WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Says "No Way" to "Transformers 3" in 2011

Posted: March 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Says "No Way" to "Transformers 3" in 2011Submit Comment
Just a few hours ago, Paramount Pictures announced that "Transformers 3" is now scheduled to hit theaters on July 1st, 2011. But now, director Michael Bay has responded with a message in which he says that date is an impossible goal.

"Wait a minute! I said I was taking off a year from Transformers," said Bay. "Paramount made a mistake in dating Transformers 3 - they asked me on the phone - I said yes to July 4 - but for 2012 - whoops! Not 2011!!! That would mean I would have to start prep in September. No way. My brain needs a break from fighting robots."

It sounds like Paramount will be forced to push back the film by a year to accommodate Bay. And maybe it's a good thing, since 2011 is incredibly overcrowded with superhero films.

Source: michaelbay


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 6:13:36 PM

And boom! And then a car flips and goes CRASH! And then the plane swoops in and goes SWIIIIIISH. Hahaha. Oh Michael Bay, how you amuse me.
Gunslinger writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 6:19:52 PM

He has a brain?
mattcl23 writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 6:27:07 PM

Good take your time. I hate how most want to rush films and as a result the fans get sh*t on. At least 2012 for the 3rd installment.
Kid_A writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 7:01:57 PM

Even the Transformers 2 movie doesn't seem to be welcomed good on its release date, every director needs a break - especially such directors that has just directed a big motion picture need bigger breaks. But I hope the third one (is it even necessary for a third?) would be better like the first.
Planetastudios writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 7:43:59 PM

Bay destroys the film industry in a good way. He is the man.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 9:49:52 PM

Bay thinks big explosions and sh*tty dialouge = a good movie. Wrong. Wrong. Wrong.
jdl107 writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 11:13:22 PM

"My brain needs a break from fighting robots." Wow. What a fag. This guy ain't got nothin' on McG. Even a guy with a stupid name is more intelligent. *shakes head in disgust*
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 11:28:04 PM

Indeed the man cant write dialog worth much at all but his concepts of action work well everytime and Transformers is pretty amazing
AP102390 writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 11:48:58 PM

i'm happy he's taking some time off. his movies and his processes may not be academy award winning, the dialogue may not be the best, but hell he can make a good shoot-em-up movie when you need one. hope Transformers 2 is as good as the first and that he takes his time giving us a third one, if necessary.
bacci40 writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 12:00:35 AM

how about bay take the rest of his life off...oh yea, it really takes brains to put out the sh*t he makes...i say get uwe bol to direct the next tranformers...no one will know the dif
SoftimusPrime writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 7:30:33 AM

What ARE you people talking about? This movie's not gonna be received good? Erm, you can't predict things like that by observing these kinds of message boards, since most viewers have.. erm.. oh yeah, LIVES. And they don't log on to these boards. This movie WILL make a sh*tload of money. Second, Bay is an action director. When are you gonna accept that, huh? He's not making Pulp Fiction here, it's Transformers, ok? It's a summer/popcorn movie. And it doesn't matter in the LEAST what kind of reviews a film of this magnitude receives anyway, it will still be a hit because A) there's LOTS of action and the movie is visually very attracting B) teen girls will go see Shia and C) the guys will no doubt enjoy Megan Fox. Besides, all of you should be kissing the ground Bay walks on for the sheer fact that he didn't screw us like McG screwed Charlie's Angels fans, ok? Now THOSE movies were stupid. And people, try to remember.. these are family films. Be happy these movies aren't financed (controlled) by Disney and directed by Adam Shankman. Period. A little perspective, please.
Planetastudios writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 8:52:12 AM

like I said b4, All your sucky A$#% artsy movies can go screw themselves. Bay's Transformers Portrays US military to their highest potential and shows patriotism in the highest forms. + with spielberg by his side, you all better just watchout/
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 9:12:25 AM

This just in--Brett Rattner has signed on to direct "Transformers 3" and Chris Tucker will be the voice of Unicron.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 1:22:01 PM

Check out GM vehicle footage at the new 2010 Camaro website. No action, but vids of vehicles in the movie.
jdl107 writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 10:08:29 PM

"since most viewers have.. erm.. oh yeah, LIVES. And they don't log on to these boards." Well yu sure aren't one of those viewers. So what the f*ck are you trying to say, hypocrite?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 10:26:06 PM

well...maybe if we were in his shoes making films like that we could probably do just as good if not, better...don't really care...i'm all for transformers 2 because i never seen a cartoon movie for a 2nd one made...and i liked what i saw in the trailer...i hope there's more mind blowing scenes like the one with the bridge bein taken out...i'm sure there will be...after all...they did say it would be bigger and better than the 1st...i don't think he'll do us wrong for this one
JRprime writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 11:47:52 PM

you guys really need to respect bay a little more. the guy works his ass off. if youve havent seen him direct first hand, try and convince me otherwise. but i went to watch them film at princeton and can vouch for his hard work. hes the kind of guy who will do a reshoot if a bird fly into frame. he makes sure everything is perfect. and hes not going for academy awards here, hes going for an action film that families will enjoy. and obviously it got your attention, so stop being jealous of a guy who's 100 times more successful than you *ssholes will ever be. stop saying sh*t like, 'he has a brain?'. oh my god man youre so funny. internet laugh coming your way..not. so shut up. you dont like the movie, dont go see it..that simple
Adamtheflash writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 11:54:30 PM

much agreed, you will all go see Transformers 2 and 3 when they come out anyway. He may not be a spielberg or scorcese, but there are enough of those out there. He seems to have a joy for making these kinds of movies, and he does good work. I also love the character that he presents. His arrogance to me is comical in a good way.
jdl107 writes:
on March 20th, 2009 at 9:17:11 PM

JRprime: "you dont like the movie, dont go see it..that simple" We won't... But in the meantime we'll just bee talkin' loads and loads of shiit. I mean yu gotta be a loser to back him up. Don't like us to talk smack? Then don't even bother replying. :) Simple. As. That.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved