WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Raimi Gives "Spider-Man 4" Update

Posted: March 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Raimi Gives "Spider-Man 4" UpdateSubmit Comment
During the SXSW Film Festival, IGN had the chance to speak to direct Sam Raimi (Spider-Man), who revealed that he has yet to decide on the villain for "Spider-Man 4" but he has already made up his mind about the film's love interest.

"Right now, I'm working with the production team," he explained. "I'm in the earliest stages of working with the writer, trying to work out a story."

He added, "We're closing in on Spider-Man's adversary or adversaries... but I think Sony is going to want to release the Spider-Man announcements themselves."

When asked if Mary Jane Watson or Gwen Stacy would take center stage in terms of romance, Raimi said: "I'm hoping that Kirsten [Dunst, who plays Mary-Jane] will be in it, but we're still talking about that. Definitely, she's got to be in it. It wouldn't be the Spider-Man series without her."

Which villain would you like to see show up in "Spider-Man 4"?

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Blueyedragon writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 3:43:49 AM

Definetly the lizard and carnage with parasites that take over people like in the web of shadows videogame.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 3:47:50 AM

i think....villians....with an s....plural....none of that one-man stand movie show...f*ck that...i think it should at least repair what it can....venom dies in the explosion....or so we think...maybe it just blew them out the side and we couldn't see it...so that venom and spidey can team up against carnage....and lizard....and shocker...and hopefully scorpion...that'd be cool too....it made soooooo much money last time...i can only hope they make it way bigger and better...but that's just a simple fan request
polardeficit writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 4:03:47 AM

the only decent spiderman film was the first the second was tolerable but the third? holy sh*t was that just terrifying. i was so shocked at how crappy it was done. who in their right mind would hire raimi again his direction in that movie was just plain awful
vineethchacko writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 4:17:03 AM

Blame the studio for forcing the third villain in when two were sufficient.
metank25 writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 4:38:48 AM

You know...anytime there is a happenin' franchise going on with two solid first pictures...and then a third one comes along that is crowded with unneeded characters and too many sub-plots and basically just an uninteresing mess...the 4th pictures comes out and makes the previous installment look like The Godfather Part II. Just let it be, man. Let it be. You f'ed it up.
Gunslinger writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 5:02:45 AM

I think d*ck Cheney would make a fine villain. But who could play him...?
thomas deadison writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 5:04:33 AM

Spiderman 2 was easily one of the best superhero films when it came out. Please explain how anyone can consider the first film superior to the second. I think we can all agree Spiderman 3 was just a bad dream, but to say "2" was just tolerable and the first one was better.... well, that's just plain silly. Also, people keep defending Raimi by saying it was the studio's fault for the lousy 3rd movie. All I have to say is that Raimi wrote it, so he gets no sympathy.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 5:23:42 AM

Villains in superhero films must be in a one on one basis with that particular hero. One hero, one villain. It's been proven too many times in the past. It just doesn't work to have more than one villain. And villains who don't talk and are just cool looking CG characters have consistently missed the mark. If a villain can talk and relate to the hero, things just seem to click better. The 1st and 2nd spidey films proved that. Don't get me wrong, a character like Carnage would be cool looking, but that's about it. Lizard is the way to go.
whoever writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 6:05:26 AM

Kraven the Hunter or Tombstone would be great
vineethchacko writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 6:49:03 AM

He was forced to write Venom into it. SO i have some sympathy. I do not, however, agree with rewriting Uncle Ben's story - that was plain silly to me.
thomas deadison writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 7:01:59 AM

vineethchacko, while that is true, I don't think anyone had a gun to his head. I know it was an incredibly ridiculously expensive film, but he could have shown some integrity. And yes, they really tainted the first film with the Uncle Ben's "real" killer storyline.
bacci40 writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 7:08:53 AM

as long as raimi is doing spidey, neither venom nor carnage will make any appearances...sam basically sabotaged his own film as a protest at being forced to include venom. i know many of you younger guys love venom, but i will tell you now, the 90s spidey sucked ass. and trust me, had raimi not been forced to include venom, the sandman storyline would have been more fleshed out, and sam wouldnt have added that assinine, sandman killed uncle ben. for villians, they have to include mysterio...and it has to be bruce campbell
JakeVermont writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 7:40:10 AM

LIZARD!!!
Ark writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 8:31:49 AM

Rhino!
Ark writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 8:32:21 AM

Or Chameleon!
jaksyn writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 8:44:53 AM

THEY NEED TO GET TO WORK ON THE VENOM STAND ALONE MOVIE, WITH CARNAGE AS THE MAIN VILLAIN, AND THE SYMBIOTES AS ALL CHARACTERS AS WELL
MRW007 writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 8:54:47 AM

what about the shocker??
Black_Jack writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 9:11:06 AM

Mysterio or Electro, then set up Carnage for the 5th film. BUT DO NOT INCLUDE HIM IN 4TH FILM.
BGenious writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 9:11:13 AM

Man, Venom's appearance and death was total crap in Spider-Man 3. Venom needs to come back in some way. His story and popularity is too vast for him to just be killed off...not to mention to only be in the moving during the last 3rd of it!! He is one of my favorite characters in the Marvel Universe and deserves more play time with his nemisis...Spider-Man! I do agree with some of you, in that Carnage and the Lizard should appear in the 4th film.
vineethchacko writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 9:15:01 AM

The shocker is better than Electro but both are more or less uninspiring characters. Kraven, Lizard or even Mysterio are any day more interesting. And if he wants to pay tribute to Evil Dead, Sam should choose Mobius. But again, either one or two of these, not more.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 10:50:24 AM

f*ck mysterio, have dr.connors cuz its basically there jus waiting an then have shocker in there to.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 10:51:02 AM

lizard an shocker
dudzy1212 writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 12:18:35 PM

It needs to be scorpion and kraven this way u can bring back scorpion as venom and kraven can lead to his major story to bring lizard into the 5th movie and have the big hunt story
dwightschrute writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 2:11:48 PM

I think Dr. Connors has already been set up. And I'm fine with that but please, no more multiple villains.
reekofputrefaction writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 10:00:19 PM

seeing as how the lizard has already been set up, i think that would be the best choice. i see a bunch of people talking about venom and carnage...the thing is raimi is making movies more in the vein of early spiderman, 60's spiderman. i mean, spiderman's character wasnt nearly far enough along for venom to appear. peter parker is still young. having carnage would be ridiculous. i remember when carnage first appeared, peter and mary jane's marriage was on the brinx and they were readying for a divorce. simply put, we're not there yet. spiderman hasnt gone through enough to get down with carnage yet. he needs to deal with a classic villian at this point. you want some new, hyped "superhero darkness", then throw in the death of gwen stacy, even though that was green goblin, just switch the responsibility to another villian and wah-lah...people can get off on their much needed superhero grit. even though i personally dont think thats needed for a spiderman film. as much as i liked the dark knight, i hate how it put this idea in everyones head that superhero movies in general work on a "darker" level. some superheros are dark in nature. some arent. thats all there is to it.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 11:19:56 PM

LIZARD! or SHOCKER! would be great to see although the shocker seems more plausible then the lizard but seeing as theyve already introduced the doctor character it'll probably happen that way
seveltoto writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 8:26:10 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved