WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Raimi's "Drag Me to Hell" Trailer

Posted: March 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam RaimiSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming Sam Raimi (Spider-Man trilogy) horror film "Dram Me to Hell," starring Alison Lohman and Justin Long, has been released. Check it out by clicking on the link below.

Plot: Christine Brown (Lohman) is an ambitious LA loan officer with a charming boyfriend, professor Clay Dalton (Long). Life is good until the mysterious Mrs. Ganush (Lorna Raver) arrives at the bank to beg for an extension on her home loan. Christine denies the extension to impress her boss, shaming Mrs. Ganush and dispossessing her of her home. In retaliation, the old woman places the powerful curse of the Lamia on Christine, transforming her life into a living hell. Haunted by an evil spirit and misunderstood by a skeptical boyfriend, she seeks the aid of seer Rham Jas (Dileep Rao) to save her soul from eternal damnation. To help the shattered Christine return her life to normal, the psychic sets her on a frantic course to reverse the spell.

The film is set to hit theaters on May 29th, but you can watch it early by attending the SXSW Film Festival on March 15th at the Alamo Drafthouse South Lamar in Austin, Texas. Attendees will be able to see a free work-in-progress screening of "Drag Me to Hell" at 11:59pm at the Paramount Theater.

Click here to read more about "Drag Me to Hell."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mattcl23 writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 6:10:44 PM

Looks like a pretty good horror movie.
hbomb28 writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 7:31:45 PM

looks like another stupid horror movie
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 8:35:20 PM

might be good...might not...i can say though that i won't drive/fly from cali to texas just to watch the screening...unless i were as rich as popular actors i guess...cool to see sam raimi doing horror films again...hopefully he doesn't wait too long before doing evil dead 4 or i'll be less and less interested
Schwasted writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 8:48:36 PM

Hopefully it's as crazy as Evil Dead 2
chiefone writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 9:02:06 PM

looks like a comedy
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 9:52:22 PM

Schwasted....evil dead 2 was my favorite out of the 3!...it was funny and scary to me...it was like watching the first one over again, but with comedy added in it...army of darkness kept that comedy goin...but it wasn't as scary i think...that's probably cuz of the setting in the story i guess
Blueyedragon writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 10:28:36 PM

looks really scary.
BREALZ writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 11:24:07 AM

Raimi back to doing what he does best!
phijie writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 3:48:45 PM

Evil dead was a trilogy?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 6:25:02 PM

phijie...yep....3rd one is called 'army of darkness'...picks up where the 2nd ended...great movie
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 15th, 2009 at 7:25:32 PM

if its anything like the evil dead (and by that I mean horror-ific) then it should be good. It looks decent but I'm not 100% sold on it
Rush66 writes:
on March 16th, 2009 at 3:52:18 PM

Looks pretty cool. Not sure 100% it'll be good, but I surely will go see it in theathers.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved