WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mentally Disabled are Forced into Fight Clubs

Posted: March 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mentally Disabled are Forced into Fight ClubsSubmit Comment
David Fincher's "Fight Club" should have had a "Jackass"-type warning in front of it, telling people to not try this at home. We already heard of Bum Fights, where the homeless are given sandwiches to battle other homeless people.

Now, seven employees at a state-run home for the mentally disabled have been suspended for allegedly staging their own "fight club" among residents. The employees captured everything on their cellphones.

Corpus Christi Police Captain Tim Wilson says the fight clubs were uncovered when someone gave an off-duty police officer a cell phone that contained one of these videos of fights at the Corpus Christi State School.

Wilson says the videos show mentally disabled adult clients punching, shoving, and striking each other while the employees watch.

Wilson calls the abuse "appalling." He says police expect to file charges against several employees by the end of the week.

The school opened in 1970 and is home to about 360 people, according to the Web site of the state Department of Aging and Disability Services.

Source: Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
meanmonkey22 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 6:37:36 PM

Don't blame Fincher for this sh*t. This is f*cking terrible. What the f*ck is wrong with the human race?? Honestly! People need to grow a f*cking consience. (sp?)
Gunslinger writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 6:53:15 PM

Maybe the employees could fight each other to see who gets to keep their job...
BobMcBob writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 6:57:06 PM

why is this garbage being reported on this site
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 7:56:27 PM

fight club needs no warning sign...it's fiction!!...people who copy them are idiots....enough said
autiger10 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 9:04:58 PM

im just saying (dont crucify me), in 6th grade i went to this badass public school in florida. one day on my way to the bus stop i witnessed for the first time in my entire life, a crippled boy with crutches fighting a girl with down-syndrome. it was seriously a bloodbath and probably one of the funniest things ive ever seen. but i perfectly understand what wrong with these f*cking idiots that did this to these poor children.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 9:31:35 PM

Yeah dont blame Fincher, i know this will happen because any excuse for Christain or very sensative parents who try to protect their kids at any cost will do this
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 10:17:48 PM

Snippy Spartan what are u talking about? Also ativger ur story made me think of the south park episode where ttimmy and jimmy go at it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 10:54:09 PM

he's basically saying that parents blame movies for their kids' crimes....it's their own damn fault for letting them watch those kind of films...i've been watching R-rated sh*t since i was like 10...and i didn't do the dumb things these people have done...common sense...geez
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 11:15:07 PM

It's not the movies fault there's just stupid people in our world who think causing pain on others is fun. I have also watched movies and played games that should have bye now caused me to become a psycho killer but I don't go around doing that crap!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 11:23:23 PM

WAFFLE MAN...i'm thankful there's people like you and i in this world
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 11:25:05 PM

not trying bad mouth anybody there...but just sayin in general...people who have common sense to not do stupid things like that...i'm thankful for
Gunslinger writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 11:45:53 PM

Yeah. I watched Amadeus when I was ten, but you didn't see me going around writing requiem masses and piano concertos operas with too many notes.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 11:52:10 PM

lol ^^ that was a f*ckin hilarious comment man
wonderBOY writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 1:31:36 AM

Bum fights are mad i wanna see this
MK ULTRA writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 4:47:30 AM

before everyone gets to excited, how do we know that these mentally sick people didnt already want to kick the sh*t out of each other? they were probably cooped up too long, got cabin fever and used their super strength to break free. this is exactly how zombie invasions start
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 5:03:18 AM

MK ULTRA....does the 'MK' in your name stand for mortal kombat?....if so, which game was your favorite?...out of 1, 2, and ultimate 3...i liked 2 the best...i remember how against it my mom was and how very into it i was at the time lol...it was so bad for a 7 year old haha...i still like the whole trilogy better than all the 3d animated ones...what's worse is that technology has improved greatly and they won't make another they way they used to originally...besides...the dedicated fans would LOVE to see that again
afterkwiss writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 8:19:26 AM

Those so-called Fight Club instigators didn't get the point of it. The idea behind Fight Club is fighting, not just being a coward watching others fight.
dwightschrute writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 8:53:17 AM

The classic old case of life imitates art.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 12:20:39 PM

no prob synthetic1985 ;)
Mr.Purple writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 3:42:52 PM

You can't blame Fight Club for it's moron viewers who obviously didn't even WATCH the movie or READ the book. That's not what Fight Club's about. These people are morons. It's about reshaping YOURSELF not making weaker people than you beat each other. I bet they're the same morons who watch American History X and leave screaming "White Power!"
Gunslinger writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 6:45:39 PM

MK ULTRA was a CIA mind control project, Synth. Fascinating stuff...
-apocolyptic- writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 8:02:03 PM

The first rule about mentally challenged fight club is to not talk about mentally challenged fight club. Who spoiled it? Yeah MK ULTRA worked out well to. Who seen that coming?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 10:20:21 PM

lol....i was bein serious though....to everyone: which is your favorite mortal kombat game?....i know i know...has nothing to do with this article heh
Projekt SHIN writes:
on March 14th, 2009 at 1:21:36 AM

thats kinda funny lol
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 6:10:22 PM

PEOPLE ARE f*ckED UP FOR DOING THIS! WE GET IT! THE WORLD IS f*ckED UP! WE GET IT! THROW THEM IN PRISON! MOVE ON!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved