WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mickey Rourke and Scarlett Johannson Cast in "Iron Man 2"

Posted: March 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mickey Rourke and Scarlett Johannson Cast in "Iron Man 2"Submit Comment
DeadlineHollywoodDaily has confirmed the casting of Mickey Rourke and Scarlett Johannson in the upcoming "Iron Man" sequel, which is set to hit theaters on May 7th, 2010.

At first, Marvel offered only $250,000 for Rourke to appear in the movie, but that number has now been raised to a "significant" amount. Rourke is currently in Russia promoting "The Wrestler," where he has also started researching his "Iron Man 2" role. It has not been verified yet, but it seems that Rourke will end up playing the Russian villain Crimson Dynamo.

Regarding Johannson, she has now officially replaced Emily Blunt as the Russian superspy Natasha Romanoff (aka Black Widow). But unlike Rourke, her deal turned out to be a terrible one. One source said: "It's as bad as any deal that I've heard. It's lowball money. And it ties her to countless movies, including that ensemble The Avengers, which is what makes this brutal for a lot of actors."

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: DeadlineHollywoodDaily


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 11:07:45 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Work out the scheduling conflict for Emily Blunt. Johannson can't act her way out of a soap opera.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 11:22:53 PM

it's official...i'm disappointed in iron man now
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 11:22:55 PM

Emily Blunt has always been a good choice, but geez man just get everyone cast already!
acslaterson writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 11:57:41 PM

Why does everyone seem to hate Johannson so much? Does anyone actually watch her movies or do you just judge her from The Spirit (nothing could have helped that sh*t show) and The Island? Although I would have much rather seen her as Ms. Marvel, I am glad she is in this. Who wants to bet her husband pressured her into it!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 12:27:49 AM

Johannseen is ok i guess, i would prefer Emily Blunt, but iam siked about Mickey
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 12:32:23 AM

i don't hate her...i just think it's sad that she got the part over dushku....but that's ok...dushku can get a better role than the black widow...i just don't like her involvement with the terminator tv series...next it'll be a prequel sequel series that would be the john connor chronicles...about her raising john before she goes to the institute...basically everything between T1 and T2 lol
James.Speed writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 1:47:00 AM

mickey rourke is great..... scarlett, not so much.
whoever writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 1:56:44 AM

synthetic1985, What???? Are mashing TSCC and Dollhouse together? After seeing RDJ as Tony Stark, Hugh Jackman as Wolverine and Tobey Maguire as Spiderman I don't cast judgement on the actors until I see the final product.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 2:23:47 AM

'whoever'....and to everyone else...i'm sorry...i either talk too much sh*t or try to make people laugh or make music or do voice impersonations....i was just really bored and thought i'd speak my mind...only reason i was standing by dushku in this was because of how dedicated she was for trying to get the role, even if she didn't look the best for it...but that's over with now
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 2:53:13 AM

im ok wit both, but i wanted some1 else for Black Widow
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 2:57:15 AM

Milwaukee Marvel....who did you have in mind?
paulina_0228 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 9:16:58 AM

I don't hate her but she is a really bad actress and I loved Iron Man, so I wish her presence does not ruin my Iron Man 2 experience.
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 9:43:37 AM

Scarlett Johannson is just expensive cardboard acting at its best. JESUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Burdman writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 10:37:57 AM

I have to admit i'm excited about the casting however id have much rather seen Scarlett Johannson in the much darker NC-17 rated reboot of Watchmen...
rocketman writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 1:46:48 PM

never seen whats so special about Johansen,vastly overated.whats wrong with OLGA KURILENKO FOR THE PART?at least shes from that area of the world.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 5:29:33 PM

i was gona say Olga to
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 6:26:30 PM

oh...i don't know who she is though
mattcl23 writes:
on March 13th, 2009 at 2:04:45 PM

To bad Black Widow is Russian. Maggie Q would have been perfect as a sexy superspy.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 6:20:29 PM

good call on both of them, IM2 will be damn good like the first one. oh! and Scarlett in tight black leather = ohhh yeeaahh! :D

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved