WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Creepy and Mysterious "Orphan" Trailer

Posted: March 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Creepy and Mysterious "Orphan" TrailerSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming horror film "Orphan" has been released, showing an evil little girl terrorizing her new family. Watching this trailer, we are left wondering what exactly is wrong with the girl and what is her big secret.

Plot: The tragic loss of their unborn child has devastated Kate and John, taking a toll on both their marriage and Kate's fragile psyche as she is plagued by nightmares and haunted by demons from her past. Struggling to regain some semblance of normalcy in their lives, the couple decides to adopt another child. At the local orphanage, both John and Kate find themselves strangely drawn to a young girl named Esther. Almost as soon as they welcome Esther into their home, however, an alarming series of events begins to unfold, leading Kate to believe that there's something wrong with Esther--this seemingly angelic little girl is not what she appears to be. Concerned for the safety of her family, Kate tries to get John and others to see past Esther's sweet facade. But her warnings go unheeded until it may be too late...for everyone.

"Orphan" is directed by Jaume Collet-Serra, the man behind "House of Wax" and "Goal II: Living the Dream." His new movie is set to hit theaters on July 24th.

Click here to read more about "Orphan."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: MySpace


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kirkpaco writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 12:27:02 AM

Rirst to comment! Hell yeah!
acslaterson writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 12:37:43 AM

Holy crap I never want to have a daughter! Hahaha. Her wearing that thing around her neck reminds me of that short story about the woman and man getting married and living their whole lives together and it is untied when she dies and her head falls off. Creepy!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 3:12:05 AM

acslaterson that was one of my favorite scary stories when I was a kid.
MK ULTRA writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 4:36:26 AM

'Rirst to comment! Hell yeah!'--- im not sure whats more sad, mispelling first or actually being happy just posting on a movie new website.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 4:46:18 AM

it reminds me somewhat of 'the good son'....only this is like 'the bad adopted daughter' lol...but i'm not tryin to bad mouth this one...i'm actually really interested in it...it has very creepy and realistic situations...kids both do and say some crazy sh*t...i've had my moments believe me...but not too bad...i've never fought anybody in my life except my brother but family doesn't count
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 5:19:49 AM

acslaterson what was the name of that story i used to have that
freshfromthedeli writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 8:05:26 AM

Seriously...the parents are named John and Kate? Where are their 7 other kids?
dwightschrute writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 8:36:04 AM

Oooooo scary
Bystander85 writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 1:03:32 PM

house of wax and goal 2!!Hmmmm...where is Goal 3?
paulina_0228 writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 1:10:05 PM

Geez... creepy girl.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 1:26:26 PM

HAAHAHAH! Kate and John. I totally thought the same thing freshfromthedeli!
acslaterson writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 1:53:28 PM

I have no idea, I used to get books with collections of short stories all of the time when I was a kid and it was in one of them. I will Cha Cha it.
acslaterson writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 2:16:44 PM

I found the link for the book: http://search.barnesandnoble.com/In-a-Dark-Dark-Room-and-Other-Scary-Stories/Alvin-Schwartz/e/9780064440905
Rush66 writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 3:48:44 PM

Looks like the same "Evil child going mad because he's not loved as much as the other children" bullsh*t... I bet I could predict the whole movie from the first second. Not looking forward to seeing this.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved