WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Gwyneth Paltrow Unsure About Joaquin Phoenix's Rap Career

Posted: March 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Gwyneth Paltrow Unsure About Joaquin PhoenixSubmit Comment
Joaquin Phoenix's announcement that he is quitting acting to pursue a music career and videos of his attempt at hip hop have prompted speculation that he may be involved in a bizarre hoax.

Gwyneth Paltrow, who starred alongside Phoenix in "Two Lovers," is saying that she thinks there must be "something going on."

She told MTV News: "I'm not a hundred percent sure that that's really going to be the case. I think that there might be some other explanation or something going on. I'm not quite sure what, but I can't believe that he's really going to quit forever to become a rapper. It seems odd."

She continued: "What advice would I give to Joaquin? Hmmm... maybe to go live in the projects for a few years to get some authenticity, maybe."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
tomnottommy writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 5:20:11 PM

its all for a "Borat" style comedic doc*mentary, where they film peoples reactions to what he is doing. Think about how many spoofs there have been on TV now, perfect to put into the film. thats what i think anyways
doneehoward writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 5:38:48 PM

lol@ a few years for authenticity. that's great.
Stringer Bell writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 6:04:35 PM

This would've been a good idea if... well, no, actually, this is just a bad idea. Hoax or no hoax, who gives a f*ck?
SuluNakamura writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 8:02:05 PM

I call shenanigans. publicity stunt, or secret project nonsense. most likely as tomnottommy put it, a Borat type of thing. I hope.
jdl107 writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 9:17:48 PM

yeahhh. coming from the woman who spent a long time in the real world talking like an english woman. psh, talk about authenticity.
whoever writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 9:31:56 PM

jdl107, I agree. I saw 5 min of some show where she was sitting in a car with a chef and said something along the lines of how she is blessed but likes to keep herself grounded in reality. Then a few shot later was laying around in a towel in a $1000 an hour spa resort. Reality my ass!
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 11:57:51 PM

SuluNakamura agreed,shenanigans! ill get my broom!
metank25 writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 4:19:08 AM

Does that "living in the projects" thing apply only to people who have quit acting to become a rap star? Because I too, am considering a career change and could use some authenticity.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 4:27:04 AM

i'm still puttin together a cd...it's not the best or anything...but i'm takin the risk anyway...and i'm pretty sure it's better than akon or stuff like 'if you ain't about tha dolla, don't holla' hahahah...give it a listen if you'd like.....www.myspace.com/iamsofakingstoned....so far it's just me and a couple of my close friends....a sample of stuff i'm doin...rap/hip hop/techno/electronica kinda vibe...tryin to sound like stuff from 80s and 90s...and early start of this decade's mostly...heh...anyway lemme know if i'm good or bad or whatever

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved