WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Natalie Portman is the Female Lead in "Thor"?

Posted: March 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Natalie Portman is the Female Lead in "Thor"?Submit Comment
DeadlineHollywoodDaily is reporting that director Kenneth Branagh is currently trying to put together a cast for his upcoming "Thor" movie. While Alexandar Skarsgard ("True Blood") is the favorite to star as the title character and Josh Hartnett as the evil brother Loki, the site has now learned that Natalie Portman is in talks to grab the female lead role. But which character will she play?

There are two possible female roles in the Thor universe (that I can think of). First there is Sif, Thor's wife and the Goddess in Asgard. And second, Jane Foster, who is the girlfriend of Donald Blake (Thor's alter ego). I'm guessing its the latter.

In addition, Paramount has moved "Thor" once again, this time from June 16th, 2011 to May 20th, 2011. The move is a result of criticism that the film is too close to "The First Avenger: Captain America," which is set to open on July 22nd, 2011.

Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: DeadlineHollywoodDaily


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 2:53:59 AM

awsome, Portman is still a true babe
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 2:56:37 AM

naw not Sif, Natalie needs bigger ttites if she want that roll, she can play Jane foster tho
vwkombi writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 4:06:46 AM

Milwaukee Marvel, i am so glad you are not the casting director. Or in anyway involved in the making of this film.
dwightschrute writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 10:29:57 AM

Natalie Portman as the Goddess of Asgard? I'm f*ckin down with that.
acslaterson writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 11:40:39 AM

Hey WP, there is also The Enchantress!!! But she is a blonde...
meanmonkey22 writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 12:18:19 PM

As long as she acts like she did in The Other Boleyn Girl, im good. Finally she managed to loose her stiff as a board, read from the cue cards look.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 12:45:36 PM

i liked her in v for vagina.....lol...i mean vendetta haha....sorry that was bad
makingcircles writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 1:20:27 PM

^I <3 people that "lol" themselves. Portman as Thors love interest...ehh...who gives a crap. It's Thor we need to worry about and that is already looking good with the Swede. However...I guess they have been getting high profile female characters in the Marvel films. The only one I thought blew balls is Kirsten Dunst as MJ. How about Thor hangs with Kiera Knightly? That could be good.
acslaterson writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 1:47:34 PM

^^ Looks like a Bro-mance on the works!
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 3:16:40 PM

ay vwkombi you lame ass boy, i aint say she wasnt sexy, she sexy as hell but theres better sexier females for Sif. 2 sexy bitches is better than 1
rocketman writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 5:20:47 PM

i hope not,one of the nails in the starwars coffin.
N8R writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 5:51:59 PM

Hotel Chevalier had like 15 seconds of good movie in it.
mattcl23 writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 6:30:31 PM

Nice! She is a talented actress. I'm all for it.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 6:48:48 PM

she is so hot....i would be happy if i could trust lay around as she talks in the slow, low, seductive, bit raspy voice all day!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 11:24:11 PM

I think she'd make a nice addition to the film, she is beautiful and a very talented actress. I think she fits Jane more than Sif in my opinion.
vwkombi writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 12:55:53 AM

"ay vwkombi you lame ass boy, i aint say she wasnt sexy, she sexy as hell but theres better sexier females for Sif. 2 sexy bitches is better than 1" I think you completely missed the point of my rebuttal to your previous comment. Perhaps you should go back to watching MTV.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 9:13:38 AM

Playing a goddess?? Isn't that what she is right now??
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on March 18th, 2009 at 5:57:49 PM

I think that she would have made a great black widow...But, we'll see with Thor...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved