WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Wall Street Analyst Says Pixar's "Up" will Fail

Posted: March 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Wall Street Analyst Says PixarSubmit Comment
Disney has laid out a long-term plan for being more environmentally friendly as part of a new Corporate Responsibility Report that also calls for social initiatives like encouraging kids to eat healthy food and not to smoke.

The entire report is at Disney's Web site, beginning with a message from CEO Robert Iger, who promises that the goodwill engendered by its lofty goals will add to shareholder value.

Unfortunately, Disney's feel-good news is doing the exact opposite. An influential Wall Street analyst Rich Greenfield has announced a "sell" recommendation and is predicting that the company's stock price will drop by 28%.

Greenfield cited disappointing box office results from "Jonas Brothers: The 3D Concert Experience" and "Bolt." He is also skeptical on the prospects for "Up," the Pixar movie due out in May.

I personally consider that a strange prediction since Pixar has previously made nine successful films in a row.

Click here to read our exclusive "Up" preview.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:44:54 AM

if Wall Street analysts knew anything then the stock market wouldn't have crashed
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 4:19:25 AM

BobMcBob...i couldn't agree more...it's just like shrek 4...sure we might hate it...but it'll make bank because all the parents are gonna take their kids to see it...i'd like to get paid highly to make false predictions so i could provide a lot of nice things for friends and family too...but that's ok...even if i get rich...money will be the last thing on my mind...i got better things to do anyway
UraharaShop writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 4:46:06 AM

Up will make bank because Pixar makes great films. This is nothing like any Shrek sequel. This is a production company famous for great writing, animation and story. To compare the success of a Jonas Brothers Movie concert and Bolt is pointless, Pixar may be Disney, but it's in another league altogether.
MrSammich writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 5:25:15 AM

Yeah and these guys know about how to be successful.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 8:44:58 AM

Do you even hear yourselves stupid wall street?? Its Pixar!!
freshfromthedeli writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 8:53:12 AM

Of course "Bolt" didn't do as well as they had hoped. It starred Miley Cyrus and John Travolta!
tomnottommy writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 1:00:56 PM

Exactly, the thought of having to listen to Miley Cyrus' voice throughout a motion picture totally turned me off of Bolt.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 1:39:00 PM

bolt wasnt pixar. so why would they compare those to pixar? theyve made one sh*tty movie, meet the robinsons. i dont even think that was pixar either. other then that, pixar should still sit comfortably, with there oscars, and think of more outta da box ideas. talkin pie perhaps? lol
meanmonkey22 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 1:47:33 PM

Its f*cking Pixar, Wall Street! PIXAR! Do you really think Pixar would make an unsuccessful film!?!?!?
usualclerk writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:04:40 PM

Apparently predicting 'doom' is in these days. "The sky is falling, the sky is falling!". Give me a break. Up will be fantastic! The business will be fantastic too! First Pixar movie in 3D?! Can't wait...
Spanza2 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:18:58 PM

its like entrusting a weather man with...well predicting the weather, Ya so Pixar one of the greatest cartoon movie providers EVER and the most successful animated film makers besides disney and they are teamed up lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:28:33 PM

i can't think of one bad pixar movie...except maybe toy story 3...it still seems too much of a 'brave little toaster' type story...andy goin to college getting rid of his childhood things?...if they can't understand just how similar that is, but i can, then i guess i'm a genius haha....monsters inc sequel i think would be better than toy story 3...it's got more to tell....don't get me wrong...they can fix toy story 3...but there's still somethin i don't understand about the 2nd...in the first one andy has a little sister...where was she in the 2nd one?...if i had it my way...i wouldn't have made andy that old and goin to college....just a bit younger...so that his sister would be of his age at 6, playing with his old toys...and then they reveal themselves finally to the family...that would be more interesting to me...but oh well...and yea i didn't see bolt yet, i'll wait for it on dvd....as for the hannah montana movie, i won't watch that unless my life counted on it...i mean why not make suite life of zack and cody into a movie?...watch...miley cyrus can't always play perfect...she'll slip like lindsay lohan or britney spears...and that'll begin the moment she turns away from disney and gets involved with pg-13 or R-rated films
bacci40 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:51:07 PM

jonas bros...doomed to failure, for they aint hannah montana

bolt had a bad marketing campaign

pixar has a track record, families know that everyone can attend and be entertained

in a depression, when one cannot afford vacations, box office goes up, because it is a relatively inexpensive night out

btw, if someone was smart, they would start building drive-ins again...trust me, it will be bank

synthetic1985 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:55:59 PM

oh and btw that wall street analyst should be fired...but i don't really care...the stock market has been goin down anyway...even more funny is that ever since i started writing beats and songs, i knew that the only way i'd make money from this is by making 'GREAT' and 'ORIGINAL' ones...and lately the radios play more and more untalented bullsh*t, it's like they randomly select people who all use the same equipment basically...if it were me, i'd sign different and original sounding people and would willingly help them attain better quality recordings of their work so that people get good sh*t for the money they spent on it...i forget, is it still the same these days? 2-3 great songs out of say 20, and the rest suck?...i wonder what artists like 50 cent or justin timberlake will be thinking after the next 20 or 30 years...cuz i'm pretty sure most of the sh*t on the radios today won't be playing the same by then...i still hear people blastin dr. dre's sh*t over akon...it's like the critics or whomever tries to make these new artists seem 'better' than the old ones...but that's ok...smart people like us know most of them are not...smart people like us know that disney needs to stop making too many cgi animated movies and let the majority go to pixar, and bring back cartoon movies like they used to...it's not dead, at all...not if shows like spongebob exist still, and to be honest....spongebob is the only nick cartoon i know that still plays from the late 90s to today, and i like it better than any other show that plays on nick these days
Kal-El writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 4:49:39 PM

I know I don't care about Up, and I don't think children are going to tell their parents to take them to see the movie with "old man and fat kid." Maybe there's more in store for kids, but I haven't seen it yet. Bolt is referenced because John Lasseter (from Pixar) Exec. Produced. Think he's part of the new brain trust for all of Disney animation. f*ck Disney.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 5:05:18 PM

hollywood is becoming much like an evil succubus these days...sucking the life out of every good movie lol
Figwit1216 writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 2:57:17 AM

Umm... remember when Pixar said they wanted to split from Disney and Disney FREAKED out and settled for mere distributing rights? In other words, Pixar is not Disney! All Disney does is pay for the right to feature Finding Nemo rides in their parks and have some Wall E robots scoot around Tomorrow Land (and steal a cut of profits they dont deserve). Disney does nothing creatively for Pixar, or even THEMSELVES these days. The last good movie I can recall coming from DISNEY was Pirates of the Caribbean (the FIRST one) and it's been 6 years! Disney made the films of my childhood, and even my parents' childhood (who could forget Marry Poppins!) and I will always have a place in my heart for the classics. But I have lost every ounce of respect for the studio now that they insist on churning out crap like Bolt, Meet The Robinsons, Chicken Little, The Game Plan, HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL...... need I continue? PIXAR is the studio of this generation's childhood, and even adult hood!! I LOVE every Pixar film, and I am MUCH older that 7. They're films are sophisticated, family friendly, hilarious, touching, creative, always original, and NOT DISNEY!
mattcl23 writes:
on March 11th, 2009 at 6:50:00 PM

What??? Pixar has not made one bad movie yet. I think they have also won an Oscar every year. Someone tell this guy to shut up. If he wants to sh*t on someone, sh*t on Fox.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 12th, 2009 at 4:46:00 AM

Figwit1216....remember when disney channel showed original made-for-tv films?....like under wraps(with that mummy), brink(that roller blade movie), xenon: girl of the 21st century, halloweentown, can of worms...i liked those all better than high school musical...even the 90s version of 'escape to witch mountain' was cool, it had the actress who plays will ferrell's wife in 'old school'...they made it way too fantasy-ish with the new one
seveltoto writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 9:19:07 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved