WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ray Stevenson Talks "Rome" Movie

Posted: March 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ray Stevenson Talks "Rome" MovieSubmit Comment
Back in December, Bruno Heller revealed that he wants to produce a theatrical wrap-up to his critically beloved and prematurely canceled HBO drama "Rome." Now, MovieWeb sat down with actor Ray Stevenson (Titus Pullo in "Rome") to find out the status of the movie.

"It is no longer a smoke and mirrors rumor," said Stevenson. "The script is in full development. We could go into production in a year, or it could be as quick as six months. It will happen. At least it is no longer a rumor. From what I have heard, they are nearing the end of script development."

The lavish period drama ran for two seasons on HBO. With the final season of "The Sopranos" as its lead-in, the first season was solidly rated, but high production costs presented the network with a tough call on the pickup. HBO opted for a second season to help get more value from its initial investment but not a third, effectively canceling the show in summer 2006 before the second season debuted the following January. The "Rome" sets were destroyed, and the actors were released from their contracts, making the decision all but irreversible.

Source: MovieWeb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
autiger10 writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 7:30:35 PM

what the f*ck? i know after watching this series that its probably at the highest quality of story and acting, plus im thrilled that their going to make a movie. BUT THEY NEED TO COMPLETE A f*ckING DEADWOOD MOVIE. i really dont give a flying f*ck about sex and the city, DEADWOOD was probably, if not, the most entertaining show ive ever seen on tv
masKritic writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 7:38:32 PM

No sh*t if Sex and the City gets a movie, then Deadwood deserves one. Rome wouldnt be as interesting though because it had a smaller fanbase and lets also hope they avoid making a Sopranos film.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 7:50:03 PM

it's ok...that's a good point...i heard there was a sopranos movie...but haven't heard or seen anything yet...so i'm glad i haven't still...and even if i do...i'll probably pretend i didn't lol...so that i can avoid being disappointed by the movie compared to the show...i started watching Rome once....but then i turned it off and was like 'eh...i got better things to do'...sorry to hate on a show that people put so much work into...but it's not my kinda show
rzmsauce writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 9:30:04 PM

f*ckin Bullsh*t, DEADWOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 NEED MOVIE NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!
acslaterson writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 11:50:30 PM

You can blame that sh*tFEST John From Cincinnati for Deadwood getting canceled. HBO really pisses me off sometimes, Carnivale, Deadwood, Rome, all amazing shows and all canceled. Oh and I read an interview with David Chase(creator of The Sopranos) in EW about a month ago and he said a movie is out of the question.
bacci40 writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 2:56:30 AM

THIRTEENTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ok...so we dont get a deadwood movie...but this is still great
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 3:01:24 AM

I've never been into deadwood that much, but from what i have seen when i flick the channel over for a glance, its very good.....Bring out a Dead Wood movie, Rome Movie and maybe a film that will explain what Happened to Tony Soprano and his family.....by that i mean a Sopranoes movie.. NO SEX AND THE CITY MOVIE!!
Ronsauce writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 10:19:53 PM

"Rome wouldnt be as interesting though because it had a smaller fanbase" That's a retarded f*cking statement if I've ever read one.
Demolicious writes:
on March 31st, 2009 at 6:20:14 AM

""i started watching Rome once....but then i turned it off and was like 'eh...i got better things to do'."" The hard part is getting through the first 3 character building episodes and then after that is just utter brilliance. Each episode is like a high quality A grade movie anyway. It's going to be hard to upgrade the quality any further than the TV show, but if anyone can do it.. Its HBO :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved