WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel Still Planning Third Riddick Film

Posted: March 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin Diesel Still Planning Third Riddick FilmSubmit Comment
Vin Diesel's "Pitch Black" and "The Chronicles of Riddick" barely made their budgets back in worldwide box office, which is why it is surprising that a third Riddick movie is in the works.

Diesel is currently promoting the upcoming "The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena" video game and while speaking to GameSpot, he revealed that the game has taken focus off the third film, but not for long.

"Maybe we've been too tight-lipped about the movie, and you'll probably hear a lot more about it as this game is released," said Diesel. "I think we were so adamant about knocking this game out of the park that we've been doing a lot of late hours -- the overtime's on the game at the moment while [Pitch Black and The Chronicles of Riddick screenwriter] David Twohy is finishing up the next script."

Diesel previously revealed that he actually wants two more Riddick films and might even consider shooting them back-to-back. Regarding where the character will go next, Diesel said: "sooner or later we all end up in the Underverse."

Source: GameSpot


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
haribo692003 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:22:51 AM

Love the Ridd*ck films and games and am so looking forward to seeing a new film, Science Fiction gets such a bad rap and I don't know why because its an amazing genre and we need more in film. Think there is too much attention on box office potential and takings that just making good films, I mean not all films need to be made on a $200m budget, look at Spiderman 3, the money just didn't make the film any better! And not all films need to make 100's of millions at the box office, DVD and rentals are as important and in some cases can make more than the box office. The world needs a bit of Ridd*ck!
UraharaShop writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 4:47:55 AM

snooze fest - though I will say Butcher Bay was good. (Pitch Black had its moments)
vineethchacko writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 4:59:36 AM

I agree Haribo. Ridd*ck has its place in cinema and Im glad he has not given up on it. Twohy is the man!
jaksyn writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 5:12:47 AM

CANT WAIT TO SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN NEXT, SO MUCH POTENTIAL AND IMAGINATION TO EXPLORE IN THAT UNIVERSE. THEY JUST NEED A SUPER BAD ASS VILLIAN
PencilNinja writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 6:07:03 AM

Oh yeah! Love the Ridd*ck films as well, can't wait for more! :D
thomas deadison writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:10:11 AM

Ridd*ckulous.
acslaterson writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 11:10:45 AM

I really liked Pitch Black, Chronicles went way to Sci Fi. Should have just kept him as an outlaw criminal in a space environment instead of some prophecy space savior.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 1:08:34 PM

loved the ending of ridd*ck. "you keep what you kill" this might be alright
rocketman writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 1:22:57 PM

They need to sort out the scripts shoddy ' language' ie dodgey words like 'underverse',slam' all that crap,just comes off as if a 12 year old wrote it.the films do have their moments though.
Spanza2 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:22:14 PM

Good Script and a good villian....i loved pitch black and it took me a while to actually see chronicles but once i did i loved it...would like to see another one glad there taking there time
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 4:09:55 PM

i agree with acslaterson....i never watched chronicles....but i did see pitch black...and i know why it worked in pitch black....the setting, the situations, it just makes the movie what it is....i only saw a trailer for chronicles and just from that alone it looked too overdone with the character, as if he were the neo of the matrix...that 'one' guy who saves everybody...yea same drill...new story please!!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 11:15:24 PM

probably Vin Diesels best work, he's a badass motherf*cker in those films and I'm happy to hear there will be another.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved