WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

50 Cent Replaces Forest Whitaker in "The Expendables"

Posted: March 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
50 Cent Replaces Forest Whitaker in "The Expendables"Submit Comment
AICN is reporting that Academy Award-winning actor Forest Whitaker has been forced to leave Sylvester Stallone's upcoming action film "The Expendables" due to a scheduling conflict. Stallone decided to keep the role in the film and has replaced Whitaker with rapper/actor 50 Cent.

Stallone has called his new movie a "homecoming of tough guys," which is why it seems semi-appropriate for 50 Cent to join the cast. He might be a terrible actor, but he can't be worse than Randy Couture who is part of the cast that includes Stallone, Couture, Jet Li, Jason Statham, Dolph Lundgren, Eric Roberts, Mickey Rourke and Arnold Schwarzenegger.

The action/thriller is about a group of mercenaries attempting to overthrow a South American dictator. It is set to hit theaters on April 23rd, 2010.

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 3:51:39 AM

I think 50's movie was better than 8 Mile and you know what? I am not looking forward to this movie for the acting, but for some awesome action!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 6:11:56 AM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! DAMMIT!! now I gotta see his dumb face in the movie! mite as well let DMX and Puff Diddy Z in it too! *ARF! ARF! gonna put crappy acting rappas innit ARF! ARF! sorry lol.........no I'm not. If Sly gives him good NONE gangsta lines and he dose OK I'll be happy but if they put *IT'S ABOUT TO GET HOT! ARF! ARF!* I'm walking out of the theater lol.
MrSammich writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 7:02:40 AM

Alright movie going public, we can fix this. We must band together, and shoot him nine more times in the face. Not little thug bullets like last time, big ones that are aimed accurately, for the sake of this movie... and my general dislike of 50 Cent, we must.
MrSammich writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 7:20:28 AM

Ok, seriously. You have got to be f*cking joking me. Are you telling me that you cant find a suitable replacement somewhere between Forest Whitaker and 50 Cent. Off the top of my head literally within one minute these names better suited for acting pop up: Michael Jai White, Terrence Howard, and Harold Perrineau, there three fine acting choices that come with a cheap price tag OFF THE TOP OF MY HEAD! and that is only assuming that the character needs to be black, if not I have another one for you; Chevy Chase, thats right I said Chevy Chase! An old, white, struggling comedian that makes stupid faces is a better choice than freaking 'Fiddy', as a matter of fact if the part calls for a black man, Chevy Chase would still be better! And yes Worst previews people, 50 Cent could be worst than Randy Couture, because Couture might be the silent bad ass like Jessie Ventura in Predator, but 50 Cent will say some stupid thug line like "This reminds me of the streets, yea!" and likely shoot guns sideways to try and look cool. Dammit Sly, those steroids are getting to your head, affecting your decisions.
thedotsays writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 9:15:00 AM

You go from Forest Whitaker to 50 cent?!?!?! That's like going from one of those Dagwood sandwiches to cheese and bread. This is depressing as hell unless the script is re-written to take advantage of the old tradition of "the black guy" getting killed early in the film. If not, there are a ton of more suitable actors who could've been cast. Is Chiwetel Eijofor doing anything? Djimon Hounsou? Michael Jai White would be awesome. Hell cast the curly haired dude from High school musical (kill him early too) Anyone would be better than 50.
freshfromthedeli writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 9:55:16 AM

50 Cent sucks at acting. He sucks at what he calls "singing" too.
LastActionHero writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 11:06:11 AM

At least it ain't Jamie Foxx
Osiris3657 writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 11:09:48 AM

This movie just went down the sh*tter for me
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 11:43:50 AM

Nice choices MrSammich as always and when did he become a tough guy? when he got shot 9 times? I bet he wasn't standing there like Scarface, he was probably crying like a baby like most people would after getting shot. There are so many better choices how did he come to this decision?
Blank x2 writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 1:16:14 PM

50 Cent is terrible. He sucks. Period. True Story.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 2:00:32 PM

Great...While you at it, sly, why don't u swap Jason Statham for Ray Romano...and that one to this crazy-ass trade-off...
Bro_of_Destruction writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 3:59:39 PM

LOL and while you're at it, switch Jet Li for Jackie Chan
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 4:51:48 PM

Yeah...if he keeps this up, Sly will just trade himself as director for uwe boll...and why is seagal not in this thing?? Without his name, something feels a-miss...
Gunslinger writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 6:06:40 PM

Sorry, we were going to serve lobster with drawn butter and a New York strip steak, but here are some chicken McNuggets instead. No fries. Enjoy.
bugmenot writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 5:09:03 PM

Let's just replace all great black actors with has-been hip-hop stars! From now on, all work intended for Morgan Freeman shall be assigned to Lil Wayne, and I am expect Laurence Fishburne will enjoy a long, pleasant retirement now that Young Jeezy will take up all his slated roles.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved