WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds Talks Deadpool from "Wolverine"

Posted: March 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Reynolds Talks Deadpool from "Wolverine"Submit Comment
Several film sites (Sci-Fi Wire, Collider, LatinoReview) had the chance to speak with Ryan Reynolds, who is set to play Deadpool in the upcoming "X-Men Origins: Wolverine."

Reynolds explained that those rumored January re-shoots were planned ahead of time, mostly because of him. "When they approached me to play Deadpool I was committed to doing two other movies," he said. "And they were shooting Wolverine in Australia, so that made things a little bit difficult. So the idea was to shoot the Deadpool stuff after principal photography had finished. They didn't add really anything beyond the script."

Reynolds also talked about what fans can expect of the Deadpool character, who he considers is both a good and bad guy. "I think you will actually care about him," he explained. "You'll be curious about him. I play Wade Wilson and I play Deadpool. I personally don't consider him as Deadpool, I consider him to be what Deadpool becomes."

While Reynolds refused to reveal whether Deadpool will be seen with his mask, he did say: "It's an origin story. He's scarred up. You're gonna see the scars. That's all in there."

Regarding Deadpool's action sequences: "I have a sword sequence in the movie that is no less than a minute long in the film but that takes months and months to prepare for. When you think about it like that it's vaguely depressing, but when you actually do it, it's worth it."

Finally, what about a Deadpool spin-off? "Yeah, maybe," said Reynolds. "I love the character."

Click here to read our exclusive "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" preview.

Source: Sci-Fi Wire, Collider, LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stringer Bell writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 3:39:40 AM

In other words: he won't have his mask. Anticipation is still high, but I am concerned about Deadpool's characterization. Still, I won't let that ruin what looks to be a really fun movie.
acslaterson writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 8:13:01 AM

Sheeeeeeeeiiiiiiiitttttttt, come on String! Hahaha, love the user name! I worry about how they are treating Deadpool as well, it looks like he is almost going to get a Mister Sinister/Apocalypse upgrade and will hopefully lose the other powers and just have the healing powers and teleportation(Cable bodyslide in the comics) by the end of the film.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 4:07:55 PM

ayyyy ^^^ im wit you on that sh*t
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 5:38:14 PM

Sounds well enough to me, I think he was premo-choice for Deadpool
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 5:08:33 PM

I'm not really familiar with Deadpool. So is that shirtless dude shooting stuff out his eyes with all the scar-like sh*t on his body Deadpool? Or is that another character in the movie?
onthejon writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 7:01:12 PM

that is not Deadpool, GrandpasWeiner. He is Wolverine's son in the origin series comic.
onthejon writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 7:02:03 PM

**Sorry, I forgot to put who he was haha, his name is Daekon, you can wikipedia him for more info, they have a good bit.
onthejon writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 7:05:01 PM

***Geez, bad night for me, its Daken...http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daken

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved