WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" TV Spot

Posted: March 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" TV SpotSubmit Comment
A great new TV spot for the upcoming "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" has appeared online, but as with most of the film's marketing, anything Deadpool-related has been left out. Check out the TV spot by clicking on the link below.

Leading up to the events of "X-Men," the new spin-off movie tells the story of Wolverine's epically violent and romantic past, his complex relationship with Victor Creed, and the ominous Weapon X program. Along the way, Wolverine encounters many mutants, both familiar and new, including surprise appearances by several legends of the X-Men universe.

"X-Men Origins: Wolverine" is directed by Gavin Hood (Tsotsi, Rendition) and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 1st, 2009.

Click here to read our exclusive "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" preview.

Click here to check out the TV spot

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
-apocolyptic- writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 3:32:31 AM

Since finding out what they did with Deadpool, I am getting less and less excited about this movie.
i3u7n5 writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 10:41:22 AM

What they did with Deadpool? Am I missing something?
acslaterson writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 10:59:30 AM

He is talking about turning Wade Wilson into Weapon XI with all of the merged powers (The Baraka swords coming out of his arms and the optic blasts) before he becomes Deadpool at the end. I am kind of pissed about it too but if he is Deadpool at the end with just the healing factor and teleportation (body slide in the comics), I will be happy. That is also why Deadpool is absent from the official site(no character bio for him but one for Blob?) and from this latest trailer. Oh, and Agent 0(Maverick) is the sh*t!
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 11:55:21 AM

i agree with -apocolyptic-.....i mean how fantastic will this be with deadpool?...i know it's just an origin movie....but at least have him become deadpool a little bit BEFORE the end so we can see a little bit more fighting and not just one lousy fight scene or none if that's the way it goes in the movie
vineethchacko writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 12:00:08 PM

Yeah, having him become Weapon XI seems a little too much but if it ends with him becomin the Deadpool we know, it wont be a total loss.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 3:41:56 PM

Ok, why the heck is scott summers in this movie?? The need a Professer x origin movie...that would be hot sh*t!!
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 6:28:52 PM

this movie is gonna be the best marvel movie yet! Guaranteed! anyone who thinks less is a dumb ass
Gunslinger writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 9:38:22 PM

You're right, Stud! Anyone with an incongruous opinion is certainly suffers from a mental deficit...Down with freethinking! Up with The Collective! Thanks for setting all of us here straight!
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 2:05:33 PM

i think you have a mental deficit "gunslinger" do to your inability to make sense.
matthewclan writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 2:25:33 PM

how come beak isnt in the trailers?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 4:41:59 PM

RedHeadedStud...you may be right...but it's very disappointing to the real fans...me being one of em...so i guess according to your standards i'm a dumb ass for thinking this film, despite how much money they spend on this sh*t, isn't gonna be the best because they couldn't afford to go out of their way trying to stay true to the comics?...i mean...if they made that 3 hour movie with apocalypse and mr sinister and a sh*tload of other mutants that we haven't seen yet with all those special effects...wouldn't you agree that that would be a better marvel movie?...and that it would respectfully gain its money?...i would...but that's just me
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 7:14:57 PM

im pretty sure the apocalypse character doesnt come into the original cartoon shows till way later, its the origin, let me say that agian cuase apparently that word is just going right through your heads, its the origin, not the future, synthetic maybe youll see your movie that you want in 5 years or so
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 7:47:43 PM

and also Ryan Reynolds said he would love to do a Deadpool movie, so maybe then you guys will see your beloved Deadpool
Gunslinger writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 8:13:31 PM

"Do to"? Did you mean "due to," Stud? (Nice name, by the way) Or are you in third grade, still sounding out words as you read and spelling phonetically? Anyway, this could still totally suck. There's no way to tell for sure. All we've really seen so far is "Shiny."
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 8:22:11 PM

are you kiddin me, im not sittin here writting a paper you dumb f*ck, were commenting on movies, do you honostly think i would care enough to look over and check how to spell things. get a life gunslinger, your a peice of sh*t
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 8:25:01 PM

kidding** how i spelled things** there are you happy, let me ask you this, do you spell everything correctly when you text too
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 8:26:43 PM

dumb ass
onthejon writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 8:57:50 PM

honestly guys, deadpool will be regular deadpool. The guy we keep seeing is a new product of Weapon X. Relllllllllax
Gunslinger writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 9:47:08 PM

I don't text. Don't have a cell phone. Nice comeback, though.
Gunslinger writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 9:49:02 PM

And don't you mean "you're a piece of sh*t"? It's called a contraction. Look it up sometime.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 11:46:24 PM

this is the best text fight i've seen since minkowski stopped posting on here...no offense to either side though heh....but you gotta admit that was funny
Gunslinger writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 12:36:43 AM

I'm was almost wondering if this guy was Minkowski, but then I realized he doesn't seem to know how to even pretend to sound pseudo-intellectual.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 2:24:40 AM

you dont have a cell phone, go figure, your prolly some middle aged man with absolutly no friends and no life, and just live for this sh*t
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 2:27:39 AM

get a life buddy.
BigUnit writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 10:54:52 AM

wow Gunslingers such an idiot, like it matters how you spell things on here anyway lol didnít realize we were all getting grades on here big guy! Studs right, get a life.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 11:12:06 AM

"I'm was almost" didnt you mean "I was almost a Necrophiliac" yeah i can sit here and correct you to buddy, buy me a cookie
BigUnit writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 11:13:38 AM

LMAO
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 11:19:11 AM

to bad he doesnt know what LMAO means
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 2:53:12 PM

lol
Gunslinger writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 6:08:21 PM

SSIF...No, I guess spelling doesn't count on here, FICCL, though intelligence holds a little sway, maybe. But IMHO if U do it chronically and U don't know the difference between whose and who's, then U do kind of sound like a moron. And "prolly"? Really? Would it be that much harder to spell probly, even though it's wrong? Same number of letters, though it probably does same you time when you can only type with one finger. And "to" instead of "too"? If yer not going 2 use the right word, why not use 2? Or R U 2 s2pid? MMK? Not really Laughing My Ass Off, myself. Slightly amused, maybe. OIC. TXT=G9. N E way. BLNT. C? I CN TXT 2 DUSHBG...YCLIU. SYL.
Gunslinger writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 6:09:59 PM

See if you can find the typo in that one...
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 10:36:04 PM

haha thats so funny i almost fell off my dinosaur, Go buy a cell phone you poor piece of sh*t
BigUnit writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 10:39:01 PM

Obviously Gunslinger didnít get the memo to go get a life lol
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 22nd, 2009 at 10:47:12 PM

obviously lol
-apocolyptic- writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 3:47:12 AM

Just for the record..I do hope Deadpool makes an actual appearence. Gunslinger..........funniest post ever.
-apocolyptic- writes:
on March 23rd, 2009 at 3:48:06 AM

I mean the Deadpool with the scarred face and sh*t. I hope they didn't bastardize it, though.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved