WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "Oldboy" Director's Vampire Film

Posted: March 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "Oldboy" DirectorSubmit Comment
Korean director Park Chan-Wook, who is known for his vengeance trilogy (Sympathy for Mr Vengeance, Oldboy, Sympathy for Lady Vengeance), is looking to release his new vampire thriller called "Thirst" (literal translation is "Bat").

The film is set to hit Korean theaters in April and today you can check out the trailer for it. There are no subtitles, but we translated the entire thing for you below.

Plot: A beloved and devoted priest (Song Kang-ho) from a small town volunteers for a medical experiment which fails and turns him into a vampire. Physical and psychological changes lead to his affair with a wife of his childhood friend who is repressed and tired of her mundane life. The one-time priest falls deeper in despair and depravity. As things turns for worse, he struggles to maintain whats left of his humanity.

Translation:
* In the name of Jesus Christ, please allow me the following privileges.
* Make all those around me avoid my presence as if my flesh is rotting.
* Make me unable to control my body as if I'm a paraplegic.
* Make all those around me avoid my presence as if my flesh is rotting.
* Make me unable to control my body as if I'm a paraplegic.
* Make me live in hell.

[Old Boy, Lady Vengeance.... Director Chan-Wook Park]
[Priest that becomes a Vampire]
[Thou shalt not murder]
[Thou shalt not commit adultery]
[Thou shalt not covet thy neighbor's wife]
[Lust for blood overtakes his soul]
[Thirst]

* Vampires are not ungodly creatures. Do you know why we need them?

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 4 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pjmbdm writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 8:20:44 PM

Nice! Oldboy kicked ass for any of you who haven't seen it. If you rent it make sure you leave the subtitles on and DO NOT watch it with English dubbing. That takes away from it sooooo much by hearing the lame American dialogue.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 8:35:01 PM

My new favorite vampire movie so far is "Let The Right One In" I hate alot of these dumb new ones like Dracula 2000 and twilight.
Schwasted writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 10:32:12 PM

I'm embarrassed to say I haven't seen Lady Vengeance but have meant to for some time now. Oldboy is a good movie, I've seen that many times but I feel it's kind of a wannabe Hitchc*ck movie. The story wasn't that great and it used the violence to take it up a level. I just don't think that worked. This should be released into more theaters like Twilight instead of the weak release Let the Right One In received.
dwightschrute writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 10:18:37 AM

f*ckin A, that trailer is awesome sauce

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved