WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Another Day, Another "Twilight 3" Director

Posted: March 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Another Day, Another "Twilight 3" DirectorSubmit Comment
Ok, so it's not Drew Barrymore or Paul Weitz (American Pie) directing the third installment in the "Twilight" vampire series. According to Variety, Summit Entertainment has actually tapped Spanish director Juan Antonio Bayona to direct "Eclipse," which is scheduled to appear in theaters on June 30th, 2010.

Bayona is a protege of Guillermo Del Toro (Hellboy, Pan's Labyrinth). He directed the Spanish-language horror-thriller "The Orphanage," which was executive produced by Del Toro, and is attached to helm the Universal thriller "Hater," with Del Toro once again producing.

Summit opted for a different director on each "Twilight" movie. Chris Weitz replaced "Twilight" director Catherine Hardwicke on "New Moon." Production's due to start shortly on "New Moon" with the key actors -- Robert Pattinson as Edward, Kristen Stewart as Bella and Taylor Lautner as Jacob -- reprising their roles.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 4:49:06 AM

wow...clearly nobody on here cares for twilight 3 since the 2nd one hasn't even been made yet
meanmonkey22 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 8:52:23 AM

Wp. A word of advice: Don't post any rumors! Wait until the director is f*cking confirmed! Especially when its for a movie nobody gives a sh*t about.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 10:09:20 AM

There's alot of teenagers waitin' for those movies to hit the theaters... too bad I'm gonna stalk them and kill everyone of them.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 1:41:09 PM

heh....teenagers...man i feel sorry for them...they're goin thru worse sh*t than what we went through as teens
jjjjjoey writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 1:56:29 PM

Ok, 'another day another directpor', WP? Obviously whatever is getting pumped out is rumor, so why report it? I think I gotta find another movie site...
Gunslinger writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 3:54:27 PM

Dude, lighten up guys. Half the stuff on here is rumors. If you don't enjoy the game of trying to tell which ones are going to pan out, then maybe you just like others to do your thinking for you. Anyway, I think they should get the director from Scary Movie, and let the guys who do the Free Credit Report dot com commercials to do the soundtrack. Just to see if anyone notices.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 6:28:05 PM

Gunslinger....the drummer for the freecreditreport.com commercials....i know him...went to high school and played in percussion ensemble with him...he graduated a year before me...don't know what he's up to lately though
Gunslinger writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 7:10:53 PM

Nice. The band's good, but why do commercials these days intentionally use such obnoxious and terrible singers?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 8:24:33 PM

same question could be asked about the music industry signing more and more untalented musicians/singers/rappers...i have an answer for that though...and it's very simple....it's all about money...one of my friends actually used free credit report...they started charging her for things she didn't want or asked for...so she never went back...that's why i keep coming back to the conclusion that it's all about money...i'm into music for the passion more than anything...money is the last thing on my mind...only thing money can do for me is get me better equipment, pay bills, and some fun time...but that's about it
Donald Kaufman writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 2:57:35 AM

^^ So basically you need money for the same reason everyone else in the Western world does? You and I are not beyond commercialism if we have time to waste on a movie rumors website.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 4:02:23 AM

Donald Kaufman....let me be more specific...i never said i needed it...i haven't even made a penny off my music...as far as i'm concerned it's never been about money for me....and even if i had a lot...i would be spending it more wisely then some...for instance donating to the poor....buying houses for friends and family...even strangers...i'd basically be broke again as i'd hardly keep any for myself...why would i want to live in a mansion?...so some robber can notice all the nice things i have and steal them?...i'd just get myself a dependable RV so that i can write almost anywhere...cuz i'm not planning on becoming a rich yuppie idiot who thinks too much of himself...i simply plan on making good music...and then a few games/movies if it ever gets that far...and to be honest....commercialism these days is overrated....so we are pretty much WAY beyond that....hopefully that answers your question
Gunslinger writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 7:01:57 PM

Hey, Synth--nothing wrong with money. You can do great things with it. Money's not the root of all evil, it's the love of money. People usually misquote that...
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 10:13:59 PM

Gunslinger...that comment was worth all the money in the world :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved