WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Has Kenneth Branagh Found His "Thor"?

Posted: March 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Has Kenneth Branagh Found His "Thor"?Submit Comment
LatinoReview received an interesting email from a scooper, who claims to have seen "Thor" director Kenneth Branagh eating dinner with a young blonde actor, who fits the "Thor" description perfectly. So, who is this person? It's Alexander Skarsgard, the son of actor Stellan Skarsgard (Mamma Mia!, Ronin).

So why does the young Skarsgard fit the description? He is 6'4, blonde and has been voted Sweden's sexiest man five times. He is also pretty accomplished in America, being part of the cast of "True Blood." Plus, he is represented by the same agency that represents Branagh. And take a look at the picture of Skarsgard and tell me that's not Thor.

The movie revolves around a partially disabled medical student Dr. Donald Blake, who discovers his unknown alter ego, the Norse warrior, Thor. It is expected to hit theaters on July 16th, 2010.

Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:24:51 PM

better him than some young male model, even though casting him would promote nepotism
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:30:07 PM

Better him than some dumb useless Wrestler, i know Kenneth Will make the right descision, he looks good though this Skarsgard, if not him then Kevin McKidd
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:40:17 PM

very goood! i must say but he better have an english accent, since he is SWEDENS hottest man 5 times, sweden aint english, either that, its f*cking awesome!
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:55:07 PM

yes i have to agree...he definitely does look like the type for Thor...now, to stay true to the comics and write a good beginning story...i'd say that's A-OK...this and batman might be on the same page
LonnyManCan writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:56:20 PM

wow .. this guy beats HHH .. haha
Stringer Bell writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 9:20:03 PM

Skarsgard is terrific. He was great in Generation Kill and is the best thing about True Blood. Fits Thor like a glove, I'm surprised that I didn't think about him when I was mulling over my thoughts on casting.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 11:04:43 PM

He's great in True Blood
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 11:24:59 PM

ding! ding! WE HAVE A WINNER!
Adamtheflash writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 11:26:13 PM

I like it. They'll probably cast a big name as a supporting role to give the film some draw
acslaterson writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 12:38:44 AM

f*ckING SWEET!!! HE WAS MY NUMBER 1 CHOICE!!! He puts on 25-30 more pounds of muscle and we have the God of Thunder!
acslaterson writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 1:05:31 AM

Hahaha, Holy Crap! This guy was Meekus in Zoolander!
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 1:54:02 AM

yea he would be a good choice, jus need some more muscle
Gunslinger writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 4:13:07 AM

Or maybe he's found love...
thomas deadison writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 5:42:30 AM

Clearly this guy already is Thor. Now they just want to film him.
acslaterson writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 7:58:40 AM

Who to cast as Donald Blake though....
DCJayhawk57 writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 9:48:09 AM

Someone get that man some steroids!
CinefiloPeru writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 2:14:27 PM

I still believe that Triple H could be the best Thor`...
vineethchacko writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 3:52:11 PM

Too bad Thor needs an actor.
James.Speed writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 1:54:43 AM

ahhh.... i remember him from true blood. not sure if he is thor material though. bit of a pretty boy if u ask me.
makingcircles writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 11:37:11 AM

Wow...looks good to me!! Hopefully it's not just gossip fodder. Make the right choice Kenneth!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved