WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Live-Action "Star Wars" Series Begins Casting

Posted: March 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Live-Action "Star Wars" Series Begins CastingSubmit Comment
During the press junket for "Knowing," actress Rose Byrne let slip that George Lucas is currently casting for his upcoming live-action "Star Wars" TV series. "A lot of my friends have been auditioning for it," she told MTV News.

According to Lucas, the show will focus on minor characters from the saga and be set in the time period between "Revenge of the Sith" (Episode III) and the original "Star Wars" (Episode IV). The action will follow the Rebel Alliance as it slowly gains strength against the Empire. There will be Stormtroopers, but no Jedi or Darth Vader will appear on screen.

As he did with the "Clone Wars" series, Lucas will write and shoot an entire year's worth of episodes before looking for a cable channel on which to air the series.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkowski Sucks writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 6:59:51 PM

God please let this be good, why not let Kevin J. Anderson and the EU writers write the scripts while Lucas produces. Since this is a new hope for me, why not have Kirshner direct, please please God.
rzmsauce writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:33:16 PM

Please Lucas, there is not but a drop of blood left in the Star Wars stone, Just let it lie you dont need any more money f*ck!
meanmonkey22 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:51:15 PM

No Jedi or Siths (Vader)?? Wtf. I thought I read a while ago that Shak-Ti was the star. Guess thats changed... Ugh. I hope this is good.
kevo10183 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 8:05:29 PM

I don't get my hopes up on anything star wars related anymore. Unless its a good fan film every once in a while.
MRW007 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 8:15:12 PM

awesome!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 9:23:08 PM

f*ck YEAHHH!!!!!!! f*ck YEAH!!!
coldplayesence writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 10:31:20 PM

Today I saw the first episode in my life of the cgi show, and I wasn't that bad... And as long Lucas stays the f*ck away from writin' and directin' i'm good for it,
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 11:46:16 PM

what???....i thought this was the show that was gonna be animated and in between III and IV...how do you get stupider than the stupidest?...by writing a part VII, VIII, and IX...and making tv shows based on in between those ones too lol...i heard there was a part 7, 8, and 9 written....somebody told me that han solo learns the force and luke turns to the dark side...even if that's true...i'll still pretend it ended with return of the jedi...and the thing i hated with episode III...no jedi fighting with darth vader in his suit....that would've been nice to see once again...but oh well...i still say episodes IV V and VI were best...mainly cuz of the people that starred in it
acslaterson writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 1:08:50 AM

Why not do the story after Episode 6 when Luke re-establishes the Jedi Academy? I never read any of it but I heard that an alien species emerges that is immune to the Force and threatens the Empire. Sounded cool, instead you get the snooze fest between III and IV. Such wasted potential, hell I would even be down for a Knights of the Old Republic show!
haribo692003 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:31:11 AM

WOW can't wait for this, hope this isn't just a single season and goes for a few years! Think this will be different from what we know from Star Wars but hopefully a welcomed change.
greeney writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 4:43:56 AM

They are really milking the franchise.
mizzou78 writes:
on March 17th, 2009 at 11:38:40 PM

lmao, minkowski sucks thats the best screen name ever. lmfao whoever is that u r my hero ahahahahahah im actualyl laughing out loud

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved