WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon Says "Bourne 4" is in the Works

Posted: March 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon Says "Bourne 4" is in the WorksSubmit Comment
Matt Damon has confirmed to Parade magazine that he and "Bourne Ultimatum" director Paul Greengrass will return for a fourth Bourne installment. But the project is still in its early stages and will likely not go in front of the cameras for a while.

"We're working on it. This time it would be from an original script rather than a book by Robert Ludlum," he said. "But the director Paul Greengrass is busy and I am too, so we'll see what happens."

At this point, Damon and director Clint Eastwood are shooting "The Human Factor" in South Africa. Damon has also recently wrapped production on "The Informant" and a re-teaming with Greengrass on "Green Zone." And "The Adjustment Bureau" is finishing up the pre-production phase.

So that's four movies that Damon has scheduled before the fourth Bourne film. And even though Universal Pictures has already announced the project, Damon wanted everyone to know that it's becoming increasingly difficult for him take on physically demanding roles.

"Listen, when I did the first movie, I was 29 years old. I am 37 now," he said. "After a tough fighting scene, the next day you wake up and feel your body more. That's just the way it is."

Source: Parade Magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kid_A writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 5:25:03 PM

he once said that he is done with the bourne movies; now he says that he will return with the 4th movie? uh, let me guess: money convinced him? like 8-9 million dollars? :D
BobMcBob writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 6:06:36 PM

money wasn't the only reason; he stated that Universal Studios funded "Green Zone", which he stars in. He said that since Universal put up $125M for an Iraq film, they should get another Bourne film
ubergrease writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 8:13:02 PM

the only thing about this article I was smirking at was how the new film will not be based around a book by Robert Ludlum...unlike the 2nd and 3rd.
jdl107 writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 9:20:33 PM

i'm pretty sure that after the 3rd movie, they already said it was already in the works. then again 3 months later, and AGAIN. why not something new? christ man
Gunslinger writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 9:20:57 PM

Good news, if they can make it anywhere near as smart as the first one. And Radiohead sucks...I'm hoping your name is meant to be ironic, Kid-A.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 9:21:33 PM

i kinda feel like paul rudd in the 40yr old virgin, i always thought he was a p*ssy til the bourne movies lol
Gunslinger writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 9:21:37 PM

I mean, after "The Bends" it was all downhill...
Gunslinger writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 9:47:47 PM

I only found out recently that Bourne gets his name from Ansel Bourne, the first doc*mented case of this psychological disorder. Pretty cool, actually...."[Dissociative fugue] is a state in which an individual has lost their identity," explains Daniel Schacter, a psychology professor at Harvard. "They don't know who they are, and they've lost all information about their past. They go on functioning automatically."
acslaterson writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 11:36:44 PM

Sweeeet! Although the movies really only share the names of the titles and the stories were changed BIG time so I don't mind them using an original title. Also, Damon could do this role into his 50s. In the books it was one of the plot points of him becoming older and slower.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 11:56:48 PM

MATT DAMON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MK ULTRA writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 1:46:12 AM

'the only thing about this article I was smirking at was how the new film will not be based around a book by Robert Ludlum...unlike the 2nd and 3rd.'--- Ludlum stopped writing the books after ultimatium which is the 3rd in the series. some other dummy wrote these other sequels: bourne legacy, bourne betrayal, bourne sanction and borune deception. your welcome ubergrease. oh and after watching TAKEN, f*ck these movies
Post_Man_87 writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 1:55:31 AM

acslaterson - I like your thinking my friend. I have full confidence a 4th flick will be stellar. And I'd take a 5th too....but not until a significant time after the 4th. It'd be nice to put that franchise to bed for a decade or so, Damon ages, the character ages, etc. And they do a 5th film and it really shows the evolution of a great character. But it would be really tricky to pull off well. Let us hope we don't see a Jason Bourne & The Kingdom of the Crystal Cover-up. Ahh!!!!
Nohands[NL] writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 8:00:24 AM

Great news, i dont care if he does it for the money!!! So long the movie will be great i dont care!!! And with Paul greengrass and Damon i dont worry about it!!
Pembrokehawk writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 9:45:11 AM

Wow, he is 8 years older now. Being 37 he is practically an old man! GET OVER YOURSELF HIPPIE, there are soldiers carrying 90lbs of full body armor in the Mid-East that are well into their 40's that fight everyday. You p@ssy!!! The Bourne movies are great though, keep them coming! Haha.
Kid_A writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 12:22:37 PM

No worries Gunslinger, I got my nick only I liked the "name", not the "song" or the "band". ;) However the production company might have said it before that there will be a new Bourne movie, Matt Damon was sure not to perform on a new one... since he changed his mind.
TGDirector writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 9:34:41 PM

I can already see the new title for the movie: "Bourne, The Apology."

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved