WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Huge "Wolverine" Spoilers

Posted: March 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Huge "Wolverine" SpoilersSubmit Comment
WeAreMovieGeeks has received an email from a person who is claiming to have seen a screening of "X-Men Origins: Wolverine." That person has sent in his/her review that contains many spoilers, so beware. Read the review below:

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Fast forward to 1970-something Vietnam. Logan and his brother Victor (aka Sabretooth) are soldiers and Victor has become an irrational bully who has no problem killing anyone that gets in his way. This leads to both of them being locked up in the brig for a very long time. Enter a higher up military officer (Stryker) who offers to get them out of there if they agree to join his special ops team. This elite team is made up of other mutants, all with various different, really cool "powers." Mission after mission goes by, with Victor really taking a liking to the violence and developing an appetite for killing. Logan, on the other hand, draws the line at being ordered to kill innocent people and decides to walk away. Off he goes to live a quiet life in the Canadian wilderness with his girlfriend/wife/whoever.

Cut to various former members of the special ops team being killed. No reason is apparent. The former leader of the group (Stryker) finds Logan in his now lumberjack career and tells him about this. Logan says thanks for the warning but I can take care of myself. As he returns to his work, he senses something is not right and then notices bloody claw marks on a tree. He runs to find his girlfriend/wife/whoever lying dead with gashes across her throat. Victor has killed her. Now its personal and Logan flies into a rage. He finds Victor and a battle ensues. But they basically have the same "powers" so it's impossible for one to beat the other. Victor flees and Logan agrees to let Stryker help him become more powerful, and therefore able to go kill Victor. Cut to the "lab" scene from the trailer, new steel blades ready to do some serious damage.

I don't want to give it away, but one of my favorite parts of the movie is when we find out where the name "Wolverine" comes from. HUGE SPOILER: "the crazy mad scientist, Stryker, is kidnapping them all (mutants) and keeping them prisoners because he is taking their DNA to make a Super Mutant... one guy with ALL the powers... IT'S RYAN REYNOLD'S CHARACTER, Wade Wilson / Deadpool... its so creepy when you see him at the end!!"

This is where I will just say that the movie gets more awesome than it already is. The fight sequences are great, the story takes twists and turns, and the "holy sh*t!" moments make you want to cheer.

Click here to read our exclusive "Wolverine" preview.

Source: WeAreMovieGeeks


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jjjjjoey writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:30:50 PM

...that's it. That was the whole review?
alexgi writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:34:28 PM

I think this is just the first part of the movie.
rzmsauce writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:34:50 PM

Again, Sounds awesome if it was a 3 hour epic, but a hour and half????? cmonnnn fox f*ck whos your target audiance here 6 to 10???
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:43:56 PM

sounds real
Ari Gold writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:58:31 PM

seriously.. you gather all that from the trailer.. 'girlfriend/wife/whoever'.. I reckon this person is a blow ass!
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 8:02:22 PM

i agree with rzmsauce...a 3 hour long with apocalypse and mr. sinister would definitely fix this whole thing...after all they spend so much money and make it back...so why the f*ck can't fox just do that for the fans...why???...i ask...but they'll never explain...cuz they're STOOPID! haha...and don't worry, i spelled stupid wrong on purpose...guess all i can do is watch the cartoon episode with apocalypse kicking ass, and visualize how it would look with today's special effects...least it beats bein disappointed by fox
Schwasted writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 9:15:55 PM

Up, Terminator Salvation, Star Trek, Public Enemies, Transformers 2, and Year One are all looking to be better than this.
roseredscare writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 10:15:29 PM

He doesn't even mention Gambit or Silver Fox. I'm calling BS on this. All that sounds like it came from the trailers and a couple other internet info sources.
kgoding writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 11:52:41 PM

Good work analyzing the trailer.
takai writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 12:34:13 AM

I'm calling HUGE bs on this. Deadpool is nothing like what they describe him as. Not only that, but he's part of the elite squad. I highly doubt they would screw up Deadpool THAT bad. Plus, they said that Ryan Reynolds has the second most screen time. So I don't see how he can just come in at the end and be like, 'Hey! Check out what they've been doing to me the five minutes I was off screen!' This e-mail = Total bull-sh*t. At least it'd better be, or else Fox is finished.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 1:59:00 AM

kgoding that sh*ts funny ass hell
wonderBOY writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 2:14:26 AM

doesnt the movie start in the civil war era cuz u see wolverine wearing a uniform and in the war from the civil war
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 10:37:03 AM

Sounds a mix mash of sh*t. Thanks for making up your own bullsh*t universe FOX, you people blow.
onthejon writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 10:16:06 PM

Okay, I've sat quietly on this one for awhile now so here is the big spoiler: The pale guy with the markings is NOT deadpool. The infamous toy we have all seen was mismarked as deadpool. The character is that of Daekan, who in the Wolverine: Origins comic was Wolverine's son. In the movie Daekan, or whatever they decide to call him in the film, will indeed be a super mutant with the powers of many mutants put into him, such as Wolvie and Cyclops..so no worries about Deadpool being ruined...because honestly, how could Fox have a potential movie about Deadpool when they have turned him into a supermutant in this movie. Just relax everyone, the movie will be out shortly anyways. The End.
James.Speed writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 1:53:58 AM

well that explains why there was this massive ass dude with cyclops' powers, in the trailer. its a one second shot, and logan is leeping at him.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved