WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Huge "Wolverine" Spoilers

Posted: March 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Huge "Wolverine" SpoilersSubmit Comment
WeAreMovieGeeks has received an email from a person who is claiming to have seen a screening of "X-Men Origins: Wolverine." That person has sent in his/her review that contains many spoilers, so beware. Read the review below:

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Fast forward to 1970-something Vietnam. Logan and his brother Victor (aka Sabretooth) are soldiers and Victor has become an irrational bully who has no problem killing anyone that gets in his way. This leads to both of them being locked up in the brig for a very long time. Enter a higher up military officer (Stryker) who offers to get them out of there if they agree to join his special ops team. This elite team is made up of other mutants, all with various different, really cool "powers." Mission after mission goes by, with Victor really taking a liking to the violence and developing an appetite for killing. Logan, on the other hand, draws the line at being ordered to kill innocent people and decides to walk away. Off he goes to live a quiet life in the Canadian wilderness with his girlfriend/wife/whoever.

Cut to various former members of the special ops team being killed. No reason is apparent. The former leader of the group (Stryker) finds Logan in his now lumberjack career and tells him about this. Logan says thanks for the warning but I can take care of myself. As he returns to his work, he senses something is not right and then notices bloody claw marks on a tree. He runs to find his girlfriend/wife/whoever lying dead with gashes across her throat. Victor has killed her. Now its personal and Logan flies into a rage. He finds Victor and a battle ensues. But they basically have the same "powers" so it's impossible for one to beat the other. Victor flees and Logan agrees to let Stryker help him become more powerful, and therefore able to go kill Victor. Cut to the "lab" scene from the trailer, new steel blades ready to do some serious damage.

I don't want to give it away, but one of my favorite parts of the movie is when we find out where the name "Wolverine" comes from. HUGE SPOILER: "the crazy mad scientist, Stryker, is kidnapping them all (mutants) and keeping them prisoners because he is taking their DNA to make a Super Mutant... one guy with ALL the powers... IT'S RYAN REYNOLD'S CHARACTER, Wade Wilson / Deadpool... its so creepy when you see him at the end!!"

This is where I will just say that the movie gets more awesome than it already is. The fight sequences are great, the story takes twists and turns, and the "holy sh*t!" moments make you want to cheer.

Click here to read our exclusive "Wolverine" preview.

Source: WeAreMovieGeeks


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jjjjjoey writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:30:50 PM

...that's it. That was the whole review?
alexgi writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:34:28 PM

I think this is just the first part of the movie.
rzmsauce writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:34:50 PM

Again, Sounds awesome if it was a 3 hour epic, but a hour and half????? cmonnnn fox f*ck whos your target audiance here 6 to 10???
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:43:56 PM

sounds real
Ari Gold writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:58:31 PM

seriously.. you gather all that from the trailer.. 'girlfriend/wife/whoever'.. I reckon this person is a blow ass!
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 8:02:22 PM

i agree with rzmsauce...a 3 hour long with apocalypse and mr. sinister would definitely fix this whole thing...after all they spend so much money and make it back...so why the f*ck can't fox just do that for the fans...why???...i ask...but they'll never explain...cuz they're STOOPID! haha...and don't worry, i spelled stupid wrong on purpose...guess all i can do is watch the cartoon episode with apocalypse kicking ass, and visualize how it would look with today's special effects...least it beats bein disappointed by fox
Schwasted writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 9:15:55 PM

Up, Terminator Salvation, Star Trek, Public Enemies, Transformers 2, and Year One are all looking to be better than this.
roseredscare writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 10:15:29 PM

He doesn't even mention Gambit or Silver Fox. I'm calling BS on this. All that sounds like it came from the trailers and a couple other internet info sources.
kgoding writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 11:52:41 PM

Good work analyzing the trailer.
takai writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 12:34:13 AM

I'm calling HUGE bs on this. Deadpool is nothing like what they describe him as. Not only that, but he's part of the elite squad. I highly doubt they would screw up Deadpool THAT bad. Plus, they said that Ryan Reynolds has the second most screen time. So I don't see how he can just come in at the end and be like, 'Hey! Check out what they've been doing to me the five minutes I was off screen!' This e-mail = Total bull-sh*t. At least it'd better be, or else Fox is finished.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 1:59:00 AM

kgoding that sh*ts funny ass hell
wonderBOY writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 2:14:26 AM

doesnt the movie start in the civil war era cuz u see wolverine wearing a uniform and in the war from the civil war
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 10:37:03 AM

Sounds a mix mash of sh*t. Thanks for making up your own bullsh*t universe FOX, you people blow.
onthejon writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 10:16:06 PM

Okay, I've sat quietly on this one for awhile now so here is the big spoiler: The pale guy with the markings is NOT deadpool. The infamous toy we have all seen was mismarked as deadpool. The character is that of Daekan, who in the Wolverine: Origins comic was Wolverine's son. In the movie Daekan, or whatever they decide to call him in the film, will indeed be a super mutant with the powers of many mutants put into him, such as Wolvie and Cyclops..so no worries about Deadpool being ruined...because honestly, how could Fox have a potential movie about Deadpool when they have turned him into a supermutant in this movie. Just relax everyone, the movie will be out shortly anyways. The End.
James.Speed writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 1:53:58 AM

well that explains why there was this massive ass dude with cyclops' powers, in the trailer. its a one second shot, and logan is leeping at him.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved