WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Walker Confirms "Fast & Furious 5"

Posted: March 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul Walker Confirms "Fast & Furious 5"Submit Comment
Paul Walker and Vin Diesel spoke at a "Fast & Furious" press junket, revealing that fifth installment in the franchise is in the works. [via HitFix]

"It's beyond rumors at this point," said Walker. "I've spoken to executives at Universal and they are pretty serious about it. They are developing it. They know where they want it to take place. They want it to take place in Europe."

He continued: "I don't think the best one yet has been made yet. If we were to make a fifth one? That would be the best one in my mind. Otherwise, let's not do it."

If another film were to be made, there is a good chance that "2 Fast 2 Furious" star Tyrese Gibson will be back. Both Walker and director Justin Lin were disappointed that their efforts to include him in the fourth installment didn't work.

According to Diesel, he always planned to make two more films. "I try to think out the story even before we go to shoot the film that's at hand," he said. "So, yes I had been thinking about it. I actually thought of shooting both of the movies back-to-back with Universal with the president of Universal and he was like, 'What? We're just getting our feet back together.'"

Click here to read our exclusive "Fast & Furious" preview.

Source: HitFix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Moviemaker writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 5:15:56 AM

Why not? :D
bigmeatman writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 7:54:30 AM

ok...hopefully they can have that other star from tokyo drift in the fifth 1...i forgot his name but it would be cool to have everybody in the 5th movie
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 11:00:25 AM

damn they need to stop already, i stopped after the 2nd film an i only watched that cuz late night cable when im high as hell, i wouldnt watch em sobre tho
coldplayesence writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 12:28:27 PM

As as Diesel keeps using does goggles and the blades i'm into it, oh no wait...
coldplayesence writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 12:28:43 PM

As long as Diesel keeps using does goggles and the blades i'm into it, oh no wait...
vineethchacko writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 1:25:07 PM

Like moviemaker said: 'Why not?'
dwightschrute writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 2:09:09 PM

Okay but no more Soulja Boy soundtracks hmmmkay?
Donald Kaufman writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 3:33:37 PM

I say make a hundred of them. As long as these movies are tying up Paul Walker and Vin Diesel then I have no fear of those two geniuses poisoning other films. It makes my life better.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 3:39:43 PM

I can do without the Soulja Boy also dwightschrute lol. Other that that I liked all the movies and i don't mind seeing another 2.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 5:10:16 PM

Oh god please no. These movies are just terrible
jjjjjoey writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 7:05:05 PM

A fifth would be coo with everyone one in it. They can even have Michelle Rodriguez character come back from the dead and drive a hearse with two NSX engines.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 11:29:13 PM

just stop it all now! please! the first 2 were decent but come on, car films most always suck on some level of another
blondee_023 writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 11:36:41 AM

Pt 4 was awesome! Thought the 25 yrs to life was B#LLSH#T Shows you to never trust a "deal" from any government agent! But movie was great! those two make an awesome pair! its not fast and furious without those two!
georgio_95 writes:
on April 13th, 2009 at 7:24:19 PM

this film is great and so are all the others so i dont see why people are always saying there all bad. they have announced that they are bringing out another one which i was releived when i heard it becuase they havent yet made their best one so could this be the grand finale
georgio_95 writes:
on April 13th, 2009 at 7:27:14 PM

i was waiting for this 4th film to come out for ages and i expected it to be the best but i was a little bit dissapointed because it wasnt the best but its alright. anyway, weve now got another one to look forward to. yeeeeehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved