WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Observe and Report" Director NOT Worried About "Mall Cop"

Posted: March 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Observe and Report" Director NOT Worried About "Mall Cop"Submit Comment
Before anyone knew too much about Kevin James' "Paul Blart: Mall Cop" and Seth Rogen's "Observe and Report," we were forced to constantly explain that these are different movies about mall cops that are being released at about the same time.

So now that "Paul Blart" has become a hit (financially, not critically), is "Observe" director Jody Hill worried that his film will be compared to it?

"I figured it was gonna suck," Hill told NY Mag about "Paul Blart." "It's annoying that every time I read an article, they mention this piece-of-sh*t movie. I don't want a battle of the mall cops. If somebody's doing something, I don't want to do that."

Click here to read more about "Observe and Report."

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 6:38:41 PM

Wait... what?
masKritic writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 6:54:53 PM

hill's will be a completely different story.
Gunslinger writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 7:35:58 PM

How did this sh*tehead get to work with Seth Rogen? He sounds like an *sshole to me.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 8:20:46 PM

hmm...seth rogan is gettin old to me...no offense or anything...but he's basically playing the same damn part...40 yo virgin he's a stoner....knocked up he's a stoner...pineapple express he's a stoner...superbad he's a stoner...j/k...but lately in this one...he plays a cop who happens to do coke....i guess what i'm tryin to say is, when will he play a part that plays more of a fantasy type role...why always 'real-world' situations?...that's one of the reasons why i like 'dude where's my car'...i'm not sayin those were bad movies either...it just feels like not the full potential being displayed...i wouldn't do a movie i wasn't prepared to put my best in
rzmsauce writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 9:22:23 PM

Mall cop sucked!, And I f*cking hate Seth Rogan, But I will admit that this looks like a funny movie
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 2:30:12 PM

Seth Rogen is Seth Rogen in "Foul mouthed fat guy who's stoned and laughs at his jokes and yet is somhow entertaining"
Gunslinger writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 5:56:03 PM

You paid money to see Mall Cop, rzmsauce? Or, rather, you saw Mall Cop, rzmsauce?
kleek writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 9:40:45 PM

seth rogen palying the lovable hero who is a smart ass and anna faris playing a dumb ass is getting old as f*ck.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 6:21:31 PM

Seth Rogen is Hilarious wtf are you guys talkin about
flymikei writes:
on March 21st, 2009 at 1:43:45 AM

Yeah, notice the ones who hate him spell his name wrong, so they're obviously uneducated.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved