WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone Defends Casting 50 Cent in "Expendables"

Posted: March 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone Defends Casting 50 Cent in "Expendables"Submit Comment
We recently reported that Sylvester Stallone has replaced the Oscar-winning actor Forest Whitaker (The Last King of Scotland) with rapper/actor 50 Cent. Fans everywhere are not happy with the decision, but Stallone feels he made the right choice.

"Please tell the loyal followers to be positive not negative in their feedback. I am not self-destructive," he said on his forum. "The anger of the casting of 50 Cent is understandable, but not fair. A player is only as good as his coach. If a man can communicate in one medium, he can communicate in another if his strengths are brought out and he has the support of well-wishers. So, trust me, the change of Forest Whitaker to 50 Cent AKA Curtis Jackson is a good one."

Whitaker left the film due to a scheduling conflict. Many believe that Stallone chose 50 Cent as his replacement because of the rapper's violent past, which qualifies him as a tough guy. 50 Cent joins the cast comprised of Stallone, Randy Couture, Jet Li, Jason Statham, Dolph Lundgren, Eric Roberts, Mickey Rourke and Arnold Schwarzenegger.

Source: StalloneZone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bro_of_Destruction writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 5:10:18 PM

I'm gonna have to disagree...50 can't act Forest Whitaker is a great actor :)
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 5:14:21 PM

This now falls under "wait and see" status...At this point could go either way...
Schwasted writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 5:32:55 PM

There is nothing badass about Fiddy's history of stealing lyrics for his hiphop music.
MrSammich writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 5:49:23 PM

I knew it, them steroids are getting to his head. Time for rehab Sly. Nobody wants 50 Cent in a movie except 50 Cent fans. You are taking what was looking to become an instant classic and turning it mediocre real fast. And concerning his comment "If a man can communicate in one medium, he can communicate in another", well sorry to be the burden of bad news Sly, but he isn't a good rapper either, other people wrote all of his stuff! you are losing my movie ticket money dude.
Gunslinger writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 6:08:04 PM

I think he's gonna make this movie suck or die trying.
Gunslinger writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 6:14:23 PM

I think Whitaker left as soon as he actually had a script to read.
kagai writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 6:19:40 PM

So, does this mean Stallone is going to throw his hat into the rap game?
Gunslinger writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 6:34:14 PM

I don't know, kagai, though he might have learned from Hulk Hogan's failed rap venture. I think you can find it on YouTube. Hilarious.
scarface85 writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 6:41:40 PM

Gunslinger lmao that was funny but lets give it a try who knows how good it miht turn out
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 7:03:18 PM

lol WOW he responded to this quick meaning EVERYONE hates this decision and no matter what you say Sly he's crap.
Cryan Jack writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 8:01:50 PM

This reminds me of a game from my childhood. "Which one of these don't belong with the others". Or something like that...
mattcl23 writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 8:20:59 PM

Who knows? 50 was tolerable for me in Rightous Kill. I doubt his part will be a big or important one anyway(I'm hoping).
dan77733 writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 8:50:33 PM

With all the "star-power" in this film, im going to predict right now that the Expendables will be just that.
Ronsauce writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 10:08:08 PM

My only beef with 50...aside from his "music" and his image and his overall personality...is his mumbling way of speaking. I'm not looking forward to hearing him stumble through his lines.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 1:45:51 AM

phew...yea i agree with most of ya....50 cent is not like BIG HIT actor status...he sounded better with dr dre's beats...just like eminem sounded great with dr dre's style...anyway aside from that...i'm another step closer to finishing my cd...i finished writin lyrics for a beat i made back in july last year...been tryin to think of the best lyrics to go with it and i think they found me...anyway i'll record some more as this is my side-work/dream obviously
Gunslinger writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 2:31:34 AM

What's your project called, Synth? (I was in a band for 8-9 years. Put out 2 records and nearly finished a third. Licensed a bit of music. Played out a lot. Now I write Sci-Fi. Go figure.) I'm guessing you play keys or do sequencing/programming...
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 3:01:42 AM

well....i was trying my best to be original...so...didn't really think using my name would be a good idea for the artist name...so i went with 'sofa kings toned'...yea like that's great haha...anyway...it has 2 meanings....1st is: couch potatoes who happen to be good with music...and 2nd meaning is subliminally hidden for all the stoners out there: so f*cking stoned....lol...for now i'm just doin rap/hip hop/techno/electronica soundin stuff until i get lucky enough to work with better equipment and what not...all i've been using so far is my keyboard and a couple computer programs...here's some of what i got for now... www.myspace.com/iamsofakingstoned
-apocolyptic- writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 3:17:13 AM

hey synth kinda cool.......... www.myspace.com/thegodsofobliviousity check out lilacs sound of winter
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 3:43:53 AM

thanks...did you make those -apocolyptic-?
-apocolyptic- writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 4:01:06 AM

yeah aside from the planet caravan cover.they are all mine
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 4:15:40 AM

nice work man......although i do really hate when writer's block rears its ugly face in...writing is always fun for me
-apocolyptic- writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 4:32:26 AM

yeah writers block does suck.........been about two years for me now.......I added you to myspace..so when I do write something again you'll know
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 4:54:19 AM

i'll probably only put two more on the site...cuz i wanna save the best for last if i can get this cd done properly
-apocolyptic- writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 4:59:52 AM

Good sh*t man.........listening to Southern Cali Budz.........how you doing your CD?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 5:13:37 AM

well...usually use the keyboard mostly...only thing i've been messin around with on the computer is drum loops that are already made...and the ones that i make from scratch as well...then i still use the keyboard for bass and lead instrument or whatever....i try to keep it simple as it's easy for any melody to stand out on its own and still be unique
-apocolyptic- writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 5:16:40 AM

I do kinda the same thing........got some drums and keyboards in a program I have.....loop the hell out of it and just play the guitar and bass over top........usually after some "influence"......so it all works out good......hope to hear some more from ya
-apocolyptic- writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 5:26:39 AM

you got MSN or PS3 synth? the_gods_of_obliviousity@hotmail.com
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 5:46:22 AM

neither....but don't worry.....i got more coming....just need to spend some time finishing this sh*t....always got family and work issues holding me back...but it's held me back a little too much...i'm ready to make up for that and hopefully put out better tunes than 'if you ain't about tha dolla don't holla' haha...or 'smack that'...it's not fair that those artists get millions for something that really isn't anything new...i tried to use the same...but either at a funny way or a f*cked up way...i'm bringing back good sh*t...but in my own way i guess if that makes any sense....like the queef song, to me, sounds like Andre 3000's type of style for music...and southern cali budz...heh...that just shows how inspired i am by too short
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 7:14:30 AM

I will say, he was ok in "Home of the Brave"
i3u7n5 writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 10:36:56 AM

"So, does this mean Stallone is going to throw his hat into the rap game?" OMG, Rhinestone 2????????
makingcircles writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 1:37:19 PM

I wonder why he didn't cast Carl Weathers?
Cryan Jack writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 2:57:40 PM

Tobias Funke used him for an acting coach so I know Carl Weathers is still in the game.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved