WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Aniston and Freida Pinto Eyed for "Bond 23"

Posted: March 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Aniston and Freida Pinto Eyed for "Bond 23"Submit Comment
UK's The Sun paper is reporting that "Slumdog Millionaire" star Freida Pinto has been approached by Barbara Broccoli, producer of the James Bond films, to do a screen test opposite Daniel Craig for "Bond 23."

The Bond team have had their eye on the 24-year-old actress for some time. "Freida came to the attention of the Bond team when they were casting 'Quantum of Solace,' but she was too young at the time to have a part as a love interest for a secret agent."

But Pinto is not the only one up for the role in "Bond 23." According to the Daily Express, the 40-year-old Jennifer Aniston is also being eyed after she expressed interest in the film.

"We're always looking for the next Bond girl. She has to be beautiful but she also needs to have brains. It helps if she's athletic and able to keep up with the intense stunt work a Bond movie demands," a source from Bond's production company EON. "Jennifer has all these qualities. It's great to hear she'd love to do a movie because we have used established actresses before such as Teri Hatcher and Denise Richards."

Source: The Sun, The Daily Express


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 3:42:51 AM

After The Breakup I def., wouldn't mind Aniston on a Bond flick. Although she is a pretty bad actress....
dwightschrute writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 4:02:20 AM

"Established actress such as Denise Richards" LMAO. That just made my day.
ddh1969 writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 6:53:36 AM

I just don't see Aniston as a Bond Girl...
MrSammich writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 7:27:25 AM

I like Pinto, she is hot. But if they don't fix the f*cking Bond franchise I won't watch it no matter who they cast. The last one had great action but the story was so horrible that when I couldn't take it anymore I head-butted the guy next to me in the theater, so sorry dude where ever you are, it wasn't your fault.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 8:33:41 AM

You should get Reese Witherspoon too, i remember reading about how she wants to do some action movies! I think she would make a hot bond girl!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 8:41:57 AM

Denise Richards?? Actress?? Since when??
i3u7n5 writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 8:49:46 AM

Yeah never saw Pinto getting a part as a Bond girl coming...gotta love Hollywood.
freshfromthedeli writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 9:57:08 AM

Scalett Johanssen anyone?
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 10:01:03 AM

Jennifer Aniston in Bond is more than a suspension of disbelief.
BREALZ writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 10:54:41 AM

Pinto yes, Aniston no, unless she's auditioning to be the next M, ahh nevermind she's too old!
LastActionHero writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 11:01:20 AM

Aniston? What a horrible idea.
Donald Kaufman writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 11:17:31 AM

Ha. I like that Johnny Neat. Watching a Bond film of all things and Aniston would require more of a suspension of disbelief than a man who uses boats like most people use knives. I totally agree with that statement.
AP102390 writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 11:27:23 AM

i wouldn't mind either of them in a bond movie. i've liked jen since Friends and The Break Up re-established her in movies. although i think freida would work better in a Bond movie, i won't complain if they cast jennifer aniston.
jsoto127 writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 1:25:28 PM

Jennifer Aniston IS TOO OLDDDDD & A BAD ACTRESSS
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 2:34:51 PM

Two Words--Jessica Biel.
doneehoward writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 5:50:49 PM

Pinto yes. Jennifer........
bugmenot writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 5:05:53 PM

Aniston? WTF? How exactly does Bond meet her, does he get distracted during an op and walk into her whilst she's walking her little dog to a Starbucks, and get tangled in the leash Rom-Com style? Daniel Craig ain't Hugh Grant folks, save this crap and Aniston for one of his flicks ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved