolute contrived rubbish. Substance doesn't live here.

I've been saying this since I saw Transformers, but if you really want to see a movie where cars are actually characters, rent Maximum Overdrive. It's far better, with less bullsh*t.


Or Cars.
QCDave writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 10:53:18 AM

wow.. transmorphers sucked. i returned it to blockbuster and demanded mymoney back.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved