WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Huge "Wolverine" Spoilers

Posted: March 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Huge "Wolverine" SpoilersSubmit Comment
WeAreMovieGeeks has received an email from a person who is claiming to have seen a screening of "X-Men Origins: Wolverine." That person has sent in his/her review that contains many spoilers, so beware. Read the review below:

SPOILERS AHEAD:

Fast forward to 1970-something Vietnam. Logan and his brother Victor (aka Sabretooth) are soldiers and Victor has become an irrational bully who has no problem killing anyone that gets in his way. This leads to both of them being locked up in the brig for a very long time. Enter a higher up military officer (Stryker) who offers to get them out of there if they agree to join his special ops team. This elite team is made up of other mutants, all with various different, really cool "powers." Mission after mission goes by, with Victor really taking a liking to the violence and developing an appetite for killing. Logan, on the other hand, draws the line at being ordered to kill innocent people and decides to walk away. Off he goes to live a quiet life in the Canadian wilderness with his girlfriend/wife/whoever.

Cut to various former members of the special ops team being killed. No reason is apparent. The former leader of the group (Stryker) finds Logan in his now lumberjack career and tells him about this. Logan says thanks for the warning but I can take care of myself. As he returns to his work, he senses something is not right and then notices bloody claw marks on a tree. He runs to find his girlfriend/wife/whoever lying dead with gashes across her throat. Victor has killed her. Now its personal and Logan flies into a rage. He finds Victor and a battle ensues. But they basically have the same "powers" so it's impossible for one to beat the other. Victor flees and Logan agrees to let Stryker help him become more powerful, and therefore able to go kill Victor. Cut to the "lab" scene from the trailer, new steel blades ready to do some serious damage.

I don't want to give it away, but one of my favorite parts of the movie is when we find out where the name "Wolverine" comes from. HUGE SPOILER: "the crazy mad scientist, Stryker, is kidnapping them all (mutants) and keeping them prisoners because he is taking their DNA to make a Super Mutant... one guy with ALL the powers... IT'S RYAN REYNOLD'S CHARACTER, Wade Wilson / Deadpool... its so creepy when you see him at the end!!"

This is where I will just say that the movie gets more awesome than it already is. The fight sequences are great, the story takes twists and turns, and the "holy sh*t!" moments make you want to cheer.

Click here to read our exclusive "Wolverine" preview.

Source: WeAreMovieGeeks


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jjjjjoey writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:30:50 PM

...that's it. That was the whole review?
alexgi writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:34:28 PM

I think this is just the first part of the movie.
rzmsauce writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:34:50 PM

Again, Sounds awesome if it was a 3 hour epic, but a hour and half????? cmonnnn fox f*ck whos your target audiance here 6 to 10???
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:43:56 PM

sounds real
Ari Gold writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:58:31 PM

seriously.. you gather all that from the trailer.. 'girlfriend/wife/whoever'.. I reckon this person is a blow ass!
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 8:02:22 PM

i agree with rzmsauce...a 3 hour long with apocalypse and mr. sinister would definitely fix this whole thing...after all they spend so much money and make it back...so why the f*ck can't fox just do that for the fans...why???...i ask...but they'll never explain...cuz they're STOOPID! haha...and don't worry, i spelled stupid wrong on purpose...guess all i can do is watch the cartoon episode with apocalypse kicking ass, and visualize how it would look with today's special effects...least it beats bein disappointed by fox
Schwasted writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 9:15:55 PM

Up, Terminator Salvation, Star Trek, Public Enemies, Transformers 2, and Year One are all looking to be better than this.
roseredscare writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 10:15:29 PM

He doesn't even mention Gambit or Silver Fox. I'm calling BS on this. All that sounds like it came from the trailers and a couple other internet info sources.
kgoding writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 11:52:41 PM

Good work analyzing the trailer.
takai writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 12:34:13 AM

I'm calling HUGE bs on this. Deadpool is nothing like what they describe him as. Not only that, but he's part of the elite squad. I highly doubt they would screw up Deadpool THAT bad. Plus, they said that Ryan Reynolds has the second most screen time. So I don't see how he can just come in at the end and be like, 'Hey! Check out what they've been doing to me the five minutes I was off screen!' This e-mail = Total bull-sh*t. At least it'd better be, or else Fox is finished.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 1:59:00 AM

kgoding that sh*ts funny ass hell
wonderBOY writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 2:14:26 AM

doesnt the movie start in the civil war era cuz u see wolverine wearing a uniform and in the war from the civil war
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 10:37:03 AM

Sounds a mix mash of sh*t. Thanks for making up your own bullsh*t universe FOX, you people blow.
onthejon writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 10:16:06 PM

Okay, I've sat quietly on this one for awhile now so here is the big spoiler: The pale guy with the markings is NOT deadpool. The infamous toy we have all seen was mismarked as deadpool. The character is that of Daekan, who in the Wolverine: Origins comic was Wolverine's son. In the movie Daekan, or whatever they decide to call him in the film, will indeed be a super mutant with the powers of many mutants put into him, such as Wolvie and Cyclops..so no worries about Deadpool being ruined...because honestly, how could Fox have a potential movie about Deadpool when they have turned him into a supermutant in this movie. Just relax everyone, the movie will be out shortly anyways. The End.
James.Speed writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 1:53:58 AM

well that explains why there was this massive ass dude with cyclops' powers, in the trailer. its a one second shot, and logan is leeping at him.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved